Re: No Dr. Rowley

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2015, 9:05 pm

samos wrote:What do you call a bunch of clueless people in yellow t shirts

UNC support base

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2015, 9:09 pm

IS how dem pnm eye does open big like pothong when dey see/hear/smell roti.

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2015, 9:12 pm

Yeah? And tell we bout parsad and pnm ppl.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 25th, 2015, 10:23 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:What about the PNM simply walking out? Shouldn't they have stayed some of them anyway and responded? Try to show themselves as willing to discuss and not just respond but to refute on the record.

Nope, looks like a very good political response to a dumb motion.
The 7.00 pm news on ALL channels highlighted the PNM and their post-walkout media briefing.
Little or no media coverage during the news about the actual so-called debate by the UNC...
Journalists literally left Moonilal talking outside and followed the PMN side instead.
During the news it was very amusing to hear the less than brilliant CEPEP/UNC supporters.
Very embarrassing politically for the UNC today.

Looks like no points for Rodney Charles today... PMN : 1... UNC : 0 this time.
Last edited by Sanctifier on March 25th, 2015, 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 25th, 2015, 10:32 pm

rfari wrote:Is how the uneducated people who enno better, continue to openly support the UNC. No wonder UNC has sure seats in central and south

Dan... those people u speak of is 1000% better off than the uneducated ones who openly support the PNM in the Northern areas.

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2015, 10:41 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
rfari wrote:Is how the uneducated people who enno better, continue to openly support the UNC. No wonder UNC has sure seats in central and south

Dan... those people u speak of is 1000% better off than the uneducated ones who openly support the PNM in the Northern areas.

Is 1000% u say? Tell me more

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 25th, 2015, 10:47 pm

Look at the poverty level, the unemployment levels, the unwillingness to work, social ills, drugs, murders, fatherless children, lack of proper housing etc etc etc... most prevalent in North pnm areas than south/central unc ones

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2015, 10:50 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Look at the poverty level, the unemployment levels, the unwillingness to work, social ills, drugs, murders, fatherless children, lack of proper housing etc etc etc... most prevalent in North pnm areas than south/central unc ones

Sounds like central and south you referring to there buddy

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 25th, 2015, 11:05 pm

If that is any reflection of the voters today, I weep for Trinidad and Tobago. That video isn't even funny. :(

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 25th, 2015, 11:07 pm

rfari wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:Look at the poverty level, the unemployment levels, the unwillingness to work, social ills, drugs, murders, fatherless children, lack of proper housing etc etc etc... most prevalent in North pnm areas than south/central unc ones

Sounds like central and south you referring to there buddy

Lol... u hadda be in denial..

Postby Habit7 » March 25th, 2015, 11:08 pm

Sounds like every urban area in the free world all while ignoring that the richest areas on North Trinidad also support PNM.

What is next in the dog and pony show of despite we spent almost $400B, our only hope of a second term is to assassinate Dr. Rowley's character?

Postby RASC » March 26th, 2015, 12:02 am

The PP looked weak, desperate and politically bankrupt today.
They have lost the plot completely and are literally clinging to straws at this point.

Who was fired, got out or forcefully removed would've been glad to be riding out into the sunset now than to be standing with these fools.

This all stems from Section 34-EVERY SINGLE THING. We haven't even gotten into Life sport. My advice if you're a huge PP supporter/financier etc- Keep your mouth shut, close up your cheque book, stay in your corner and focus on your private practise-your family and keeping out of the lime light. There is nothing to gain by supporting or openly backing these band of idiots for GE 2015.

Postby zoom rader » March 26th, 2015, 4:31 am

RASC wrote:The PP looked weak, desperate and politically bankrupt today.
They have lost the plot completely and are literally clinging to straws at this point.

Who was fired, got out or forcefully removed would've been glad to be riding out into the sunset now than to be standing with these fools.

This all stems from Section 34-EVERY SINGLE THING. We haven't even gotten into Life sport. My advice if you're a huge PP supporter/financier etc- Keep your mouth shut, close up your cheque book, stay in your corner and focus on your private practise-your family and keeping out of the lime light. There is nothing to gain by supporting or openly backing these band of idiots for GE 2015.

