Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Chimera » February 10th, 2015, 12:53 pm

ismithx wrote:Not quite so light for the passengers

Passengers does quite be amused when the driver pelting down the shoulder...they win some they lose some!!

Hosssssss

Last week friday i coming back central from sando hospital. The roundabout by the new cinema, a 7 seater taxi decide he gonna make a 3rd lane on the roundabout and try to squeeze in front of me. Of course I eh let him do that,he end up on the gravel trying to squeeze me. Then he get vex and wind down his windows shouting " go yuh way na go yuh freaking way" vex vex

Me eh take him on. When we hit the highway ,they had just mill the surface so i driving slow and he overtake me. A 60 year old granny in the backseat showing me middle finger lolll

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » February 10th, 2015, 1:10 pm

Dash cams available.

http://www.amazon.com/Black-Box-G1W-B-O ... %2B+AR0330

Cost TT$950.00

Postby DVSTT » February 10th, 2015, 1:12 pm

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:Dash cams available.

http://www.amazon.com/Black-Box-G1W-B-O ... %2B+AR0330

Cost TT$950.00

I have g1wh cams and I paid less than 50usd for them off Amazon.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 10th, 2015, 3:02 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
ismithx wrote:Not quite so light for the passengers

Passengers does quite be amused when the driver pelting down the shoulder...they win some they lose some!!

Hosssssss

Me eh take him on. When we hit the highway ,they had just mill the surface so i driving slow and he overtake me. A 60 year old granny in the backseat showing me middle finger lolll

Hahahaha!!!!
For real though, the passengers does be quite happy when the taxi breaking all the road laws because it means they reach their destination faster. So when the odd time the taxi end up in shiet the passengers have to mellow.

I almost get put out a green band once a good few years back when I ask the man if he "have to drive so."

Postby Chimera » February 10th, 2015, 4:44 pm

yup in the rare event where a passenger speaks up against a taxi drivers assholery, they does want to put them out or defend their driving with "ent u wha reach fast?" "everybody else doing it" "is the government fault"

Postby DVSTT » February 10th, 2015, 5:03 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:yup in the rare event where a passenger speaks up against a taxi drivers assholery, they does want to put them out or defend their driving with "ent u wha reach fast?" "everybody else doing it" "is the government fault"

So you trying to tell me that taxi drivers stupidity is not kamla fault?
UDFR

Postby Morpheus » February 10th, 2015, 6:47 pm

DVSTT wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:yup in the rare event where a passenger speaks up against a taxi drivers assholery, they does want to put them out or defend their driving with "ent u wha reach fast?" "everybody else doing it" "is the government fault"

UDFR

Not specifically....ANY guvvament.....

Or governmont according to Tanty Kams.

Postby DVSTT » February 10th, 2015, 6:49 pm

Morpheus wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

UDFR

Not specifically....ANY guvvament.....

Or governmont according to Tanty Kams.

I thought it was gubbament

Postby supercharged turbo » February 10th, 2015, 6:58 pm

I think you mean banana republic commitee

Postby DVSTT » February 10th, 2015, 7:25 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:I think you mean banana republic commitee

That's a lot to type....

Postby gt4tified » February 11th, 2015, 1:23 am

The bunch of wing nuts who does run up Chase Village flyover on the left lane and then cut in front law-abiding drivers who lined up on the right-hand lane waiting to turn right. This morning one of them had the gall to put on his right indicator while on the left lane. I don’t know what is worse in this country among drivers, ignorance or illiteracy.

abbow

Postby abbow » February 11th, 2015, 6:58 am

idiot driving PCW 816...White AD Wagon....cut across me chase village this morning then in the process of cutting across flings his cigarette out the window unto my car...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 11th, 2015, 8:24 am

abbow wrote:idiot driving PCW 816...White AD Wagon....cut across me chase village this morning then in the process of cutting across flings his cigarette out the window unto my car...

This would make an excellent candidate for a thuglife video.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 11th, 2015, 8:29 am

gt4tified wrote:The bunch of wing nuts who does run up Chase Village flyover on the left lane and then cut in front law-abiding drivers who lined up on the right-hand lane waiting to turn right. This morning one of them had the gall to put on his right indicator while on the left lane. I don’t know what is worse in this country among drivers, ignorance or illiteracy.
Monroe flyover is still the worst

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » February 11th, 2015, 8:57 am

Code: Select all

HAX 7924   PBS 9280   PCL 7331   TCY 1987
PAX 9798   PBT 3287   PCN 843    TCY 3441
HBF 2281   TBU 7324   PCN 4147   PDB 2954
PBF 8236   TBW 8462   PCK 5859   PDC 7923
PBG 6052   TCF 1743   TCT 5356   PDE 3241
PBL 5216   PCH 6719   PCW 9785   
HBR 3905   PCH 7366   PCX 1064   

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2015, 10:41 am

gt4tified wrote:The bunch of wing nuts who does run up Chase Village flyover on the left lane and then cut in front law-abiding drivers who lined up on the right-hand lane waiting to turn right. This morning one of them had the gall to put on his right indicator while on the left lane. I don’t know what is worse in this country among drivers, ignorance or illiteracy.

