Re: No Dr. Rowley

Postby eliteauto » March 28th, 2015, 11:32 am

^^like Kams change she mind

PM accepts Vernella's apology
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar said last night that she too condemns the controversial statements made by Tobago East MP Vernella Alleyne-Toppin but she has also accepted her apology.

The Prime Minister answered questions from the media about Alleyne-Toppin's controversial "rape" statements in the Parliament on Wednesday following a conference to commemorate the work of activist Hazel Brown at the Hyatt Regency hotel, Port of Spain.

Said Persad-Bissessar: " I would like to add my voice to the voices of concern and condemnation for parts of the statement that the honourable Minister made and so I want to make that point up front."
Persad-Bissessar said she expressed this to Alleyne-Toppin "directly".

"I've also noted her apology and I accept her apology at this time," said Persad-Bissessar.

Asked if she left this was a political embarrassment, she said: "I join with the others in expressing concern and condemnation for some of the statements the Minister made."

Persad-Bissessar reiterated that she accepts Alleyne-Toppin's apology when pressed with further questions.

Asked whether she was not concerned when she heard Alleyne-Toppin make the statements in the Parliament, the Prime Minister said,"I was not on the Chamber when the Minister spoke in the Parliament on Wednesday."

Asked is she felt that the motion of no confidence in Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley backfired, she said : "No. I don't think so.

"We set a resumption date and it will continue on that date or such other date that may be fixed."

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PM- ... 80511.html

:lol: :lol: @ she accepting the apology, she was offended or targeted orr?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » March 28th, 2015, 12:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:

This is the biggest expose' in the history of this country :shock:

The operatives of the PP are exposed trying to commit a crime and set up a innocent man to do jail time. :evil:

When you think the PP cyah go lower they limboing under the white line yes :|

The UNC is looking really bad rite now, I cant ever think of anyone condoning or even aligning themselves with such utter nonsense :?

Postby Habit7 » March 28th, 2015, 12:40 pm

I think they shouldn't fire her.

We as a nation tend to forget the actions of Partap, Sharma, Warner, Anil, Ramadharsingh and Ramlogan.

Let her stay there as an effigy of criminality and dysfunction of this present government.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » March 28th, 2015, 12:52 pm

The longer she remains in government she will serve as a reminder to the electorate of what is not wanted in our society 0X

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 28th, 2015, 1:11 pm

kpb has no shame, vernella got set up like an idiot to stoop to the lowest depths in parliament, and now she has to "apologise" to keep tanty kams looking spotless and benevolent.

Vernella's actions were concocted and approved by the cabal, including rodney charles, a token black woman chosen to attack a black man. Toppin has no idea how expendable she is. this whole situation is reflective of those statements made by jaishima and his closed circle of bloggers, where they were looking for afro-trinis to do their dirty work for the,, put them in the front line.

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2015, 1:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:I think they shouldn't fire her.

We as a nation tend to forget the actions of Partap, Sharma, Warner, Anil, Ramadharsingh and Ramlogan.

Let her stay there as an effigy of criminality and dysfunction of this present government.

Yeah look how well that worked for the PNM/UNC.

Postby zoom rader » March 28th, 2015, 2:10 pm

Rowley is a disgrace to have an illegitimate son out of wedlock. Hope Jah forgives him for his transgressions.
That is not the making of a prime minster there is no decency in this man.

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2015, 2:19 pm

Crackpot wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

This is the biggest expose' in the history of this country :shock:

The operatives of the PP are exposed trying to commit a crime and set up a innocent man to do jail time. :evil:

When you think the PP cyah go lower they limboing under the white line yes :|

The UNC is looking really bad rite now, I cant ever think of anyone condoning or even aligning themselves with such utter nonsense :?

Give props to Rowls though, he taste in wimminz real evolve from then to now......

Postby Habit7 » March 28th, 2015, 3:00 pm

This is the biggest example of self-pawn ever in TT politics. Not to mention lowest, conniving and failed plot against a party and its leader.

De Dragon was saying Dr. Rowley can't talk at the UN. But the world is watching, every Caribbean leader knows and every world leader will find out that Kamla is the PM who concocted a fake rape allegation on her Opposition Leader's father and himself to attempt to win an election.

That is like autocratic level diabolical. smh

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2015, 4:11 pm

Habit7 wrote:This is the biggest example of self-pawn ever in TT politics. Not to mention lowest, conniving and failed plot against a party and its leader.

