Official BlackBerry Thread

bigga514

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby bigga514 » March 10th, 2015, 9:17 am

Look for battery calibration apps or tools to help you out.

Khafra

Postby Khafra » March 10th, 2015, 9:50 am

Let it fully discharge, take out sim for a couple mins, reinsert sim and charge

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 10th, 2015, 10:42 am

risley93 wrote:Idk If I can get the help I need here. Scenario
Blackberry Q5 bmobile brand... works good all day..when it's battery nearing 25% to 15% it turns off for its self then when I try putting it on.. it comes up with a big red battery signal...when it's fully charged works well.. looking for a software update the say it's up 2 date..so little help will be appreciated thx!

do a battery pull it worked for me on my Z10, leave out for about 5 mins

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 10th, 2015, 11:36 am

risley93 wrote:Idk If I can get the help I need here. Scenario
Blackberry Q5 bmobile brand... works good all day..when it's battery nearing 25% to 15% it turns off for its self then when I try putting it on.. it comes up with a big red battery signal...when it's fully charged works well.. looking for a software update the say it's up 2 date..so little help will be appreciated thx!

sorry to say ... but this is what happened to mine ..... and it only got worst till it stopped coming on at all ....and it was up to date with OS 10.3

was told the battery had gone bad
ended up buying a q10

you cant do a battery pull on the q5 btw .....

Postby tr1ad » March 10th, 2015, 11:42 am

red battery on screen is a sign that the battery is failing ... as ignis indicated,
happened with one of my Z10 and i ended changing to the Z30

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 10th, 2015, 11:50 am

next problem ..... my q10 says it's up to date ... but it's only running 10.2 OS

how can i force the 10.3 update ?

Postby tr1ad » March 10th, 2015, 12:17 pm

download the OS from another source ....

crackberry normally has the links for newer OS versions

originalbling

Postby originalbling » March 10th, 2015, 2:09 pm

hold your hand on that ignis.
Now reading on crackberry that there are issues and apparently 10.3 was pulled to fix the bugs, a revised version coming out soon.

http://forums.crackberry.com/blackberry ... st11386497

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 14th, 2015, 7:31 am

Any one got message to update to 10.3

Khafra

Postby Khafra » March 14th, 2015, 8:59 am

on my passport And Q10 on the day 10.3.1 launched, but those aren't bmobile devices, once i took out my sim i got the update through Link

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 14th, 2015, 9:54 am

OK thought they would have rolled out 10.3 by now

Khafra

Postby Khafra » March 14th, 2015, 10:04 am

Bmobile and digicel will have to complete their internal OS tests after BlackBerry gives it to them

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2015, 10:06 pm

This thread still in existence?

Anyway my uncle came to Trinidad recently with a blackberry torch (which he only got for 8 dollars mind you so dont judge him) and he put on a data plan on his phone..... he put on one of those 40 dollar plans and it didn't work even tho his phone was saying H+

I called bmobile for him, they said if he put the sim card in any other phone it would work but not in blackberry......

bruh.

Then he asked for his money back and they said they gotta wait a week till the plan dies off before he getz anything.

Khafra

Postby Khafra » March 14th, 2015, 10:11 pm

Sounds like the wrong data plan was subscribed to, bmobile has different plans for different devices using different APNs, he would need a BlackBerry specific plan if he wants to get data services

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2015, 10:21 pm

Ohhh.... well he gone back now so it doh matter anymore :lol:

risley93

Postby risley93 » March 16th, 2015, 11:11 pm

Well the problem still here with the Q5 so I contacted Bmobile as I still have warranty on it, they say they don't cover batteries..so I was like WTF? It a non removable battery..the csr then says oh yeah right lemme call u back.. within 5 mins they call and say go to trincity branch to get it sorted out and walk with the necessary bills etc... so idk what's the deal.. gonna chk it out tomorrow...

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 17th, 2015, 9:00 am

good luck with that .........

i went through the trouble of ordering a battery online and had it replaced at a repair shop ....

and guess what... same problem ...wasn't the battery ....and they have no clue whats causing it

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2015, 9:21 am

what you end up doing with your q5 ignis?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 17th, 2015, 12:47 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:what you end up doing with your q5 ignis?

collecting dust atm ....would love to get it fixed though

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2015, 12:53 pm

you ever brought it by me?

its the same problem as risley? powering down at 25% and not coming back on?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 17th, 2015, 2:41 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:you ever brought it by me?

its the same problem as risley? powering down at 25% and not coming back on?

yup..... now only getting a red blinking light

not starting up at all

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2015, 2:53 pm

bring it lemme check it
have some software that more powerful than jesus

360-3996

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 17th, 2015, 3:49 pm

where you located

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2015, 3:56 pm

3 buildings south of st mary's junction freeport
yellow building with dental office

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 17th, 2015, 4:17 pm

yeah ... i know you ... u unlocked a phone for me a a few years back
will pass and check you a day this week

risley93

Postby risley93 » March 17th, 2015, 9:03 pm

well i went today at Bmobile Trincity the took the q5 and gae me a "loaner phone" i told them the situation with it and the guy said well you know in all the stuff they get it may have one or 2 bad ones so i said ok kool and i was given a Samsung galaxy note 2 as a replacement until they fix the phone so its the wait and see game now...

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2015, 11:04 pm

You get a good loaner phone though. Them does give ppl 8520 and Alcatel. U mite hadda wait a two months jus to hear warranty void for some b.s. reason

risley93

Postby risley93 » March 18th, 2015, 4:56 am

Lol for real... well i was shocked as well when i was given it...

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » March 23rd, 2015, 10:25 am

Ok, so dry so dry my data stop working on my q10. Using the phone approximately 6 months without problems, currently on Digicel silver post paid plan over 1 year only on blackberries. Never updated phone or anything, just woke up on the 16th when the billing cycle restarts and that was it. APN is set as "bbweb" and cannot be edited. However, if I change my Hotspot APN from "bbweb" to "web.digiceltt.com" then I can create a hotspot where other device can get internet, but I still cannot use data on my phone. Tried the sim in a BB Classic, same problem. The only thing I did different the previous billing cycle was purchase an additional bundle of data for the first time.

Tried Digicel customer care several times, not the faintest clue how to help. They sending me to the store, the store saying call customer care. Any suggestions/solutions?

[Edited]

Postby RASC » March 23rd, 2015, 10:44 am

Saw a white passport in person yesterday. Looked Fresh. 8-)