The Trinituner Entrepreneurship/Self Employed/ Side Hustle Thread

kjaglal76v2

Re: Help needed, best idea for a business?

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 21st, 2015, 10:10 pm

OP like u hah $$$ dawgy!!

brand new backhoe?

LovinDiva

Re: I hate my Office Job

Postby LovinDiva » February 21st, 2015, 11:05 pm

TRAE wrote:stuepz this is the ched i walk in? one crying mofo with self issues?

Did someone send for you? You have nothing meaningful to add to the conversation, then shut up!! Too many keyboard thugs!! :fist:

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » February 21st, 2015, 11:06 pm

I was soo miserable I ended getting layed off, I was so sluggish and demotivated to go to work. I've found another office job, but I hate it just as much.

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2015, 11:21 pm

KFC for you

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » February 22nd, 2015, 12:24 am

LovinDiva wrote:I was soo miserable I ended getting layed off, I was so sluggish and demotivated to go to work. I've found another office job, but I hate it just as much.

Sorry to hear that OP.....I know its difficult..but as some suggested you need to find the root of your problems. what about the office you hate so much..is it the office politics? the redundancy in the tasks? the inability to express yourself??? is it you hate order and people telling you what to do ??....whatever it is figure it out and be proactive to finding a solution...Someone with ambition gets through the Sh!t and takes opportunity by the nuts.

But please keep in mind that whatever you do...instant gratification is not likely to happen..SO take it easy and go forth

Postby goalpost » February 22nd, 2015, 7:42 am

LovinDiva wrote:I was soo miserable I ended getting layed off, I was so sluggish and demotivated to go to work. I've found another office job, but I hate it just as much.

hear this nah op

it good fuh yuh that yuh get fired, u were definitely a waste of an employee

go work kfc or pizza hut where yuh always busy so yuh doh have time to think about how shitty your life is and even more how shitty you are that you don't wanna do something it, even when ppl on this ched giving you advice.

Postby DVSTT » February 22nd, 2015, 7:52 am

pioneer wrote:Be an attention sloot

Oh wait

Lolol

insidious76

Postby insidious76 » February 22nd, 2015, 8:39 am

I sorry 2 hear you got laid off, but at least you got back something. I know d feeling! I goin through almost the same thing, but with me,my boss have a hatred with me and she spiting me in every way. I does do my work, everything she orders me to do, I do it. Wherever she sends me out, I go, I don't answer back or anything, yet I see and hear how she speaks and treats her other executives and there's a total difference when it comes to her and interacting with me.Don't worry, there will be a silver lining one day, just keep the faith.

Postby pioneer » February 22nd, 2015, 12:40 pm

Sounds like the typical lazy sloot still waiting for ah man to mind she.

Postby nervewrecker » February 22nd, 2015, 12:55 pm

pioneer wrote:Sounds like the typical lazy sloot still waiting for ah man to mind she.

nah, this one is an aspiring entrepreneur, she an independent woman. Eh need no man, have a dildo, etc.

Postby pioneer » February 22nd, 2015, 1:09 pm

One ah these then

Postby nervewrecker » February 22nd, 2015, 1:16 pm

You left out obese.

Some form of defense mechanism here at work I suspect...

Cant get a man = I dont need a man.

Postby pioneer » February 22nd, 2015, 1:17 pm

Is how they does bawl dey indpendent and finances inna gear, but runnin dong maxi and ph car.

Postby nervewrecker » February 22nd, 2015, 1:30 pm

Run what with that size?

Is fight down coworkers for drop. You forgot your former coworkers already pios? Sufferer thread bizness.

Postby pioneer » February 22nd, 2015, 1:32 pm

Nah these doe come rong me, dey does jus cyak all de way to city gate bout how blessed and highly favoured dem is...

Being a clerk/typist is ah big accomplishment I guess

Postby nervewrecker » February 22nd, 2015, 1:35 pm

Oh, de set that does does ring out gospel tunes all day on the work PC.

They be eyeing them sylphy and tiidas and praying for salary increase and arrears everyday on the way to city gate yo.
When God allow them to get it they in your leagues dey yunno pios. Careful

Postby Slartibartfast » February 22nd, 2015, 1:45 pm

Or when they approach you in work to try to get you into Oregano Gold Coffee pyramid marketing scheme just so they could get a free ride to the seminar after work.

And when they show you pics if the weekly "business" seminar it's a bunch of them in a big hall holding hands and singing hymns.

Joke was on her though, I told her I didn't have a car and she left me alone.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 22nd, 2015, 3:12 pm

OP

what's your hobbies?
What makes you happy?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 22nd, 2015, 5:06 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:OP

what's your hobbies?
What makes you happy?

Posting stupid threads on tuner

Postby MaxPower » February 22nd, 2015, 7:39 pm

OP,
what is the deal with you really? say something because you are coming across like you have no interest in working hard for what you want or in anything that you do.

YOU dont even want to work in an office but just sit there on your lazy ass and complain. you know how many people dont have a job??
you know how many ppl hate what they do but have no other choice? even if they are underpaid and treated like dogs they STILL give their all. OH you hate your office job.

Listen it have ppl with degrees etc who cant get the jobs they want but settle in regular office jobs just to gain at least some experience working and saving for their goals. Its these little jobs that ppl like you are taking for granted.
You can learn soo many things by working in that little office environment that you are complaining about...

You learn about:

1. Social Skills (dealing with and working with staff/customers/management)
2. How to value and manage a small salary.
3. The importance of Attendance/Punctuality..(time is money)
4. The feel on your mind and body after a hard long day.
5. How to deal with stress levels.

etc etc etc etc

All these are some of the skills you will need to learn before you start this dream business you want.
Right no you have NO WORK ETHICS and this is one of the reasons why you are not getting anywhere...

