Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Chemical

Re: best burger in trinidad?

Postby Chemical » January 23rd, 2015, 12:46 pm

Canboulay in San Fernando has a pretty decent burger.

BTW real doctors from sando gen hospital drinks there.

Postby K74T » January 23rd, 2015, 12:58 pm

Yeah Canboulay own nice, their food on the whole is pretty good.

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 23rd, 2015, 1:01 pm

K74T wrote:their food on the whole is pretty good.

Cosigned. I like their bbq pork burger.

Mercenary

Re: BEST BBQ in tnt?

Postby Mercenary » March 7th, 2015, 5:59 am

Ali's Munroe Road

Postby Slartibartfast » March 7th, 2015, 7:26 am

That's not the place next to the Mosque is it? I tried there cuz some tuners said the bbq was good. Chicken was dry and tough and the fish was so salty my girl could barely finish half of it. Plus, like most places, they treat chicken like gold and load you up with sides to fill your box before sqeezing the chicken on top. Horrible if you on a diet And they dont sell portions of chicken by itself.

youthman

Postby youthman » March 7th, 2015, 7:31 am

Wizzard bbq in princess town..put alyuh money day .its good....

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2015, 8:32 am

Slartibartfast wrote:That's not the place next to the Mosque is it? I tried there cuz some tuners said the bbq was good. Chicken was dry and tough and the fish was so salty my girl could barely finish half of it. Plus, like most places, they treat chicken like gold and load you up with sides to fill your box before sqeezing the chicken on top. Horrible if you on a diet And they dont sell portions of chicken by itself.

I guess it depends on who bbq that night or the crowd or if yuh know d person serving yuh. There isn't anywhere where you get consistent good food. I use to get real justice in Medford grill behind pricesmart but now i never go there again. Same thing in the aranguez bbq place, every friday n sat i buying a super combo...now i does only buy wedges if i go there

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 7th, 2015, 12:28 pm

there is a woman in chaguanas who caters..every friday lunch time she does bbq and delivers...iz d best...chicken, lamb, sometimes fish...with fried rice, noodles, herb potatoes, macaroni pie, macaroni salad, potato salad, salad

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2015, 2:05 pm

alex jj wrote:there is a woman in chaguanas who caters..every friday lunch time she does bbq and delivers...iz d best...chicken, lamb, sometimes fish...with fried rice, noodles, herb potatoes, macaroni pie, macaroni salad, potato salad, salad

Giwwe a number na

Postby supercharged turbo » March 7th, 2015, 2:16 pm

alex jj wrote:there is a woman in chaguanas who caters..every friday lunch time she does bbq and delivers...iz d best...chicken, lamb, sometimes fish...with fried rice, noodles, herb potatoes, macaroni pie, macaroni salad, potato salad, salad
all that info and yuh eh give we ah contact yet?

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 7th, 2015, 5:50 pm

val 707 9437...if iz large orders u have to call the day before...monday to thursday she has different menu's..like rice, lentils, stew chicken.... salmon burgers and salad......curry..etc

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » March 7th, 2015, 6:19 pm

Khalids failin dese days

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2015, 6:21 pm

there is a Jamaican guy with a tent opposite corky's bar curepe southern main road,
nice jerk on grill, not smoked type like in Jamaica but the seasoning is very original and homemade
can taste the allspice and other stuff they use to make it.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 7th, 2015, 6:36 pm

talking bout jerk i had nice jerk on lady young road look out..wen coming from pos it's the first food tent nearest the road

Postby S_2NR » March 7th, 2015, 6:37 pm

Looking for a best BBQ in the east for the longest while

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 7th, 2015, 6:44 pm

Got great bbq in aranguez, opp the gas station, tonight I making my own at home, some friends n family invited,,,

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2015, 6:45 pm

Rahtid wrote:Got great bbq in aranguez, opp the gas station, tonight I making my own at home, some friends n family invited,,,

When it had the old man b bquing 2-3 years ago it was great. Now the food is terrible

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 7th, 2015, 6:54 pm

^^^ aranguez or by rathid?

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2015, 7:07 pm

^^ aranguez

goodygood

Postby goodygood » March 7th, 2015, 7:49 pm

Originals....d best

Postby tr1ad » March 7th, 2015, 10:53 pm

Originals where

Postby black start » March 7th, 2015, 10:55 pm

nothing in couva...

Postby X_Factor » March 7th, 2015, 11:21 pm

the dude who sells on the SMR, opposite rocky's plumbing
his jerk/bbq is one of the better i've tasted recently

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » March 8th, 2015, 12:30 am

I purchased from a place in penal for a $20 special on Wednesdays as videsh's Agri centre had recommended it and I thought it was gonna be a small box. It was the large box with fries, chicken and a salad. The sauce was best. In comparison, they are the best to me then the place on munroe road next to the mosque. Anywhere I go and I see BBQ selling I does want to try it. I love eet too much.

Postby Slartibartfast » March 8th, 2015, 2:17 am

Jerkys, know them personally.... bess
gate boys and 2 smirnoff.... want nothing else

Central bbq, tried them and wasn't impressed. If you want to be a bess bbq place you hada be tops 24/7

Postby black start » March 8th, 2015, 2:40 am

lol@gateboys

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 8th, 2015, 3:12 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Rahtid wrote:Got great bbq in aranguez, opp the gas station, tonight I making my own at home, some friends n family invited,,,

When it had the old man b bquing 2-3 years ago it was great. Now the food is terrible

Lime was good, bbq was good, jerkys real good, but the parking n line, but aranguez is my best so far

Postby S_2NR » March 8th, 2015, 4:26 am

thelem wrote:Think I said it before. But Id say it again.

Jerkys. Best Jamaican jerk BBQ. - EMR tacarigua opposite primary school. Wed - sat. 6pm to 9pm. They sell out fast.

Gate Boys - original BBQ. Next to uwi.

Chinee Grill - EMR curepe junction 4 buildings heading east after subway. Great chinese style grill. Highly seasoned with garlic.

Khalid's. - south. Been a while heard ppl say they pop down now. Oh well.

And that's it. No where else I eat BBQ. I'm willing to entertain.

Steups.
The fact that u like gate boys and chinee grill means your other choices are sheit too.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 8th, 2015, 11:27 am

S_2NR wrote:
thelem wrote:Think I said it before. But Id say it again.

Jerkys. Best Jamaican jerk BBQ. - EMR tacarigua opposite primary school. Wed - sat. 6pm to 9pm. They sell out fast.

Gate Boys - original BBQ. Next to uwi.

Chinee Grill - EMR curepe junction 4 buildings heading east after subway. Great chinese style grill. Highly seasoned with garlic.

Khalid's. - south. Been a while heard ppl say they pop down now. Oh well.

And that's it. No where else I eat BBQ. I'm willing to entertain.

Steups.
The fact that u like gate boys and chinee grill means your other choices are sheit too.

She_2nr..... u see why you always coming across as a fag? Why u can't respect the man's choice of bbq?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 8th, 2015, 11:34 am

Gate boyz bbq was aite......not in best category tho