Re: No Dr. Rowley

Postby tr1ad » March 27th, 2015, 1:53 pm

i tort we spoke to UML about creating second account

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » March 27th, 2015, 2:32 pm

Toppin, has made the wounds of rape victims re-open.

She has taken away their hope for the off-spring with these baseless allegations that serve to hurt and not uplift.

She has mada it worse with a pseudo-apolgy that serves to not only compound what was said but make it even worse.

This action sanctioned byt everyone in parliament can only be rectifired by her removal.

Postby Habit7 » March 27th, 2015, 3:36 pm

The PPG tried to pay Roselyn Alleyne (mother of Garth Alleyne) to say that Dr. Rowley raped her.

Words can't even express...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 27th, 2015, 3:49 pm

the scary thing is that the levels of desperation have not even reached their lowest as yet. Expect to see more irrational, crass, disgusting behaviour from the pp and their hordes of trolls and paid bloggers when the election date is actually announced.

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » March 27th, 2015, 3:57 pm

Vernella Alleyne-Toppin is a product of years of pnm influence of vile political tactics. Where were all these upset fools when Keith Rowley called the Honourable Prime Minister a drunkard? That will forever be an insult to all women, mothers and sisters in the world!

What about when Keith Rowley made derogatory remarks about the Honourable Prime Minister's private parts?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 27th, 2015, 4:15 pm

Martin Daly: How on earth could Vernella still be in office?
...Parliament reached a new low

By Joel Julien Multimedia Desk
Story Created: Mar 27, 2015 at 2:31 PM ECT
Story Updated: Mar 27, 2015 at 3:37 PM ECT
HOW on earth has Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar left Vernella Alleyne-Toppin in office?

This is the question Senior Counsel Martin Daly is asking following claims by Alleyne-Toppin in the Parliament on Wednesday that Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley is a child of rape and a rapist himself.

Alleyne-Toppin, the Member of Parliament for Tobago East, made the statement in the House of Representatives during her contribution to a motion of no confidence against Rowley.
On Thursday Alleyne-Toppin apologised for her comments about Rowley being a child of rape.
She however called on Rowley to answer questions about a teacher who fathered a child with a student in Tobago.
Roselyn Alleyne, the woman who Alleyne-Toppin alleged was raped by Rowley, has denied the allegations in an exclusive Express interview.
Alleyne-Toppin has come in for a firestorm of criticism over her comments.
Daly today joined the growing chorus describing Alleyne-Toppin's comments as a "new low" in this country's Parliament.
"In my view, our Parliament reached a new low on Wednesday when one of the Members of Parliament for Tobago and a junior Minister, Mrs Vernella Alleyne-Toppin, sought to stigmatise a fellow parliamentarian, the Leader of the Opposition, by reference to what she insinuated were his origins as an alleged child of rape. I saw her performance myself," Daly said in a statement.
"Others have dealt with the contents of Mrs Alleyne-Toppin's gossip but, having seen her performance, there is an important issue of principle involved in what she has so recklessly done in Parliament".
Daly said Alleyne-Toppin's attempt of stigmatisation has the potential to return this country to a stage of "prejudice, discrimination, vicious inequality and arguably bigotry".
"There are very many persons in this society and all over the world who have been born in less than conventional or textbook circumstances," Daly stated.
"Whatever the subject matter of debate in Parliament, to attempt to stigmatise any person by reference to birth circumstances has the potential to return us to a stage of prejudice, discrimination, vicious inequality, and arguably bigotry, a stage which every civilised country fights to pass," he said.
Daly called on all "right thinking persons" to condemn Alleyne-Toppin's statements.
"As a commentator I may have more to say on this matter, but I call on all right thinking persons, particularly those who purport to claim the high ground in this society, swiftly to disown and condemn this form of attack perpetrated by the offending member," Daly said.
"How on earth has the Prime Minister left her in office?" he said

Epicurus

Postby Epicurus » March 27th, 2015, 4:20 pm

trichards80 wrote:Look at Madam Prime Minister then look at Keith Rowley. He looks dishonest and untrustworthy

What does dishonest and trustworthy look like? Please describe the features if you can lol... I know what drunk looks like tho :drinking:

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 27th, 2015, 4:39 pm

IT’S ALL LIES

Mother of Rowley’s child on Vernella’s rape claim:

Roselyn Alleyne, the woman who Vernella Alleyne-Toppin alleged was raped 46 years ago by Oppo­sition Leader Dr Keith Rowley, is “disgusted” and horrified by Alleyne-Toppin’s asser­­tion.

And she cannot understand why people would “fab­ri­cate such lies”.

In an exclusive interview with the Express yesterday, Roselyn Alleyne, who is the mother of Garth Alleyne, the 45-year-old son of Rowley, also stated Vernella Alleyne-Toppin is not a relative of hers. “She does not know me. If she sees me anywhere she would not know me. And that should sum up everything,” she said.

