What colour is this dress?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 26th, 2015, 9:26 pm

http://sploid.gizmodo.com/some-people-s ... 1688330144

Some people see this dress as white & gold while others see black & blue. It's black and blue to Google Image Search. Photoshop's eyedropper tool says it's black and blue.

What colors do you see?

cherrypopper

Re: What colour is this dress?

Postby cherrypopper » February 26th, 2015, 9:27 pm

Brown and Blue

Postby shogun » February 26th, 2015, 9:32 pm

White & Gold.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 26th, 2015, 9:33 pm

I see a potato

Postby RBphoto » February 26th, 2015, 9:35 pm

Black and blue.

ralex

Postby ralex » February 26th, 2015, 9:39 pm

Topic trending on twitter. The pic on twitter shows the dress as white and gold

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » February 26th, 2015, 9:48 pm

Maybe a dark brown & blue

Postby 1UZFE » February 26th, 2015, 10:06 pm

I saw orangefox in 1 like dat..

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 26th, 2015, 10:24 pm

Dis is the real thing?

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 26th, 2015, 10:35 pm

duane, orangefox hack yuh?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 26th, 2015, 10:39 pm

Silver n gold

Breeds

Postby Breeds » February 26th, 2015, 10:42 pm

White and gold

roadhog

Postby roadhog » February 26th, 2015, 11:08 pm

Yuh see why b*#chs need to stop playing with filters.

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » February 26th, 2015, 11:12 pm

da dress haunted

Postby Mark! » February 26th, 2015, 11:16 pm

now i questioning my own sanitation

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 26th, 2015, 11:34 pm

Mark! wrote:now i questioning my own sanitation

Your sanitation??

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » February 26th, 2015, 11:39 pm

Mark! wrote:now i questioning my own sanitation

Did you have any physical contact with arangefax?

Postby meccalli » February 26th, 2015, 11:47 pm

It's just how your eyes interpret color in different lighting situations, if you cut off the bottom half and look at the top, it appears white with gold. The top band is definitely screwed with because it registers as a warm yellow/brown shade in the color picker, probably as a result of the sensor struggling to maintain dynamic range in the shadow against an overexposed hotspot at the top right corner.

Potato is cause for this ruckus.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 27th, 2015, 12:11 am

Ironic how a Blu phone can't capture the color blue.

Postby nervewrecker » February 27th, 2015, 12:37 am

Duane, just buy one of both and end the story dey.
She can't be mad at you for buying the wrong thing, you just bought an extra while you were shopping. Simple as that.

Can I choose one person to bann now? :lol:

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » February 27th, 2015, 12:42 am

Dan one hour ago i thought to myself white and gold....now i'm seeing blue and gold

*feeling confused*

:?

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » February 27th, 2015, 12:47 am

YOU CHANGE D PICTURE

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » February 27th, 2015, 12:49 am

IT'S A GIF

:!: :?: :idea:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » February 27th, 2015, 1:07 am

"Blue and Black: In conclusion, your retina’s cones are more high functioning, and this results in your eyes doing subtractive mixing.
—White and Gold: our eyes don’t work well in dim light so our retinas rods see white, and this makes them less light sensitive, causing additive mixing, (that of green and red), to make gold.
Your eyes have retinas, the things that let you interpret color. There’s rods, round things, and cones that stick out, which is what gives your eye a textured appearance in the colored part. The “cones” see color. The “rods” see shade, like black, white and grey. Cones only work when enough light passes through. So while I see the fabric as white, someone else may see it as blue because my cones aren’t responding to the dim lighting. My rods see it as a shade (white). There’s three cones, small, medium and large. They are blue sensitive, green sensitive, and red sensitive.
As for the black bit (which I see as gold), it’s called additive mixing. Blue, green and red are the main colors for additive mixing. This is where it gets really tricky. Subtractive mixing, such as with paint, means the more colors you add the murkier it gets until it’s black. ADDITIVE mixing, when you add the three colors eyes see best, red, green and blue, (not to be confused with primary colors red, blue and yellow) it makes pure white." - some guy on fb

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 27th, 2015, 3:52 am

edit: Image
Last edited by fouljuice on February 27th, 2015, 6:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 27th, 2015, 6:21 am

shogun wrote:White & Gold.

this

Postby dougla_boy » February 27th, 2015, 7:34 am

i see myself looking sexy in this on the havenue wit some pumps

Postby sharkman121 » February 27th, 2015, 7:35 am

Ted_v2 wrote:
shogun wrote:White & Gold.

this

this

Postby K74T » February 27th, 2015, 7:36 am

Cut off the sleeves and throw this on Reema.

antlind

Postby antlind » February 27th, 2015, 7:43 am

Is OP a cross dresser?