2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Conrad

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Conrad » April 1st, 2015, 9:06 am

Nice

Basically you did a walk out with more weight?

Never thought to try that for bench.

Postby X_Factor » April 1st, 2015, 9:18 am

yeah, thats pretty much the idea....but try walking out with weight heavier than 10 lbs total....maybe 10 or 15 a side works well

on the bench....have someone to assist in lifting it off as you could injure ur self if you do it alone

its more about mind conditioning than anything else...

if u all wanna know what ur regular natural blood oxygen level is like....
take about 3 slow regular breaths through ur nose and on the 3rd one...when u exhale pinch ur nose so no air gets back in.....keep the nose pinched untill you feel the desire to breathe....check the seconds...anything less than 20 is poor , more than 40 really good....in between is average
i usually get about 28 or so

Postby meccalli » April 1st, 2015, 10:36 am

That's more training I think than an accurate indicator, I freedive sometimes and a buildup of co2 causes the response to want to gasp, there's a lot more oxygen available, when you learn to control those urges and pulsations and relax, you can go for 1-2 minutes comfortably. Your Co2 is your body's indicator, which is why you'll faint or get light headed when hyperventilating, lack of Co2.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » April 1st, 2015, 6:52 pm

How much weights is one plate?
Heard you guys mention one and four plate nah...

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 1st, 2015, 7:01 pm

45lbs. 1 plate is actually 2 plates. 1 plate on either side of the bar. So it's 45x2 + bar (45lbs)= 135. I think :)

Postby pugboy » April 1st, 2015, 7:41 pm

I got 60sec, i must have great potential, lol.

X_Factor wrote:yeah, thats pretty much the idea....but try walking out with weight heavier than 10 lbs total....maybe 10 or 15 a side works well

on the bench....have someone to assist in lifting it off as you could injure ur self if you do it alone

take about 3 slow regular breaths through ur nose and on the 3rd one...when u exhale pinch ur nose so no air gets back in.....keep the nose pinched untill you feel the desire to breathe....check the seconds...anything less than 20 is poor , more than 40 really good....in between is average

Postby pugboy » April 1st, 2015, 7:42 pm

Anything less than a plate is called a washer

Curtms wrote:45lbs. 1 plate is actually 2 plates. 1 plate on either side of the bar. So it's 45x2 + bar (45lbs)= 135. I think :)

Postby DVSTT » April 1st, 2015, 8:03 pm

pugboy wrote:Anything less than a plate is called a washer

Curtms wrote:45lbs. 1 plate is actually 2 plates. 1 plate on either side of the bar. So it's 45x2 + bar (45lbs)= 135. I think :)

Bout that washer life........

Postby X_Factor » April 1st, 2015, 9:19 pm

pugboy wrote:I got 60sec, i must have great potential, lol.

X_Factor wrote:yeah, thats pretty much the idea....but try walking out with weight heavier than 10 lbs total....maybe 10 or 15 a side works well

thats really good....most ppl with asthma, copd, lung prob barely get above 20

i have an o2 sat (oximeter) and was able to see it plunging to 70%

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 4th, 2015, 12:46 am

X_Factor wrote:i am sure most of us here knows this but a nice technique a guy showed me to improve bench and squat is to lift about 10lbs heavier than what you can do but you just holding it on ur shoulder/hands without actually doing a rep....count as to 20....put it back and repeat 2-3 times
drop the weight back to what u wanna do and to ur brain and mind the weight that you wanna do should feel lighter and therefore easier to lift

that technique helped me improved squat the best...from being stuck at 1 plate a side for almost a mth to 2 and a 10 on each side in the following 6wks (3reps)

For bench that's basically lockouts...try it with 3-4 plates and hold for a few seconds ..10-15 ..strengthens your wrists and everything ..to Improve your bench you can also get a block..rest it on your chest and go down with a weight heavier than your max for 2-4 reps..you don't have to do the full ROM so you can get up more weight and you'd eventually get stronger ...same for squats..partials help slight ..haven't done partials in a while gonna do that next squat day

Finally squatted 315lbs with a belt and rehbands today..felt nice...barely slept and barely ate too I think I was just more driven today

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Postby DVSTT » April 4th, 2015, 6:58 am

X_factor thanks for the tip, looking to reach 2 plates on squat as I'm at 75lbs a side now.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 5th, 2015, 10:36 am

Anyone know of a gym that's open late? Or even 24/7?