Roselyn said she heard about Alleyne-Toppin’s contribution at Wednesday’s debate in the House of Representatives, on the no-confidence motion brought by the Government against Rowley. She said she received texts from Trinidad and Tobago, sta­ting “me and my child were talked about” in Parliament.

“And I asked why? We are happy people. I am here (in Canada) working hard in the cold,” she said. Both Roselyn and her son live in Canada. She has lived there for the past 30 years.

“All of what she is saying on the news, take it from me, it’s all a lie,” Roselyn stated.

Alleyne-Toppin had claimed Roselyn was a pupil of Roxborough Secondary School when she became preg­nant by Rowley.

But Roselyn said yesterday, she never attended Roxborough Secondary School. “When I passed Common Entrance, Roxborough wasn’t even constructed,” she said.

Asked whether Rowley ever taught her as Alleyne-Toppin claimed, Roselyn said: “How could he when we are around the same age?” Roselyn said she is 63 years old. (Rowley is 65 years old).

“I am old and hoping to retire soon,” she said. “Don’t listen to these people. Every­thing that they say is a lie. I have never communicated with these people (Alleyne-Toppin) and I am always home. I go home every year, for a week, two weeks,” she said.

Told the reports were she was 13 or 14 when she became pregnant, Roselyn said:

“Wow!” I think I am being confused with somebody else,” adding she became pregnant when she had alrea­dy finished school and was at home, helping her mother who used to bake things in order to earn an income to send her younger sibling to school. “As I keep telling you, everything they say is a lie. And they need to stop,” she said.

“I hear she is saying that he raped me for over four hours. That’s disgusting!” Roselyn said. Told Alleyne-Toppin had also stated she was kidnapped, Roselyn exclaimed: “What? Keith has to stop her because that is slandering somebody’s character.

And when she talks like that, she is making me sound like something that I am not. Wow! Kidnapped, raped and dumped,” she said.

Roselyn said in 2013 when her brother died, she returned to Tobago to attend the funeral. She said someone came around, asking members of her family if she (Alleyne-Toppin) and they were close, and “they were trying to persuade other family members to get me to sign false documents”.

She said she brushed off the whole event. “I thought that was over. I didn’t know these people still going around with this thing,” she said.

Asked what was the nature of her relationship with Alleyne-Toppin, who claimed to be a relative and therefore to have intimate details of her life, Roselyn said: “Excuse me?” I am not related to that woman. We are not blood rela­tives.” She said there were many people with the same last name who were not related.

She said Alleyne-Toppin came to live in Charlotteville after her (Alleyne-Toppin) father moved there. She said it was a small village and everyone knew each other.

“But we never knew them as being related to us because we couldn’t draw any connecting lines between the two families,” she said.

She said when Alleyne-Toppin started elementary school, she (Alleyne-Toppin) and her (Roselyn’s) sister were in the same class and they also attended Bishop’s High School together. But, she maintained Alleyne-Toppin did not know her.

She said she comes home all the time and she never met the minister. She added her youngest daughter, who returned to Trinidad and Toba­go after finishing university in Canada, lives here now.

“I realise these people are fishing but they are putting out the wrong bait to a whole country. And when you are fishing for something, you take stories from other people who may fabricate, but you have nothing to back it up,” she said.

Roselyn, who said she had no interest in political matters, said Alleyne-Toppin was “slandering my name and it needs to stop. That is all I am interested in”. She said she was not angry.

“She is slande­ring me to get at Keith. Attack the per­son that you want to attack but don’t slander my name. And if you are trying to get back at someone, don’t lie. It becomes a boomerang and we know what boomerangs do.

“She has to apologise. And go and tell the public that the things that she has said are not true,” she said.

“My business is fixed. All my kids are grown up. And Vernella Alleyne-Toppin has nothing over me,” said Roselyn.

Postby K74T » March 27th, 2015, 4:47 pm

People's Partnership forever lowering itself.
Last edited by K74T on March 27th, 2015, 5:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 27th, 2015, 4:51 pm

trichards80 wrote:Where were all these upset fools when Keith Rowley called the Honourable Prime Minister a drunkard?
All the comments circulated by some of her aides and also members of her security detail...
True or False?... or they all PNM?

All the nationally embarrassing public exhibitions broadcast by local & foreign media for nearly 5 years...
Photoshop and PNM too? :roll:

You really trying to say that all her antics were caused by an excess of sobriety?... :rofl:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 27th, 2015, 5:36 pm

this was a failed attempt for a local version of Bill Cosby

Kieth Cosby perhaps?

Postby Morpheus » March 27th, 2015, 5:38 pm

trichards80 wrote:Vernella Alleyne-Toppin is a product of years of pnm influence of vile political tactics. Where were all these upset fools when Keith Rowley called the Honourable Prime Minister a drunkard? That will forever be an insult to all women, mothers and sisters in the world!