De Dragon was saying Dr. Rowley can't talk at the UN. But the world is watching, every Caribbean leader knows and every world leader will find out that Kamla is the PM who concocted a fake rape allegation on her Opposition Leader's father and himself to attempt to win an election.

Jokeyness. Look at what the GOP did to Obama to scuttle the nuclear negotiations with Iran. Politics is not for the faint hearted and thin-skinned. You will notice that Rowley has expressed the desired amount of outrage without going overboard, because he would have been advised that the last time he let the fish off the hook and indeed placed said hook in his own mouth due to intemperate language. Let the PP stew over this one for a bit, and take attention and sting away from the no confidence motion.

Postby K74T » March 28th, 2015, 4:24 pm

zoom rader wrote:Rowley is a disgrace to have an illegitimate son out of wedlock.

and Tim Gopeesingh is ah saint, doh mind he have ah stupid son out of wedlock too. :roll:

Postby eliteauto » March 28th, 2015, 5:35 pm

K74T wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Rowley is a disgrace to have an illegitimate son out of wedlock.

and Tim Gopeesingh is ah saint, doh mind he have ah stupid son out of wedlock too. :roll:

At least Dr Rowley took care of his child, Chandresh could do with some pointers

Postby Habit7 » March 28th, 2015, 5:48 pm

Umm many Americans agree with GOP foreign policy. They voted for them overwhelmingly in the House and Senate. Netanyahu won another term. Only silly liberals believe Iran nuclear plan won't eventually evolve to weapons. GOP's letter tells Iran that no matter what they agree on the GOP Congress won't approve.

PP still ain't learn, leader of govt biz Moonilal still going guns blazing and the entire population going to relive this again on the 8th April. This is not what you want to have on an election year. Ppl might forget what happened in 2011, not 2015.

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2015, 6:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:Umm many Americans agree with GOP foreign policy. They voted for them overwhelmingly in the House and Senate. Netanyahu won another term. Only silly liberals believe Iran nuclear plan won't eventually evolve to weapons. GOP's letter tells Iran that no matter what they agree on the GOP Congress won't approve.

PP still ain't learn, leader of govt biz Moonilal still going guns blazing and the entire population going to relive this again on the 8th April. This is not what you want to have on an election year. Ppl might forget what happened in 2011, not 2015.

TrinBagonians will forget this by next week, who you feel you fooling? The fact that right wing Americans agree with the GOP is exactly why they felt bold enough. To undermine your own President is Machiavellian, but all part of the cut and thrust, so don't come here and be all outraged when just last week you were advocating "moving on" from Rowley's vulgar comments.

Postby rfari » March 28th, 2015, 7:08 pm

eliteauto wrote:
K74T wrote:

At least Dr Rowley took care of his child, Chandresh could do with some pointers

Postby rfari » March 28th, 2015, 7:12 pm

I dunno why we beating around the bush with this ched unno. Why we doh just come out and say that growley too black to have such high political aspirations?

Postby shogun » March 28th, 2015, 7:17 pm

Habit7 wrote:This is the biggest example of self-pawn ever in TT politics. Not to mention lowest, conniving and failed plot against a party and its leader.

Jokeyness. Look at what the GOP did to Obama to scuttle the nuclear negotiations with Iran. Politics is not for the faint hearted and thin-skinned. You will notice that Rowley has expressed the desired amount of outrage without going overboard, because he would have been advised that the last time he let the fish off the hook and indeed placed said hook in his own mouth due to intemperate language. Let the PP stew over this one for a bit, and take attention and sting away from the no confidence motion.

If that's what you're using as a comparison, i know you know you are defending the indefensible.

To me though, bot situations are like apples and oranges and can't be compared.

Habit7 wrote:Umm many Americans agree with GOP foreign policy. They voted for them overwhelmingly in the House and Senate. Netanyahu won another term. Only silly liberals believe Iran nuclear plan won't eventually evolve to weapons. GOP's letter tells Iran that no matter what they agree on the GOP Congress won't approve.

Nope. Most agree with the deal. Most Americans are war wary and prefer a diplomatic solution at this point.

Netanyahu won the election because he sought ethnic scare tactics and pandering to his right wing base to secure that win. The GOP letter is unprecedented and to me, almost tantamount to treason. They are in essence trying to undermine a sitting president by appealing to the Iranians to not accept the deal from their own president. Unheard of. The US media, which is at this point mostly reactionary as they pander to ratings primarily now, has just failed to follow up on a story of importance, because of lack of public outcry. If the Dems had done this to sitting Republican president, you would have not heard the end of this. The GOP would have been baying for blood.
Last edited by shogun on March 28th, 2015, 7:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » March 28th, 2015, 7:18 pm

TrinBagonians will forget this by next week, who you feel you fooling? The fact that right wing Americans agree with the GOP is exactly why they felt bold enough. To undermine your own President is Machiavellian, but all part of the cut and thrust, so don't come here and be all outraged when just last week you were advocating "moving on" from Rowley's vulgar comments.

