.:The Mega Roadblocks thread:.

TriP

Re: .:The Mega Roadblocks thread:.

Postby TriP » March 23rd, 2015, 9:42 am

dougla_boy wrote:dey taking a break between 11 and 2.....fairly reliable source this info came from.....

Police Inspector Roger Alexander say the road blocks will resume at 3pm today
you never know might be really be 2pm

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » March 23rd, 2015, 9:43 am

some banks are closed in pos.
the police is telling ppl take off tint in traffic not pulling them to the side.

TriP

Postby TriP » March 23rd, 2015, 9:44 am

The following is the statement issued by CAL

Caribbean Airlines advises that the departure of several of its domestic and international flights are experiencing delays due to a nationwide traffic gridlock in Trinidad and Tobago.
The airline will waive date change penalties for any passengers who may be affected. Passengers are asked to liaise with our Customer Contact agents at Piarco or ANR Robinson International Airports or call our Reservations call centre at 625 7200.
Our Operations teams continue to monitor this situation. Customers are asked to visit our Website and Facebook pages for further updates.

Postby j.o.e » March 23rd, 2015, 9:45 am

Reamos EK9 wrote:^ thats true.
We all know there are some hard working and honest Officers out there but its just the majority of them that just make it bad for others.
The citizens have a right to be angry.
In our minds the TTPS does very little, now they suddenly start with this.
I respect this move, but let it be consistent, organized and fair.
The criminals know exactly what the TTPS is doing today, lets find a way to let them know they cant do it tomorrow.

We already start off like this, the public head done hot. Bring back the SOE and start looking for criminals and fix this country.

ummmmm..what?

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2015, 9:50 am

This is all part of PNM planned run up action to elections.
I said a few months ago expect more of these planned disruptions.
Licensing office next for action.

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2015, 9:52 am

lol today is some big fete up caura as well

one roadblock out of caura and arrest allll them drunk indians

Postby RASC » March 23rd, 2015, 9:54 am

zoom rader wrote:This is all part of PNM planned run up action to elections.

So you're saying the UNC Can't control their own protective services?

SugarFree

Postby SugarFree » March 23rd, 2015, 9:56 am

RASC wrote:

Am is the PP not Unc... :drinking: :drinking:

evel7

Postby evel7 » March 23rd, 2015, 9:57 am

whizzard wrote:Yeah, "if". But ppl have real time to dump or call a bike man to move the cocaine in this traffic
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1427119016.557143.jpg

No one shall escape!!!

TriP

Postby TriP » March 23rd, 2015, 9:58 am

sando to chaguanas ..no traffic.. till charlieville walkover

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2015, 9:58 am

RASC wrote:

UNC does not have a protective services, maybe watch man harrylal in Renizi.

Postby Slartibartfast » March 23rd, 2015, 9:59 am

Licensing Office for over a year now. ZR, once again your perceptiveness astounds me.

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2015, 10:01 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Licensing Office for over a year now. ZR, once again your perceptiveness astounds me.

Hope u have ur sticker bro, heard of rumberings coming up.

Postby Les Bain » March 23rd, 2015, 10:02 am

Popo didn't look pleased when I hand him driver's permit and all the car documents this morning but thas nothing. At least he could enjoy a productive day from starting work early.

TriP

Postby TriP » March 23rd, 2015, 10:04 am

Aranguez - Sea Lots.. it moving now..30mins ago it wasnt moving
9.jpg
9.jpg
9.jpg (63.26 KiB) Viewed 2587 times

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2015, 10:08 am

its like they looking for the smallest fault to give u a ticket....its at a point now where its plain nonsense.

they even opened a 2lt blue waters bottle in my trunk to smell the water :| wtf?

they treating normal citizens like criminals...all of this police presence yet none of them inside beetham gardens or laventille.....steups.

Postby Slartibartfast » March 23rd, 2015, 10:10 am

I don't think they realise the difference between working and doing their job

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 23rd, 2015, 10:11 am

@ stev, did you get a ticket?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 23rd, 2015, 10:15 am

stev wrote:its like they looking for the smallest fault to give u a ticket....its at a point now where its plain nonsense.

they even opened a 2lt blue waters bottle in my trunk to smell the water :| wtf?

they treating normal citizens like criminals...all of this police presence yet none of them inside beetham gardens or laventille.....steups.

Just wow

Postby RASC » March 23rd, 2015, 10:16 am

SugarFree wrote:
RASC wrote:

Am is the PP not Unc... :drinking: :drinking:

Let's be real here... Its the UNC

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » March 23rd, 2015, 10:17 am

stev wrote:its like they looking for the smallest fault to give u a ticket....its at a point now where its plain nonsense.

true had 3 officers going tru a Ziploc bag of Kale ,i telling the chupid officer what it is he asking me" if i does smoke it" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby j.o.e » March 23rd, 2015, 10:22 am

Public was inconvenienced without explanation

Just like the SOE that kept ppl under duress for weeks....suck it up cry babies

Postby Rainman » March 23rd, 2015, 10:26 am

TriP wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:dey taking a break between 11 and 2.....fairly reliable source this info came from.....

Police Inspector Roger Alexander say the road blocks will resume at 3pm today
you never know might be really be 2pm

Where was this stated?

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2015, 10:28 am

wait na, they really searching cars properly?

wellllllllllllll i have a few things to take out from my car

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2015, 10:31 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1427121065.380010.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2015, 10:33 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1427121189.545515.jpg

Postby RASC » March 23rd, 2015, 10:33 am

ruffrider27 wrote:

true had 3 officers going tru a Ziploc bag of Kale ,i telling the chupid officer what it is he asking me" if i does smoke it" :lol: :lol: :lol:

...and you eh laugh in he face? :lol: :lol:

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2015, 10:35 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:@ stev, did you get a ticket?

no i didnt...

even after they found nothing wrong i still had to wait about 15mins though....its like they were disappointed.

as i said b4, its at a point where it just doesn't make sense.....so much police all over and all they doing is slowing down the country....they are not present where they should be

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 23rd, 2015, 10:35 am

So the other 364 days they don't do their jobs then? Idiots!
They could go pick up garbage on the beach and rivers if they so enthusiastic about there job all of a sudden! STEUPS!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 23rd, 2015, 10:36 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1427121189.545515.jpg

Still get a little chuckle out of that one. Police turned into mechanics.