If you are lucky and a business is just thrown in your hands you will FAIL because you cannot manage it. How are you going to manage your workers? what do you know about customer service? how are you going to deal with staff issues and problem solving?

your mind only on the word business...just the word and nothing else.

What are you doing about sewing that you mentioned? ever tried making your own clothes? lemme guess, you are ashamed to make some clothes and sell it on the roadside.

Dred i feel so sorry to see those ppl burning up in the hot sun selling in the middle of the highway.

BUT nooooo u sitting in that air condition office whining like a spoil brat about your job. You are lucky to even get another office job after. I guess they did not ask for a recommendation from the previous employer. Reaching to work late, face grimy grimy, stink attitude, poor performance, just sitting there wondering in space feeling the world owes you something.

just because you dont like a job, it dont mean you have to show it. It sais alot about your character. Try to be the best in everything that you do. If to start a business was so easy then everyone would be millionaires. it doh work so. you have to start making an effort and get up on your feet.

BTW i feel you cheated in your exams for that degree, cuz i really cant see you making any effort to do anything muchless for studying.

feeling like a kant yet?

tomorrow is Monday OP,

put on a brand new game face and show that office what you are about.
show your boss that he/she made a good investment hiring you.
let them say...weyyy sah...you will make a great entrepreneur...start now.

MP OUT

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » February 22nd, 2015, 7:53 pm

Details wrote:
bigfoot wrote:take a time out to reflect ,

where you came from , where you are now and where you are going

next spend some time at the beach , to relax your mind and find focus ,

next do address the cause of you being in this slump , go to god ask why and then go and fast and pray fro approx 14 days , then you will find that much needed break through ,

always remember you are where god wants you to be , may be you need to look inward to find what is wrong , with the insulation

Best reply ever... honestly I feel if op had an open relationship with God she/he won't be so depress etc...

op should join a church and try to make some friends because he/she sounds very depressed ! :|

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » February 22nd, 2015, 7:58 pm

pioneer wrote:Sounds like the typical lazy sloot still waiting for ah man to mind she.

loool, i doubt :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 22nd, 2015, 9:09 pm

MaxPower ftw

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 22nd, 2015, 9:16 pm

Try prostitution

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 22nd, 2015, 9:59 pm

playerskrew wrote:Try prostitution

Not with her attitude

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 22nd, 2015, 11:37 pm

You bump this thread after 9 months and you are now miserable in a new office job???

Fix your attitude.

There are a lot of people who would kill to have an "office job" rather than where they are job wise, (they can't even call their job a career) with no way of getting out.

Postby DVSTT » February 23rd, 2015, 12:47 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
playerskrew wrote:Try prostitution

Not with her attitude

Lololol

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 23rd, 2015, 4:18 am

MaxPower wrote:OP,
what is the deal with you really? say something because you are coming across like you have no interest in working hard for what you want or in anything that you do.

YOU dont even want to work in an office but just sit there on your lazy ass and complain. you know how many people dont have a job??
you know how many ppl hate what they do but have no other choice? even if they are underpaid and treated like dogs they STILL give their all. OH you hate your office job.

Listen it have ppl with degrees etc who cant get the jobs they want but settle in regular office jobs just to gain at least some experience working and saving for their goals. Its these little jobs that ppl like you are taking for granted.
You can learn soo many things by working in that little office environment that you are complaining about...

You learn about:

etc etc etc etc

All these are some of the skills you will need to learn before you start this dream business you want.
Right no you have NO WORK ETHICS and this is one of the reasons why you are not getting anywhere...

If you are lucky and a business is just thrown in your hands you will FAIL because you cannot manage it. How are you going to manage your workers? what do you know about customer service? how are you going to deal with staff issues and problem solving?

What are you doing about sewing that you mentioned? ever tried making your own clothes? lemme guess, you are ashamed to make some clothes and sell it on the roadside.

Dred i feel so sorry to see those ppl burning up in the hot sun selling in the middle of the highway.

BUT nooooo u sitting in that air condition office whining like a spoil brat about your job. You are lucky to even get another office job after. I guess they did not ask for a recommendation from the previous employer. Reaching to work late, face grimy grimy, stink attitude, poor performance, just sitting there wondering in space feeling the world owes you something.

just because you dont like a job, it dont mean you have to show it. It sais alot about your character. Try to be the best in everything that you do. If to start a business was so easy then everyone would be millionaires. it doh work so. you have to start making an effort and get up on your feet.

BTW i feel you cheated in your exams for that degree, cuz i really cant see you making any effort to do anything muchless for studying.

feeling like a kant yet?

tomorrow is Monday OP,

MP OUT

OP that boy is Injun and hate women ! His real name is "Goat" :rofl:

He looking for 3 on social media :rofl:

A friend of mine was similar when it came to work etc.

Just was not her " thang "

No worries . To each his/her own.

She married a very, very rich guy. Very rich :)

They have kids and she is a wonderful Mommy .

She runs his business and drives luxury cars.

So keep hope alive ! Live your Life !

Forget star boy who just write a thesis on Iranian Shite ! :rofl:

Peace !

PS ... Did I mention he was handsome, educated and very rich .
And a Rooster in the bedroom :rofl:

Postby Slartibartfast » February 23rd, 2015, 10:26 am

MaxPower wrote:OP,

You learn about:

etc etc etc etc

feeling like a kant yet?

tomorrow is Monday OP,

MP OUT

FTFY

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 23rd, 2015, 10:37 am

I hate my job and I have been doing the same thing for many years... but I have a nice car and a big house so I do it with a smile :)