The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Jonathan_337

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 8th, 2015, 5:08 am

Anyone with a S5 got the smart remote to work with flow HD?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 8th, 2015, 5:15 am

Ugh. Tapatalk needs to come out with a new update ASAP crashing right thru

Archvile

Postby Archvile » March 13th, 2015, 2:43 pm

Anyone loaded 5.1 yet and tried it? I haven't had time, might do so tomorrow.

Postby RASC » March 13th, 2015, 7:49 pm

Heard phones moving extra snappy with the update

Postby S_2NR » March 14th, 2015, 4:05 am

beware, reports indicate memory leak still present in 5.1

Postby stev » March 15th, 2015, 12:34 pm

i just realized that 5.1 is out and i'm still on 4.4.4

...screw this, im going back to nexus. lol

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 15th, 2015, 12:44 pm

Any one here ever used ah oleophobic kit? I've realised that I need to reapply to my phone, I'm tired of wiping off fingerprints.
Any suggestions on what kit to use?

Postby M_2NR » March 16th, 2015, 1:43 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:Any one here ever used ah oleophobic kit? I've realised that I need to reapply to my phone, I'm tired of wiping off fingerprints.
Any suggestions on what kit to use?

in for this. I just end up changing the screen protector/tempered glass.
stev wrote:i just realized that 5.1 is out and i'm still on 4.4.4

...screw this, im going back to nexus. lol

meh... lollipop on the n5 sox. I'm still on cloudyg2/3 4.4.4. Working norms.

I hearing lollipop rolling out on xperia's though

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 16th, 2015, 2:39 pm

Yepp confirmed, xperia Z3 and Z2 have been confirmed for the 5.0 lollipop update, according to Sony blogspot z3 and z3 compact devices have already been getting the updates .

Z2 users have to wait a little longer

Z1 and Z users are still cloudy as to If they are even going to receive the update due to Sony constantly changing its mind.

The alleged list of phones receiving the update : The Xperia Z, Xperia ZL, Xperia ZR, Xperia Z1, Xperia Z1S, Xperia Z Ultra, Xperia Z1 Compact, Xperia Z2, Xperia Z3, Xperia Z3V, and the Xperia Z3 Compact.

Read more: http://www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/android-5-0-lollipop-update-news/#ixzz3UZjRYvcN 
Follow us: @digitaltrends on Twitter | digitaltrendsftw on Facebook

Thanks to digital trend.

All up to Sony now

Expecting my Z2 to receive the update sometime in April-May.

Postby ismithx » March 16th, 2015, 9:10 pm

and i here sours cuz my M2 not getting no update :(

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » March 16th, 2015, 9:13 pm

Hey, anyone with a s5 mini? Wanna know what kinda battery life y'all getting.

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 17th, 2015, 7:51 am

patiently waiting on lollipop for s4...
dunno when trinidad gonna get it.

frick this i gonna flash the russian rom yes..
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_ ... -11008.php

Postby ismithx » March 17th, 2015, 8:43 am

Well why not.. I always flashing software from other countries

Postby stev » March 17th, 2015, 11:30 am

looking for a Nexus 5 to buy....does not matter the colour or whether its 16 / 32GB. anyone selling?

i'll be using that until the new Nexus releases.

giving away the Z2. lol

Postby S_2NR » March 17th, 2015, 11:36 am

whats wrong with the z2 stev?

Postby stev » March 17th, 2015, 11:45 am

S_2NR wrote:whats wrong with the z2 stev?

nothing! its the best phone i ever owned....2 days battery, great camera, waterproof...etc etc

....i just my personal preference....the ROMs available and process to get certain things to work without breaking my TA partition is too tiring to work with...i cant dig up and play d ass as much as i want to. lol

giving the Z2 to the wifey.

Postby S_2NR » March 17th, 2015, 12:01 pm

no idea what a TA partition is but im pretty sure i like it this way :lol:

Postby stev » March 17th, 2015, 12:54 pm

S_2NR wrote:no idea what a TA partition is but im pretty sure i like it this way :lol:

that contains your DRM keys for using Bionz (camera) and the bravia engine for X-reality.

if u mess with the TA partition without backing it up all the time u can permanently loose your X reality and Bionz (camera photos will be very crappy no matter what u do)

Postby RASC » March 17th, 2015, 4:59 pm

Valid until Next Tuesday.
Buy a MotoX (Google Edition?) and get a FREE Moto E (3G) via Amazon I believe.

Postby nemisis » March 17th, 2015, 5:09 pm

Postby Trini Hookah » March 17th, 2015, 5:10 pm

RASC wrote:Valid until Next Tuesday.
Buy a MotoX (Google Edition?) and get a FREE Moto E (3G) via Amazon I believe.

Moto Store

Postby S_2NR » March 17th, 2015, 5:18 pm

Good deal. But then I'll have a moto e just sitting there doing nothing. Like moto x not selling though, everyday is some special

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 17th, 2015, 7:40 pm

Anyone ever changed a nexus 4 screen? Have one with a cracked screen and wondering which to order off Amazon.. Don't wna end up with a crappy replacement screen

Postby M_2NR » March 18th, 2015, 12:55 pm

Search the thread when I replaced my nexus 5 screen. It has all the deets

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 18th, 2015, 1:29 pm

Having a serious issue with the nexus 5, was in stock 5.0.1..phone started freezing.. WiFi not working.. Then overheating and random restarts all the time.

Did a factory reset. But the WiFi isn't working at all..just says starting up.
Rooted it and threw on a custom ROM
Went with paranoid 5.0.1.same issue with the WiFi but the reboots gone.
Any idea what could be causing it?

Archvile

Postby Archvile » March 18th, 2015, 1:48 pm

You should try 'reverting' to stock now, as you're sure it works with the custom rom. Load up the stock rom and see what happens

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 18th, 2015, 2:03 pm

i did, tried pure stock 5.0.1 and 5.1
nothing wifi comes on then cuts off shortly after. literally tired every kind of rom and kernel out there
so fed up of this hone just want to pelt it now

Archvile

Postby Archvile » March 18th, 2015, 3:38 pm

You tried reloading a stock rom after you put the custom?
Also how many sources of Wifi did you try? And which Frequencies?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 18th, 2015, 4:23 pm

Tried all that..used four different sources of WiFi routers, from channels 1,6….avoided 11,12 and 13 on both 2.4ghz and 5ghz
The WiFi would come on connect after a restart then 5 mins in disconnect and the WiFi settings would go Greg saying its initializing
Ruling it out as software..some research online points to the logic board..google acknowledges its a prob with the nexus 5. So seems like I have to get that repaired sigh

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 18th, 2015, 11:33 pm

M_2NR wrote:Search the thread when I replaced my nexus 5 screen. It has all the deets

Thanks man. Will check it out

On another note.. Lollipop finally pushed to my s5..after god knows how long