***The Official 2021 Formula 1 season thread***

bgh

Re: ***The Official 2015 Formula 1 season thread***

Postby bgh » April 11th, 2015, 4:04 am

Navi x and live tv. There is alot so you got to search for one that works.

Quality is not all that but the commentary is great.
1428739075077.jpg

bgh

Postby bgh » April 11th, 2015, 4:07 am

On sky they told nico over the radio he lost p1 by 4 100th of a second and he said" come on guys!!!"
wonder who was driving!

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 12th, 2015, 2:05 am

Race is on

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 12th, 2015, 2:40 am

Max Verstappen keeps on surprising me.

Rosberg being a whiny beyotch :lol:

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 12th, 2015, 3:39 am

Verstappen's engine goes kaput. What a shame :(

bgh

Postby bgh » April 12th, 2015, 4:08 am

#TEAMLH44 #HAMMERTIME #Forthewin

Yeah sorry for max, drove a good race.

Postby MG Man » April 12th, 2015, 8:34 am

best thing was Kimi's start....got bored after that

Postby RASC » April 12th, 2015, 10:49 am

Guys the action is over at World Endurance Championship!

Postby MG Man » April 12th, 2015, 12:49 pm

I real enjoying FIA's electric car thing tho

CocaineMachine

Postby CocaineMachine » April 12th, 2015, 1:28 pm

http://www1.skysports.com/f1/news/12433 ... t-in-china entertainment for the day is rosberg

bgh

Postby bgh » April 18th, 2015, 12:23 pm

Bahrain qualifying was great. Ferrari has some pace as vettel was on pole for a less than a seconds...
Top 4 lewis, vettel, nico, kimi.

Postby janfar » April 19th, 2015, 12:35 am

Hope I can see this race tonight... it will be epic.

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 19th, 2015, 2:42 am

Looks like it will. Thoroughly enjoyed last year.

Race is at 11 am btw.

Postby janfar » April 24th, 2015, 4:03 am

NR8... i an on the other side of the world.

What a race... Kimi took it too them. Lol at Rosberg blaming his brakes for losing the position. He had no chance against the Iceman.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » April 24th, 2015, 4:49 am

janfar wrote:Lol at Rosberg blaming his brakes for losing the position. He had no chance against the Iceman.

Hi janfar, how yuh goin?

Nah I don't like Rosberg either... but I think that he was right about his brakes.
IIRC Hamilton also had a radio transmission about the same issue a few laps earlier.

BTW what ride do you own these days?

Postby MG Man » May 10th, 2015, 9:34 am

if Hamilshithead was really as good as the fanboys claim, he would have dispatched Vettel by lap 4, and ran down and blitzed Nico by lap 15.....
discuss

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 10th, 2015, 9:45 am

I think he could have. But if he did he would have destroyed his tires. Simple as that imho.
Does it even make sense debating Rosberg vs Hamilton? Nope.

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 10th, 2015, 9:57 am

Good job by Bottas to split the Ferraris btw. You think think Williams took a step back from their performance last season, or have Ferrari have just come out that good from nowhere? I was really expecting Williams to be closer to Mercedes this season.

Postby MG Man » May 10th, 2015, 9:58 am

I think if Williams had stronger drivers, they'd be right up there in the mix.....

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 10th, 2015, 10:12 am

I agree in the sense that I think Massa is kinda holding them back. But on the flip side Bottas has great potential imo.
Was nice to see Susie Wolff driving this weekend btw. Toto is a lucky man :oops:

Postby janfar » May 12th, 2015, 12:44 am

Race was another run around. Other than the sheit coverage I get here it was just lame. Things are pretty bad when the highlight of the race is Pastor's mandatory crash.

Sanctifier, sold the evo. Driving nothing right now. Well... for now that is. Not in Trini these day so dont really need to have car. Wife bought a GLA250. Nice little peppy turbo engine. You still have the Evo??

BRZ

Postby BRZ » May 12th, 2015, 8:05 am

MG Man wrote:if Hamilshithead was really as good as the fanboys claim, he would have dispatched Vettel by lap 4, and ran down and blitzed Nico by lap 15.....
discuss

don't talk to me when im going through the corners!!!!!

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 15th, 2015, 9:35 pm

Postby janfar » May 15th, 2015, 11:32 pm

Michelin wants to re-enter F1. Why doesnt the FIA want a tyre war. That would be great for tyre development instead of Pirelli monopolizing the sport.

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 15th, 2015, 11:46 pm

Cuz the FIA mandated Pirelli to make faster wearing tires as a way to make the races more exciting for viewers. Pirelli is just doing what the FIA is telling them to do. And also because Ecclestone probably won't want want to give up the money that Pirelli is bringing.

Postby MG Man » May 16th, 2015, 10:38 am

yup....F1 is getting so damn fake and contrived :-/
I rather the days when Mansell had to manage a single set of tyres for the whole race, than this current paradigm where you can 'overtake' with a pit stop and win

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 16th, 2015, 10:48 am

Whats' your take on re-instituting refueling MG? The cars should be faster. I've only been following F1 seriously for about 3 years now so I'm a bit excited to see what it brings.

Postby MG Man » May 16th, 2015, 12:23 pm

refueling has pros and cons, but it would definitely bring a better wildcard than tyre changes, but imo still brings too much pit strategy into the game....if you delete tyre changes and fuelling, then your driver has to save his tyres early on to capitalize on a lighter payload later in the game....imagine a race where nobody wants to runaway with the lead from lap 1, and you have a mad scrap for position in the last ten laps, where it's all or nothing because you may kill a tyre or run out of fuel.....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 17th, 2015, 8:23 am

now that will be proper racing

Postby janfar » May 22nd, 2015, 11:28 pm

Let your voice be heard.

http://gpda.motorsport.com