Re: New Car bought from company, no certified copy given

Postby S_2NR » April 15th, 2015, 7:09 am

lawyer

Postby Kenjo » April 15th, 2015, 7:12 am

As in a firm or foreign used. Usually they don't even give the car until the certified copy is given. How did you even get insurance for the car ?i think you need to tell us a little bit more.

innovative audio

Postby innovative audio » April 15th, 2015, 7:30 am

Right now there is a backlog of certified copies in licensing office because of 1. Series changing 2. Everything have to go chaguaramas to be entered onto a computer

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 15th, 2015, 12:09 pm

yup copy takes a while.....u will get it once its a reputable dealer....
usually waits on this and then releases car.....your situation a bit different

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 15th, 2015, 12:48 pm

innovative audio wrote:Right now there is a backlog of certified copies in licensing office because of 1. Series changing 2. Everything have to go chaguaramas to be entered onto a computer

Where ?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 16th, 2015, 2:58 pm

How long does it take currently to get a CC after transferring a vehicle?

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2015, 3:17 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:How long does it take currently to get a CC after transferring a vehicle?

Depends, knew a guy that had to wait 8 mnts. Every time he went on was told to come back in 2 wks time. Then he go fed up and went and see the head officer to complain. A bit of pulling and tugging and then he got it.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 16th, 2015, 3:31 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:How long does it take currently to get a CC after transferring a vehicle?

Know people who got it in a few weeks.....no racket

Cheddar

Postby Cheddar » April 16th, 2015, 3:32 pm

I bought my navara in January this year and I got my certified copy by the end of February. The salesman I dealt with organised everything for me cuz he said he knew the right people to get it done fast. So talk to your salesperson and see if they can help you out.

Postby DVSTT » April 16th, 2015, 3:38 pm

Took about 2 months to get the certified copy for the Xtrail from Massey. This was last year November I believe, licensing office is the keep back. Just keep in touch with your salesman and you should be fine.

Postby pioneer » April 16th, 2015, 10:09 pm

You does know men who never buy new car

You usually get it about two weeks later

Postby S_2NR » April 16th, 2015, 11:59 pm

pioneer wrote:You does know men who never buy new car

Run around and a clear waiting period is two different things tho

allblacks

Postby allblacks » April 17th, 2015, 7:16 am

Bought new car first week in February ,just received CC a couple of day ago.....

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » April 17th, 2015, 7:58 am

received my new van yesterday with certified copy and inspection certificate :D

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 17th, 2015, 8:31 pm

I had to wait about one week to get CC from kia....

Postby goalpost » April 17th, 2015, 8:36 pm

This doh normally take 2 weeks? Seeing men saying 1 month and ting....

Postby Rainman » April 17th, 2015, 9:27 pm

Cheddar wrote:I bought my navara in January

Damn hard luck dey.

Postby pioneer » April 17th, 2015, 9:28 pm

It depends on how well-linked the company/dealer is in LO.

Got mine in exactly two weeks.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » April 17th, 2015, 9:51 pm

Got it when i picked up my vehicle from Massy

Postby DVSTT » April 17th, 2015, 11:04 pm

goalpost wrote:This doh normally take 2 weeks? Seeing men saying 1 month and ting....

Licensing had kept back my certified copy, I think at the time there was some protest/ confusion with them.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » April 20th, 2015, 12:28 am

Now seeing this purchased a vehicle and I received the CC on delivery, I couldn't make to the firm so my sales person met me in Grand Bazaar and everything was handed over. I also purchased and transfered a vehicle last year and to this point I can't get the CC, they've been saying it would be ready in two weeks each time.

krb4788

Postby krb4788 » April 20th, 2015, 12:44 am

pioneer wrote:You does know men who never buy new car

True. Bought mine in May 2013, got the certified copy about 10 days after. Insurance companies don't fuss (with BRAND NEW vehicles) as they know it takes a while. Your invoice has all the info needed along with your license number to get you insured.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » April 20th, 2015, 10:05 pm

Ok, this is news to me all the vehicles I've purchased or my family CCs are always received in hand upon delivery. Once I had a issue where something was wrong on the CC and it had to redone and that took a little while. But as for insurance krb is right all you need is the number and invoice,a copy of the CC can be sent in later.