one+ phone

gabba

Re: one+ phone

Postby gabba » February 26th, 2015, 9:41 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:That's great to hear!! I'll make the switch and see myself, it's a big risk , so many people telling me not to switch including myself , but something tells me is the phone for me!

Trust me you won't regret it.
:D

gabba

Postby gabba » March 2nd, 2015, 2:51 pm

You Decided: OnePlus One Tops LG G3 and Xperia Z3

http://www.droid-life.com/2015/02/06/yo ... xperia-z3/

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 3rd, 2015, 12:22 pm

Buy a OnePlus One without an invite today (Tuesday)

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 8th, 2015, 6:39 pm

Selling mine less than 2 months old with 64gb sandstone Pelosi case and Nikllin 9H screen protector along with a 3d printer dock...pm if anybody wants it

Would make a post later

Postby 16 cycles » March 24th, 2015, 7:44 am

for those who ordered the oneplus off of the site - any issues shipping to CA?

Keep getting a prompt that shipping is unavailable to the address...

any help would be appreciated.

tx

edit/solved: sorted - zip code restricted to 5 digits rather than 5 digits+4digits for an area on oneplus site.

Postby gastly369 » March 24th, 2015, 8:45 am

Last update have call quality problems... Other person can't hear me good "sounds robotic" .. Anyone else?

Notice a large report of it on the OPO forums

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 24th, 2015, 10:32 am

No problem here, try doing a factory reset, solved my issues when i updated.

Also as triniautomart had said earlier i noticing battery life is a lil shorter than bf, hopefully it improves with the cm12 update.

gabba

Postby gabba » March 26th, 2015, 11:03 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:No problem here, try doing a factory reset, solved my issues when i updated.

Also as triniautomart had said earlier i noticing battery life is a lil shorter than bf, hopefully it improves with the cm12 update.

Try this
https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/poor ... ix.284095/

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » March 27th, 2015, 6:53 pm

so i rooted and flashed an Exodus ROM on my OPO.....wow amazing different to CY11....smoother and blazing fast...very very responsive and battery longer as well

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 28th, 2015, 10:02 am

Nice ^^
Waiting for the CM12 OTA

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » March 31st, 2015, 11:24 am

mitch1980 wrote:so i rooted and flashed an Exodus ROM on my OPO.....wow amazing different to CY11....smoother and blazing fast...very very responsive and battery longer as well

How was it done? do you have a step by step and where did you get the ROM?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » March 31st, 2015, 11:24 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:Nice ^^
Waiting for the CM12 OTA

waiting myself...

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » March 31st, 2015, 12:59 pm

Kongorealm wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:so i rooted and flashed an Exodus ROM on my OPO.....wow amazing different to CY11....smoother and blazing fast...very very responsive and battery longer as well

use the link below
http://webtrickz.com/how-to-flash-andro ... -tutorial/

aps to download is shown as well

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » March 31st, 2015, 4:00 pm

^thanks will have a look later

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » April 1st, 2015, 9:27 am

an invite
for 64 g ..15hours again

To use this invite, please follow this link to claim it as yours as soon as possible:
https://account.oneplus.net/invite/clai ... -MDA2-HJSG

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » April 1st, 2015, 11:48 am

this root is has allowed the phone to be better on battery life and extremly responsive
the benchmarks scores are attached

Antutu for android phones
3d benchmarks to compare the Iphone users... my score was 19265
3.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg

Postby RASC » April 1st, 2015, 5:19 pm

Am I the only one missing something here.
Because all I've been hearing about the one+ via the webz and review guys is negative things as of late.

pocketnow wrote:It’s the number-one rule of making promises: if you’re going to make them, be damn well sure you can follow through on them. OnePlus has been learning this the hard way, after announcing in mid-March a schedule by which the two big updates due for the OnePlus One would be arriving. The first release of OxygenOS was supposed to land last week, and the Lollipop-based CyanogenMod 12S was to arrive earlier this week. We already saw OnePlus apologize for missing that OxygenOS date, and now the other shoe drops, as CM12S also fails to meet its release deadline.

OnePlus blames certification issues for the lack of a CM12S update (just like with OxygenOS), and says that it probably won’t have any more meaningful news on progress to share for at least a few days to come. The company also notes that it “will definitely be more careful with our ETAs in the future,” in the light of these very public failures.

Users are understandably frustrated with the situation, and efforts to look to Cyanogen for answers are just brewing more frustration; on Twitter, Cyanogen CEO Kirt McMaster has told people to “calm the f down,” and insists that CM12S will be ready when it’s ready.

Source: OnePlus, KirtMcMaster (Twitter)
Via: Phandroid

http://m.pocketnow.com/2015/04/01/onepl ... e-failures

Postby 16 cycles » April 1st, 2015, 8:04 pm

No idea how ppl got so whinny...

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 1st, 2015, 10:29 pm

Thanks for the tip.....phone is now working great.
had to install custom boeffla kernel to stop my amazon kindle app from randomly crashing...but now it's so good....feels almost like a hardware upgrade

mitch1980 wrote:
Kongorealm wrote:

use the link below

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » April 2nd, 2015, 3:40 pm

novastar1 wrote:Thanks for the tip.....phone is now working great.
had to install custom boeffla kernel to stop my amazon kindle app from randomly crashing...but now it's so good....feels almost like a hardware upgrade

mitch1980 wrote:
Kongorealm wrote:

use the link below

good stuff..

did the same to my brother's phone
excellent devices

Postby 16 cycles » April 10th, 2015, 8:55 am

Oxygen OS released.

Postby gastly369 » April 10th, 2015, 8:58 am

OTA ?

Postby 16 cycles » April 10th, 2015, 9:07 am

^nah - not that i know of...but the one plus forums has a neat tool to install...developed by a user

https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/tool ... os.290648/

in the process of doing it but i had to update a .dll file and usb drivers.

Dloaded Android SDK tool as well...

first time flashing any type of rom etc....

Postby 16 cycles » April 11th, 2015, 10:34 am

for a first timer to any of this....i went far into the rabbit hole.

Drivers...altering paths in windows...android sdk tools...cmd prompts

Difficulty 8/10

I got through though...after sourcing steps from many different places ...

gabba

Postby gabba » April 11th, 2015, 10:10 pm

gabba

Postby gabba » April 12th, 2015, 4:50 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » April 12th, 2015, 5:19 pm

16 cycles wrote:for a first timer to any of this....i went far into the rabbit hole.

Drivers...altering paths in windows...android sdk tools...cmd prompts

Difficulty 8/10

I got through though...after sourcing steps from many different places ...

Man i go just bring mine by you to do yes...(once yuh do access meh cornbread collection)

Is Oxygen worth the upgrade tho? Pros? Cons?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » April 12th, 2015, 5:32 pm

Oxygen aint worth it too much people complaining of problems and its a very stock android rom...Id say wait for future updates on it

Postby 16 cycles » April 12th, 2015, 6:19 pm

No issues on my end.

Did the update as one plus said successive updates would be over the air(ota).

BR- i sure you could do it...i'll try to put together my steps here...

I aint go steal the cb collection. You could always backup before the switch

Postby 16 cycles » April 13th, 2015, 1:18 pm

https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/guid ... oot.64487/

^those instructions are foundation for getting phone ready to flash....