He called HER a drunkard. Not all women. It may have been disrespectful to HER. NOT all women. Be real

What about when Keith Rowley made derogatory remarks about the Honourable Prime Minister's private parts?

A lot of people did research and or read somewhere that it is an old saying. You eh get de memo?
If he said "I go stab up she kyatt", " I go ress it in she kyatt" or " She have a frowzy kyatt" I could understand. LoL. The saying refers to an actual cat, the animal. Not Kamla privates (ugh)........

[/grasping]

Postby Habit7 » March 27th, 2015, 6:10 pm

Postby dougla_boy » March 27th, 2015, 7:10 pm

i find if yuh racist, just come out an say it...i mean, is nuh like we know whey yuh living or anything like that......

an yeah, Kamla is a drunkard....ent when she drink she gazool she sister is hadda tote she home?

Postby eliteauto » March 27th, 2015, 7:19 pm

Epicurus

Postby Epicurus » March 27th, 2015, 7:21 pm

So you racists if of the Hindu religion as you guys believe in reincarnation, aren't you guys ever afraid to come back as a pnm?

Postby shogun » March 27th, 2015, 7:47 pm

Nail in coffin.

eliteauto wrote:foot in mouth disease

http://www.tv6tnt.com/home/rotator/Ramo ... 02301.html

Defending the indefensible.

Your government working for you.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 27th, 2015, 7:54 pm

Terrible...should never have done it in the first place.

Postby dougla_boy » March 27th, 2015, 11:25 pm

Wtf i just watch dey?

Bwahahahahaha...i have seen a better argument a better comebacks from primary school children yes.....bess she did hush yes.....

Seems that since they cant get nothing of rowley, dey stoop to character defamation

Postby The_Honourable » March 28th, 2015, 12:12 am

If what Roselyn Alleyne saying is true... Toppin should be fired immediately. But i know when she does get fired, PP supporters will say that the PM listened to the people and is not afraid of firing ministers from her own cabinet etc etc etc...

I am not convinced that the PNM is ready for government but the PP making things easier for them.

It will be a 9 day wonder then we'll move onto the next piece of bacchanal.

Postby zoom rader » March 28th, 2015, 2:34 am

The_Honourable wrote:If what Roselyn Alleyne saying is true... Toppin should be fired immediately. But i know when she does get fired, PP supporters will say that the PM listened to the people and is not afraid of firing ministers from her own cabinet etc etc etc...

I am not convinced that the PNM is ready for government but the PP making things easier for them.

Doh get chain up Hoss,

Toppin never called the name of Rowley rape victim. She was quoted from a newspaper article.

Postby Morpheus » March 28th, 2015, 5:04 am

eliteauto wrote:foot in mouth disease

http://www.tv6tnt.com/home/rotator/Ramo ... 02301.html

Eh?

Fazeer is trouble yes lol.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 28th, 2015, 7:28 am

The_Honourable wrote:If what Roselyn Alleyne saying is true... Toppin should be fired immediately. But i know when she does get fired, PP supporters will say that the PM listened to the people and is not afraid of firing ministers from her own cabinet etc etc etc...

Doh get chain up Hoss,

Toppin never called the name of Rowley rape victim. She was quoted from a newspaper article.
but toppin named the son of the alleged rape victim
Garth is Rowley’s son from a previous relationship.... Rowley has not denied that Garth Alleyne is his son. ..He can take a DNA test to confirm whether or not Garth Alleyne his is son.
Mr Speaker, we must submit all records to scrutiny. We need to know of the so-called previous relationship mentioned in that article

and who is the niece of Mrs. Ufema Grey?

Postby Habit7 » March 28th, 2015, 8:29 am

Calder Hart?

Postby goalpost » March 28th, 2015, 9:27 am

lol at pp sheep grasping at everything and anything to stay afloat....major backfire oui

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2015, 10:12 am

Epicurus wrote:So you racists if of the Hindu religion as you guys believe in reincarnation, aren't you guys ever afraid to come back as a pnm?

Yuh hadda REAL sin fuh dat............

Postby Morpheus » March 28th, 2015, 10:21 am

Epicurus wrote:So you racists if of the Hindu religion as you guys believe in reincarnation, aren't you guys ever afraid to come back as a pnm?

:shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Brutal

Postby 1UZFE » March 28th, 2015, 10:25 am

Hahhahhahaa....
Win

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2015, 10:31 am

Seriously, those comments by VAT were among the lowest and tasteless that I have had the misfortune to witness in my life. The half-arsed apology only adds insult to the injury, and she should unreservedly apologize, then resign.

Postby rfari » March 28th, 2015, 10:40 am

Why resign? If Moonilal said he sanctioned her contribution before the debate, wade mark allowed her to speak uninterrupted and kamala congratulated her afterwards. If they eh see any issues then why should we? Let's move on, its all political strategy