V2NR 3.0 wrote:It's really disgusting that in 2015 one has to wait 4+ weeks to obtain a police certificate of character. One was applied for on Jan 18 2015 and checks with the station this morning reveal that it's still not ready for collection.
The police officers behind the desk have the attitude "well hard luck, check back in a week"
It's really bad to see billions passing through this country and basic infrastructure still missing.
Slartibartfast wrote:4+ weeks? You know somebody in there or wha? My own took about 5 months.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:V2nr mus be on some terrorist watch list and dey waiting on fbi to organise a sting to pick him up.
TurboSingh12 wrote:That's joke my bro got into an accident and the San Fernando police station told him he have to wait about 3 months to get the report typed out.The list of report still in December 2014And the funny thing is when we walked in the station them foot cockup on desk and giggling!Luckily i knew one off the girls working their
So that's how things run in Trinidad!
rollingstock wrote:I still waiting on mines, good thing my employer gave me the benefit of the doubt and believed I was a good boy that never did anything wrong.
TurboSingh12 wrote:That's joke my bro got into an accident and the San Fernando police station told him he have to wait about 3 months to get the report typed out.The list of report still in December 2014And the funny thing is when we walked in the station them foot cockup on desk and giggling!Luckily i knew one off the girls working their
So that's how things run in Trinidad!
PapaC wrote:Waiting for a Cert of character since about January. But the office in Sando works 8-4. So when HR say they giving me time off to go for it I will collect it.
As for the service, whatever you do don't go Woodbrook station on a Saturday night and ask to take a piss in their toilets. Better you pee on a fence.
Felt like I was a murder suspect.
PapaC wrote:Waiting for a Cert of character since about January. But the office in Sando works 8-4. So when HR say they giving me time off to go for it I will collect it.
As for the service, whatever you do don't go Woodbrook station on a Saturday night and ask to take a piss in their toilets. Better you pee on a fence.
Felt like I was a murder suspect.
shivastarr wrote:I waiting on a cert of character from Sando station since mid last year. I stop bothering to check.
konartis wrote:shivastarr wrote:I waiting on a cert of character from Sando station since mid last year. I stop bothering to check.
I really can't believe this...they don't take that long on San do...