Good citizens will not allow the PNM to rape and practice racism on citizens every again.
You want ppl to keep ppl quite while your mobs turns Trini into a Haiti.

Postby eliteauto » March 26th, 2015, 5:41 am

only mobs I saw were those who rolled in on Brown Bands, and treasury rape and racism are very prevalent in today's Gov't

pjfred

Postby pjfred » March 26th, 2015, 5:52 am

Sad!! You guys come to this forum to voice your prejudicial views, then beat your chest like you do somebody something whilst you continuously shame your country each time you post this crap!
Regardless of the truth which is if you not doing something to help the situation, shut yuh facking idiotic mouths! You are just as bad as those of whom you complain about because you add fuel to a fire which should have been extinguished. You think these politicians think about you when they spend our taxpayer dollars. You are a nobody to them.

Postby pioneer » March 26th, 2015, 7:02 am

rfari wrote:Yeah? And tell we bout parsad and pnm ppl.

and koomar

Postby dougla_boy » March 26th, 2015, 7:31 am

lol @ this sheit

BRZ

Postby BRZ » March 26th, 2015, 7:34 am

And in spite of all of that the Peenem is hanging on by barely a string to stay together!

As usual im sure things will get much worse, before elections............. but who cares right?

Postby rfari » March 26th, 2015, 8:09 am

Good citizens will not allow the PNM to rape and practice racism on citizens every again.

Eh zr, tell dem about all the other countries that have African leaders and well they doing

Postby RASC » March 26th, 2015, 8:29 am

BRZ wrote:

And in spite of all of that the Peenem is hanging on by barely a string to stay together!

Can I ask you a question; where are you getting your information from?

Postby dougla_boy » March 26th, 2015, 8:46 am

clearly his ear is stuck to his ass.......

Postby zoom rader » March 26th, 2015, 8:55 am

rfari wrote:

Eh zr, tell dem about all the other countries that have African leaders and well they doing

Only African leader that doing kinda ok is Obama and that's because he's half white.
Can't recall any other, all the rest seem to be dictators and have mental health issues

Postby RASC » March 26th, 2015, 8:58 am

rfari wrote:

Only African leader that doing kinda ok is Obama and that's because he's half white.
Can't recall any other, all the rest seem to be dictators and have mental health issues

You ancestors white masters trained them well :)

Postby j.o.e » March 26th, 2015, 9:04 am

I love how the 'caring and sensitive' female PM decides to allow personal attacks on an individual 's mother to be aired in parliament for the sake of political gains.
Shows a total disregard for women and a lack of respect and compassion for elders.

samos

Postby samos » March 26th, 2015, 9:10 am

PNMites lookin for free roti
it was so funny to see the UNC supporter say " I doh know Wah we here for but we supporting she" lolzzz harlarious

Postby 16 cycles » March 26th, 2015, 9:13 am

how someone conceived shouldn't be a mark for or against them with respect to leading a country...

that was out of place / timing....

Postby Habit7 » March 26th, 2015, 9:18 am

First Baker in an attempt to scuttle his own constituency's viable tourism industry by saying in idyllic Tobago you are more likely to be shot dead than in Trinidad, then Toppin now wants to scandalised Tobago culture?

PNM: Vernella's "rape" claim against Rowley vile and repulsive
By the Multimedia Desk
Story Created: Mar 26, 2015 at 8:19 AM ECT

THE WOMEN'S League of the Peoples National Movement has mounted a strong defence of party political Leader Dr Keith Rowley, describing the claims made against him in the Parliament by Government Minister Vernella Allene-Toppin as vile and repulsive. It a statement issued on Thursday, the Women's League called on citizens to express disgust over the statements made by Alleyne-Toppin. The following is the full statement.