You wish.

Nobody moved on from Kamla vulgar, phallic, deliberate pipe comments. When she tried to rise on her high horse and condemn Dr. Rowley for quoting a Tobagonian, colloquial epitaph, many were ready to reminder her of her platform utterances 15 years ago.

Tobagonians not forgetting this, neither their descendants, neither PNMmites, neither victims of sexual abuse... no one despite your best hope, will forget.

Postby shogun » March 28th, 2015, 7:21 pm

eliteauto wrote:PM accepts Vernella's apology

Well yes...

mahsingh

Postby mahsingh » March 28th, 2015, 7:35 pm

So as fathers we sayin it ok for male teachers to be having sex wit our 17 year old daughters when we send them to schools in our country.......

Postby eliteauto » March 28th, 2015, 7:38 pm

rfari wrote:I dunno why we beating around the bush with this ched unno. Why we doh just come out and say that growley too black to have such high political aspirations?

South of the Caroni
Ever since Rodney Charles sent out his memo of instructions to his United National Congress (UNC) colleagues they have been trying to depict Dr Keith Rowley as big, black bad animal; a beast unbecoming of the office of prime minister. The present version of this attack started when Dr Rowley took a wine, on Carnival day, on an Indian woman. Many UNC politicians saw this act as verging on the sacrilegious. Now, they have sunken to the lowest of the low. They have branded Dr Rowley and his descendants (that is, his children and his children’s children) as the products of rape.
The UNC has never showed an enlightened understanding of our society and what it stands for. They never understood that Carnival is a celebration of the flesh. It was part of the historical compromise worked out between the Romans (who believed in the primacy of the flesh) and the Christian who, in their religiosity, placed an emphasis on the spirit in an arrangement that was consolidated at the Nicaea Council in AD 325. This open air festival, practised in Europe for centuries, was brought to Trinidad by the French at the end of the 18th century. When the people of West Africa arrived they added their own contribution which is why we call Carnival “a Creole bacchanal”.
In wining on an Indian woman Dr Rowley was merely participating in an historical festival that makes us who we are.
When this first lie did not work, they claimed Dr Rowley committed another sacrilegious act when he used a Creole aphorism to politely remind the UNC that “if yuh kill meh dog; ah go kill yuh cat”. In her Dictionary of the English/Creole of T&T, Lise Winer has shown that such a proverb comes out of the bowels of a Trinidadian consciousness. In fact, it is a part of our linguistic heritage that draws on the oral literary tradition of West Africa (such as the proverb) that black people (or better yet Creole people) have used traditionally to define their reality and to instruct their young.
So that when Dr Rowley draws on our Creole wisdom to respond to statements made by others he is drawing on a tradition that predates PM Kamla Persad-Bissessar and the superfluities of the UNC’s interpretation (or perhaps, misinterpretation) of our linguistic heritage which leads one to ask: “whey these people come from?” Basdeo Panday would never have made that mistake.
PM Persad-Bissessar has done her utmost to create an ethnic divide in the society that she euphemistically describes as north and south of the Caroni. Her argument is that the PNM concentrated its efforts on the development of the north of the Caroni (read African) and ignored the south of the Caroni (read Indian.) This racial construct that argues that because the PNM took care of black people the UNC feels obligated to take care of Indian people. The notion that this Creole society must be enlarged to satisfy the needs of all of us never occurred to the UNC which makes its resort to crude racism explicable.
In this context, Vernella Alleyne-Toppin’s statement is a culmination of a well-defined strategy that seeks to place Dr Rowley in a social stratum that is even lower than Rawan, the king of demons in Hindu mythology, from which he can never be redeemed. Within the UNC, his blackness and “so-called” arrogance are projected as the essence of his being. It signals that Dr Rowley must be demonised to restore UNC hegemony of the society. As one UNC banner on Monday night read: “Keep your children away from Keith Rowley”.
Fortunately the society now sees, as it could not see before, what Kamla’s formulation of “south of Caroni” means. It’s a formulation that is filled with hatred, vindictiveness and ethnic bias. It is the most despicable attempt to racialise the society and demonise Dr Rowley. Ms Alleyne-Toppin’s outburst was part of a larger UNC script rendered in a lower and meaner register.
Moon does run till daylight ketch it or, to put in a different way, the longest rope has an end. The UNC rope is coming to an end. Daylight (or probably the rising sun) is revealing its meaner qualities. It is a shame that this party of parties has to end in such a low, evil-spirted manner. Even God in his heavens cries out in shame.

