want info on 2009 fiat punto

eg8

want info on 2009 fiat punto

Postby eg8 » March 9th, 2015, 6:10 am

Hey tuners a friend is asking if the fiat is a good vehicle to purchase...she is getting it for around 40k...any advice will b great....

Off the bat i told her parts i think mayb problematic but wat about performance etc is it jus a money pit?
Last edited by eg8 on March 9th, 2015, 7:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: want info on 2009 fiat punto

Postby DVSTT » March 9th, 2015, 6:46 am

eg8 wrote:Hey tuners a friend is asking if his fiat is a good vehicle to purchase...she is getting it for around 40k...any advice will b great....

Off the bat i told her parts i think mayb problematic but wat about performance etc is it jus a money pit?

1.4 turbo runs well.

Postby Habit7 » March 9th, 2015, 8:34 am

The Punto's gearbox is dualogic which is an automated manual gearbox. They are many who never had an issue with it...I drove one for 3 days and the gearbox broke down.

Everything else is very dependable and the car is very popular in the UK and quite a few in Barbados but make sure you carry it to Sterling and get a full diagnostic before you buy.

Parts are relatively cheap, just don't buy them from Sterling (they never have in stock anyway) buy it online from UK. Shipping might be the killer though.

HSA

Postby HSA » March 9th, 2015, 9:01 am

i know a guy named punto who makes bumpers and flare kits..he is really good...so i guess a car named punto should be good also

Postby MG Man » March 9th, 2015, 10:43 am

iisa fiat...you wil either have fun or cry blood, depending on your luck

moti

Postby moti » March 9th, 2015, 12:26 pm

If it gives trouble, and you can't afford to fix then it's not for you.

Go buy a Nissan.

Postby tr1ad » March 9th, 2015, 2:44 pm

DVSTT wrote:
eg8 wrote:Hey tuners a friend is asking if his fiat is a good vehicle to purchase...she is getting it for around 40k...any advice will b great....

1.4 turbo runs well.

really?
if you want to comment on topics such as these add some more value....

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2015, 4:06 pm

tr1ad wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

1.4 turbo runs well.

really?

Seems pertinent to me, ole age affecting yuh or wha?

Postby DVSTT » March 9th, 2015, 10:03 pm

tr1ad wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

1.4 turbo runs well.

really?

Well the topic said info on the car. I saw one run on the highway and at Dex, I was impressed.