It is with a sense of deep disgust and abhorrence that the Women's League of the People's National Movement(PNM), condemns the unfortunate contribution in the House of Representatives on March 25th of the Member for Tobago East, Mrs Vernella Alleyne-Toppin.
Mrs Alleyne-Toppin in a debasing attack on Dr Keith Rowley Leader of the Opposition, placed on the Hansard Record an unadulterated and outrageous fabrication, stating,among other gross inaccuracies, that Dr Rowley's conception was as a result of a rape, thereby accusing Dr Rowley's deceased father of being a rapist! For Mrs Alleyne-Toppin however that was not enough, she went on to label Dr Rowley a kidnapper, paedophile and gang rapist, all fabrications given life under the cover of Parliamentary privilege.
The Women's League expresses it's gross disappointment that this slander was allowed without let or hindrance in the Parliament resulting in a debasing of the Parliament itself.
Mrs Alleyne-Toppin's utterances in the Parliament prove that she is a complete embarrassment to the Parliament, the people of Tobago East, the people of Tobago and the people of Trinidad.
The Women's League is firm in it's view that in the desperate UNC's unrelenting attempt to demonise Dr Rowley they will descend to any depths as evidenced by the numerous banners which hung over the streets of Debe on Monday night with the words "Hide your Children from Rowley", the Tobago Organisation of the People's Vernella Alleyne-Toppin's scurrilous attack on Dr Rowley feeds off this banner and she behaved in the Parliament like a a willing recruit in this UNC plot. Vernella Alleyne-Toppin has disgraced herself.
Mrs Alleyne-Toppin, by claiming that Dr Rowley was the product of a rape and is himself a gang rapist, has perpetrated one of the worst and most disgraceful acts of slander under the guise of Parliamentary privilege and has crossed all boundaries of propriety.
Dr Rowley, as the Newsday article that Mrs Alleyne-Toppin quoted, has a son, the product of a legitimate relationship. Vernella Alleyne-Toppin's claims that Dr Rowley kidnapped and gang raped his son's mother and that she was underage are completely untrue and the hallucinations of a fertile and dangerous imagination.
The Women's League recalls that Dr Rowley entered public life in 1981 when he ran for Tobago West as a Candidate for the PNM his son was twelve years old at the time and no such outrageous claims were ever made by anyone.
The Women's League calls on all Tobagonians and indeed all right thinking citizens to express their disgust at the repugnant and repulsive behaviour of the Member of Parliament for Tobago East especially in the light of the fact that her claims made against Dr Keith Rowley the Leader of the Opposition, his deceased mother and deceased father are vengeful without any basis in fact, loathsome, outrageous, scandalous, vile and defamatory.
We therefore call on the members of the TOP and the UNC to condemn Mrs Alleyne-Toppin and disassociate themselves from her statements. The Women's League is disturbed this latest assault on the character of Dr Rowley could have taken place with impunity within the walls of the Parliament.

Chairman of the Women's League
Leader of Opposition Business in the Senate

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PNM ... 34071.html

And PP supporters wonder why PPG received a clean sweep in Tobago?

Postby eliteauto » March 26th, 2015, 10:00 am

nah dem is PNM, take a former PP MIn

Christlyn Moore wrote:It is a bleak day when a woman rises in the National parliament to shame another woman and her family, but it borders on psychotic when that woman and her family are the alleged victims and product of sexual abuse. Nothing good can come of this.

What is worse for me – and it can hardly get worse, is that the thoughtless dribbler of this venom is a Tobagonian woman, carelessly destroying another Tobagonian woman, her child and grandchildren, all in an effort to destroy a Tobagonian man. I weep. I hold no brief for this particular man, but I weep.

Mind you this is being done in the name of truth, the standard that we all aspire to. And who doesn’t want truth. If our leaders or aspirants to leadership are criminally flawed the public deserves the truth of that information. But truth is a slippery thing, easily transformed and shaped by ugly hands. Truth is often by itself insufficient and needs to be seasoned with other ingredients to meet the circumstances. In this instance what was needed as well was a healthy dose of tact, ladles of sensitivity, pounds of dignity, and a portion each of common sense, self respect and courtesy.

For my own part, some truths don’t need to be told, as they serve no wider good, reveal no crime or sin and are simply vainglorious rants of a empty and seething mind.

Whether the Member for Tob...- whether Vernella’s truth is a truth at all, or a truth that needed to be told the public will judge but I fear that with regard to her the jury has already returned a round and robust cry of absolute condemnation. More that that , she by her own public admissions, a victim of various insults and abuses, both politically and personally, should know how abhorrent it is to shame the victim.

https://www.facebook.com/christlyn.moor ... 0617226666