Postby wheelbarrow » February 3rd, 2015, 5:04 pm

Allyuh,

viewtopic.php?t=613946

Nexus 7 and Nexus 5 for $2800

Archvile

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Archvile » February 3rd, 2015, 5:41 pm

Anyone got in on Whatsapp Voice Calling as yet?

Postby DVSTT » February 3rd, 2015, 6:02 pm

Archvile wrote:Anyone got in on Whatsapp Voice Calling as yet?

Viber still installed

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » February 3rd, 2015, 8:44 pm

Archvile wrote:Anyone got in on Whatsapp Voice Calling as yet?

Nope , using WhatsApp plus currently however I heard they discontinued it and banned all WhatsApp plus users for 24 hours.

Strange cuz I got no such ban or anything like that

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » February 9th, 2015, 1:23 am

Fellas

When setting up my galaxy note 4 they ask u "what country you are in" is that changeable anywhere in the phone settings if I want to change it?
Last edited by bolo23 on February 12th, 2015, 11:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 9th, 2015, 7:35 am

So you have a galaxy edge. Cool

Postby dougla_boy » February 9th, 2015, 7:40 am

so meh g2 have a problem, apart from the crack screen.....

it keeps cutting off when running either whatsapp, or clash of clans and the battery doesnt even read 20%....an when tryin to restart, it comes on and cuts off....so i would have to plug it in for a minute or 2 and then it would run normal....any suggestions? i tried uninstalling a few programs and see what going on, in case an app was runnin in the background causing mischief or something....

Postby Trini Hookah » February 9th, 2015, 8:15 am

You go spoil chit boy.

Postby dougla_boy » February 9th, 2015, 1:15 pm

fok u bai....fok.....steupssssss......

Postby M_2NR » February 9th, 2015, 5:13 pm

Nah boy dan. My g2 working norms. Battery for days. The only issue I had was Fast Dormancy was ON and I had to flash another rom and only then the option was available in the HiddenMenu.

You try out a custom kernel?

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » February 9th, 2015, 5:54 pm

thanks
Last edited by bolo23 on February 12th, 2015, 11:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 10th, 2015, 7:13 am

Just go to time and date settings?

Postby dougla_boy » February 10th, 2015, 7:56 am

M_2NR wrote:Nah boy dan. My g2 working norms. Battery for days. The only issue I had was Fast Dormancy was ON and I had to flash another rom and only then the option was available in the HiddenMenu.

You try out a custom kernel?

nah, considering to do such.

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » February 10th, 2015, 8:28 am

Guys, i picked up my moto g to check the time, it was good with about 1/4 battery life. Less than 5 mins after, i picked it up and no response to the power button, no screen, no notification light. I placed it to charge and nothing. I tried to get the fastboot screen, nothing.
I removed that battery and placed the phone on the charger, the notification light blinked immediately, then it blinked twice when i tried to turn it on, then it blink once again and nothing comes up on the screen, i even tried the fast boot with the battery disconnected.

can anyone advise me, i just found it strange that his happened as there was no indication previously that the phone was malfunctioning.

Postby M_2NR » February 10th, 2015, 5:02 pm

I eh know why cellphone repair places can't just say "no" that they can't do something and simply reject a phone to repair yunno. If yuh can't do it, say so...
Ah mean our LG's relatively easy to fix but sony men hadda remove glue, glue back etc. and so much could go wrong. I having an issue here with one of those xperia's. First they did a LCD swap which was was relatively ok (i used relatively conservatively as there was some lifting in front) however the back began to unattach :|
We returned it for regluing, now the LCD that was installed got damaged. Lo and behold the headphone jack also developed issues. And you telling me any sane person won't fit. :lol:
/rant
cs;b

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 10th, 2015, 8:32 pm

turboconch2 wrote:Guys, i picked up my moto g to check the time, it was good with about 1/4 battery life. Less than 5 mins after, i picked it up and no response to the power button, no screen, no notification light. I placed it to charge and nothing. I tried to get the fastboot screen, nothing.
I removed that battery and placed the phone on the charger, the notification light blinked immediately, then it blinked twice when i tried to turn it on, then it blink once again and nothing comes up on the screen, i even tried the fast boot with the battery disconnected.

can anyone advise me, i just found it strange that his happened as there was no indication previously that the phone was malfunctioning.

sounds like it could be a loose cable connection. it take any falls? set it to charge for an hr with the light. if it still not turning on the display ur display either faulty or loosely connected.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 10th, 2015, 8:39 pm

M_2NR wrote:I eh know why cellphone repair places can't just say "no" that they can't do something and simply reject a phone to repair yunno. If yuh can't do it, say so...
Ah mean our LG's relatively easy to fix but sony men hadda remove glue, glue back etc. and so much could go wrong. I having an issue here with one of those xperia's. First they did a LCD swap which was was relatively ok (i used relatively conservatively as there was some lifting in front) however the back began to unattach :|
We returned it for regluing, now the LCD that was installed got damaged. Lo and behold the headphone jack also developed issues. And you telling me any sane person won't fit. :lol:
/rant
cs;b

that is because they have technical knowledge but no professional standards. ie.. they does be ketching they ass to put it back together and losing patience. plus dont care enough to rebuild it as close as possible to manufacturer specification. feel i will start back offering fone repair services yes. like allyuh suffering out there. i does only fix ppl fone when ppl in the area beg meh to do it for them after they try everywhere else.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 10th, 2015, 8:52 pm

i tort stev was mr.fixit

RhymePaladin

Postby RhymePaladin » February 11th, 2015, 11:53 am

hey guys whats the price of a lg g2 local? unlocked to both networks ..

Cid

Postby Cid » February 11th, 2015, 11:37 pm

got the samsung Gear vr yesterday and i must say in all my years this is the most impressive piece of technology ive ever experienced...... took a while to get it working with the International note 4, had to go on reddit for a work around but once I got it going..... mind was blown with the virtual reality..... never thought id be right in the middle of a 360 video looking around in all directions as the action is happening... well done samsung

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 12th, 2015, 5:33 am

Cid wrote:got the samsung Gear vr yesterday and i must say in all my years this is the most impressive piece of technology ive ever experienced...... took a while to get it working with the International note 4, had to go on reddit for a work around but once I got it going..... mind was blown with the virtual reality..... never thought id be right in the middle of a 360 video looking around in all directions as the action is happening... well done samsung

almost there. now all you need is a plug in the back of your neck, intravenous nutrition and you in the matrix lol

Postby pete » February 12th, 2015, 5:57 pm

Pricesmart has the lg g pad 8.3 for $1200.

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2015, 6:34 pm

Anywhere selling the nexus 4 for $199.00 still?

Postby Trini Hookah » February 12th, 2015, 8:45 pm

Nerve clock always reads a quarter past suffra

Postby nervewrecker » February 13th, 2015, 7:22 am

Its not for me.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » February 13th, 2015, 9:23 pm

Anyone know where i can get network spoofer free ?

Postby stev » February 13th, 2015, 9:39 pm

TheOwnerPO wrote:Anyone know where i can get network spoofer free ?

what u mean for free? it is free...

Postby M_2NR » February 14th, 2015, 12:00 pm

pete wrote:Pricesmart has the lg g pad 8.3 for $1200.

reallly good price. Was 179.99 recently.

Postby pete » February 14th, 2015, 3:38 pm

I was looking for an 8" tablet to replace my aging 10" galaxy tab 2 so bought one one time. Really nice screen and good size IMHO.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 14th, 2015, 6:52 pm

That's really a good price.