They just hadda put one good camera and mail tickets for everyone . Easy 200 grand plus a day in tickets. One man jus hadda sit down by a pc looking at the days recording and then checking plates and mailing tickets.

abbow

Postby abbow » February 12th, 2015, 7:48 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
abbow wrote:idiot driving PCW 816...White AD Wagon....cut across me chase village this morning then in the process of cutting across flings his cigarette out the window unto my car...

This would make an excellent candidate for a thuglife video.

even a action flick, where i touch the rear right fender of the ad wagon and send it spiraling into the ditch... :lol:

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 12th, 2015, 9:11 am

Saw a AD wagon driven by a woman this morning with a sticker about the size of a 25 cents stuck on her two wing mirrors (in the middle of the mirror). Why the heck would you do something like that to obstruct your vision!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 12th, 2015, 10:06 am

ADONI wrote:Saw a AD wagon driven by a woman this morning with a sticker about the size of a 25 cents stuck on her two wing mirrors (in the middle of the mirror). Why the heck would you do something like that to obstruct your vision!

you still hadda ask :lol:

Postby Hook » February 12th, 2015, 11:00 am

She eh need dat mirror to put on lipstick.

Postby 16 cycles » February 12th, 2015, 2:16 pm

pde 3087 - white hyundai tuscon -

-indicator does not give you right of way
-speed limit on Victoria (POS) as there is a school on that road

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 13th, 2015, 11:19 am

TCD966

The lights at the new Caroni road indicate that someone is crossing.

Why break the light idiot?

abbow

Postby abbow » February 19th, 2015, 7:58 am

PCY 64....Prado...Ministry of Works and Transport...

Driving with high beam on all through traffic normal, normal.

Fog lights on to.....this is a normal thing with this driver because i have noticed the same many mornings.

Hope he likes it when someone does the same to him..

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » February 19th, 2015, 9:53 pm

Aranguez roundabout, guy comes round on the outer lane, pulling close to me on the inner lane and some how, according to two bike officers, approaching from the other direction, i was the wrong one that need to be stopped and spoken to while the other, was right & went on his merry way. Thoughts? Feel free to blast me, them or the other driver.

Postby Morpheus » February 19th, 2015, 10:35 pm

Officer is correct. Outer lane can take all exits......

Think about it. The car in the inner lane has to cross a lane(outer lane) to get off the roundabout. It's you(inner lane) that has to be careful and indicate properly.

It's always a live and let live on dual lane roundabouts.

You learn something. Good video to educate the masses. Allyuh hearing it from the Occifer's mouth.

It does vex me when they take the roundabout dotish so though. Hold yuh end nah! :-x

*now on to the rest of the vid

EDIT: Finish watch clip..... :roll: That officer have real patience though........ :roll:
Last edited by Morpheus on February 19th, 2015, 10:45 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 19th, 2015, 10:36 pm

Several issues with your vid and that roundabout -
1. From the direction you coming from there are arrows painted on the ground there, the right lane has a right turning arrow on the ground for right turning traffic going to the highway and the the left lane is for those going around the roundabout
2. You were on the right lane and the other guy was on your left so I would think you have right of way as it is a roundabout

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 19th, 2015, 10:45 pm

Car on the right has right of way.
It is so sad that people don't seem to understand how a roundabout works....
Last edited by kamakazi on February 19th, 2015, 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » February 19th, 2015, 10:49 pm

GTcruzer wrote:Aranguez roundabout, guy comes round on the outer lane, pulling close to me on the inner lane and some how, according to two bike officers, approaching from the other direction, i was the wrong one that need to be stopped and spoken to while the other, was right & went on his merry way. Thoughts? Feel free to blast me, them or the other driver.

Some points:-
1. You wrong.
2. Yuh song selection is chit
3. Yuh bass sounding chitty (but you'll get a bly cause it most likely the fault of the microphone)
4. Take that fart cannon of yuh slow arse ride.
5. Yuh did say feel free to blast so I taking all liberties.
6. Yuh lucky wasn't me, ah wasn't taking no backchat, was an immediate UDFR
7. LOL

Postby joker » February 19th, 2015, 10:53 pm

inner lane for going around the roundabout outer lane for goin straight across ,

Postby rollingstock » February 19th, 2015, 10:55 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Several issues with your vid and that roundabout -
1. From the direction you coming from there are arrows painted on the ground there, the right lane has a right turning arrow on the ground for right turning traffic going to the highway and the the left lane is for those going around the roundabout
2. You were on the right lane and the other guy was on your left so I would think you have right of way as it is a roundabout

kamakazi wrote:Car on the right has right of way

No wonder there's a whole thread for idiot drivers. It's a dual lane roundabout, the inside lane which he was in has to cross the outside lane to make the drive he did, the car on the outside lane has the option of turning left there OR proceeding straight.

This is so simple and yet people get it wrong, anyway anticipating a long winded reply by the ignoramuses trying to defend it.