My free time is 11pm to 2am only and wanna start back gym after years :(

Saw some people coming out of grand bazaar gym late but not sure

And also what's the cost these days for membership?

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » April 5th, 2015, 11:31 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Anyone know of a gym that's open late? Or even 24/7?

ooo 747! how long we aint sit down n eat a protein bar boi! haha

Central athletic
millineum fitness macoya
clx el dorado
evolution chaguanas
bio fitness west mall

snatman

Postby snatman » April 5th, 2015, 11:42 am

Galvatron wrote:Has anyone tried the protein sold by Pricesmart?

I saw a meal replacement powder there. Think it was $240 for 18 servings. Never noticed anything else

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 5th, 2015, 12:06 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Anyone know of a gym that's open late? Or even 24/7?

ooo 747! how long we aint sit down n eat a protein bar boi! haha

Central athletic
millineum fitness macoya
clx el dorado
evolution chaguanas
bio fitness west mall

Boyyyy u no how long I say I go check yuh, I just was in a jam....I see like mini beast come along :D

I figure MAcoya might be my best bet since it closer and easier for me but my doctor goes to clx and told me its a decent place so might check there as well

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » April 5th, 2015, 12:22 pm

i was pretty tied up too and still tied up with no sleep or gym lol

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 5th, 2015, 4:21 pm

Well I know you eh getting no sleep at all now lol

Postby De Dragon » April 6th, 2015, 12:24 pm

Currently have a little end of ON whey protein but looking to switch to something else when it finishes. Any recommendations? It must be comparable but with a better taste cuz the ON is like yuck! Thanks

Postby dougla_boy » April 6th, 2015, 12:32 pm

tried MP combat....love it.....

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » April 6th, 2015, 12:54 pm

Tried food...loved it

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » April 6th, 2015, 1:24 pm

http://www.forbes.com/sites/alexmorrell ... -athletes/

Interesting read for musclepharm fans

konartis

Postby konartis » April 6th, 2015, 9:07 pm

snatman wrote:
Galvatron wrote:Has anyone tried the protein sold by Pricesmart?

I saw a meal replacement powder there. Think it was $240 for 18 servings. Never noticed anything else

Saw it today as well, $124.00 for 12 serves, can't remember the name tho...

konartis

Postby konartis » April 6th, 2015, 9:08 pm

De Dragon wrote:Currently have a little end of ON whey protein but looking to switch to something else when it finishes. Any recommendations? It must be comparable but with a better taste cuz the ON is like yuck! Thanks

What's better than the best?? Lol

Postby AllTrac » April 7th, 2015, 7:04 am

De Dragon wrote:Currently have a little end of ON whey protein but looking to switch to something else when it finishes. Any recommendations? It must be comparable but with a better taste cuz the ON is like yuck! Thanks

AllMax

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » April 7th, 2015, 10:56 am

konartis wrote:

eggs, fish, chicken, beef

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 7th, 2015, 10:48 pm

What's the cheapest 10lb bag of protein y'all have seen around so far ? It's that time again. Paid $640 for a bag of 10lb elite whey..lasted a while

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Postby DVSTT » April 7th, 2015, 10:50 pm

How you all feel about kfc after legs day?

Postby De Dragon » April 7th, 2015, 10:59 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:
konartis wrote:

eggs, fish, chicken, beef

I try to get in the food, but there are occasions where I have to reach for the supplemental protein.

Postby dougla_boy » April 8th, 2015, 7:26 am

DVSTT wrote:How you all feel about kfc after legs day?

instead ah fries, maintain ah corn, and take d skin off d chikken tut tuts 8-)

Postby X_Factor » April 8th, 2015, 9:14 am

well boy, atleast 4 of us here who has been using supps atleast 1 yr before, all have kids...soo...