Selwyn R Cudjoe is a professor
of Africana Studies at
Wellesley College.

Unfortunately Selwyn Cudjoe is black ergo PNM so his words mean nothing

Postby eliteauto » March 28th, 2015, 7:39 pm

mahsingh wrote:So as fathers we sayin it ok for male teachers to be having sex wit our 17 year old daughters when we send them to schools in our country.......

where did this happen?

Postby K74T » March 28th, 2015, 7:40 pm

Lawd check another one

Postby rfari » March 28th, 2015, 8:31 pm

Hot off the 'no more pnm' press!

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 28th, 2015, 8:35 pm

Shameful the way this no confidence was handled.
There were so many other issues to bring to the fore to highlight the failings of Dr. Rowley...and yet this is what they went with? Who are there advisers? Why would you choose an incident that happened years ago to use as leverage, especially one (of having an "outside child") that is almost common place in our society...how could they think that would be a "shocker"/ Where have you all been living for the past 26yrs.

Postby zoom rader » March 29th, 2015, 3:49 am

rfari wrote:I dunno why we beating around the bush with this ched unno. Why we doh just come out and say that growley too black to have such high political aspirations?

The only person that said that was Hinds, a fellow Blackman to win support for those that left the PNM.

People judging Rowely on his short tempers, incompetence, racist & rapist tendencies, wajang behaviour and his moral standings as a child fadder out of wedlock.

Postby eliteauto » March 29th, 2015, 8:56 am

The only person that said that was Hinds, a fellow Blackman to win support for those that left the PNM.

People judging Rowely on his short tempers, incompetence, racist & rapist tendencies, wajang behaviour and his moral standings as a child fadder out of wedlock.

as I said to a former mayor on FB yest, allyuh so desperate that allyuh will dumb down and degrade your own selves in an attempt to besmirch Dr Rowley, and it's like you all cannot stop running pell-mell into the bowels of stupidity and racism, none of which works on the educated young professional undecided voter, how stupid can you be? The only person buying your tripe is the sycophants so the UNC continues to preach to the faithful, how come such a performing Gov't cannot run it's campaign on issues, achievements, policies etc? Rodney Charles making money easy yes all he hadda do is make racist fear mongering suggestions and the cabal will cut a cheque normel

Postby j.o.e » March 29th, 2015, 9:03 am

^^^^ I feel Rodney is a PNM

Postby zoom rader » March 29th, 2015, 9:17 am

eliteauto wrote:

as I said to a former mayor on FB yest, allyuh so desperate that allyuh will dumb down and degrade your own selves in an attempt to besmirch Dr Rowley, and it's like you all cannot stop running pell-mell into the bowels of stupidity and racism, none of which works on the educated young professional undecided voter, how stupid can you be? The only person buying your tripe is the sycophants so the UNC continues to preach to the faithful, how come such a performing Gov't cannot run it's campaign on issues, achievements, policies etc? Rodney Charles making money easy yes all he hadda do is make racist fear mongering suggestions and the cabal will cut a cheque normel

Doh beat up.

Would the US electorate voted for Obama if was a child fadder
Would the UK electorate voted for David cameron if he was child fadder ( UK elections in 38 days).
Would the Argentinan electorate voted for Cristina Fernández is she was a child muddar.

Rowley is been judged by his action by his short tempers, incompetence, racist & rapist tendencies, wajang behaviour and his moral standings as a child fadder out of wedlock.

Dont foget he was told he does not smile enough. He should take pointers from Guy smiley but then again you cant trust a smiling injun.

Postby eliteauto » March 29th, 2015, 9:25 am

lol again you show your stupidity anyone posting more that 2 lines of coherent cogent thought is considered to be beating up, you can't bait me to come down to your level bub, last i checked this is Trinidad and if you wanna cite those other countries I would say yes, because they are more intellectually developed where ability and competence takes precedent over gossip. Keep repeating your mantra, seems you're hoping that if you throw enough mud some will stick, I smell fear, again if the Gov't is doing it's job it would not need to descend to the gutter to win an election, UNC just lost it's 2 Tobago seats