Name A Dangerous Corner.(In Trinidad)

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » June 22nd, 2008, 12:20 am

thrz 1 in rio claro...a sharp 90degree righter....if you go straight u flyin it has a deep 60 degree decline on it n you dont see it...like road road road then no road superman bam! herd the stories of men crashin there

but seriously every corner dangerous under circumstances like the diversions by the new fly over see ppl havin sum close encounters n i does havta bee poppin my horn at ppl.

triniboy13b

Postby triniboy13b » June 22nd, 2008, 7:07 am

That Diego Martin highway corner by the WASA pumping station so far for the last 2years that corner has killed 2 fellers in a red EG hatch back civic, written off 1 black EVO VII (God was with the driver), WRECKED a new Suzuki swift, a 206, a new lancer and on Thursday morning a Corolla and a brand new BT-50 Mazda pick up.
It has also spun out many more cars than that.
I am praying that no one else gets hurt or killed on that corner; I live really close to it and drive on that highway almost everyday and I have tested out all of my cars there at one time or another. But there is something about that bend, I always back off there. It is really deceptive and dangerous and at a good speed you can find yourself in real trouble before you know it.

Postby RBphoto » June 22nd, 2008, 7:15 am

Esperance just after Trident Hardware by the bar, blind corner + people park up chupid. Debe junction, not because of speed, but because of ignorance. Even in jammed traffic, people will bunx you if you taking any one of the turnoffs.

xtech

Postby xtech » June 22nd, 2008, 11:06 am

Pictures speak louder than words. A few deadly corners I have met along the roads of TNT.

Roystonia Couva......... you can hit 200KpH on this stretch. I only hope you know you can only attempt this stunt in one direction only cause it have a double 90 degree corner on one end

Javis St Vista Bella double 90 degree couner again.

Dangerous Corner Santa Flora...........yes thats wat we call it. :?
Alot of people lost life an limbs here

Valencia Stretch........Man does drive as if they are flying.
Many a Civic ( i mean Civilian) lost dey life here on the corner.

altec

Postby altec » June 22nd, 2008, 11:23 am

same $hit, accident on the valencia stretch and 2 people may have died this morning. Could be around 9 am

snypaz

Postby snypaz » June 22nd, 2008, 11:25 am

any corner going up lopinot...doh talk under heavy rainfall....lose control and u have two options, precipice and mountain...

and doh talk bout coming from lopinot in the night....LLLLLAAAAAWWWWWDDDDDD

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 22nd, 2008, 5:32 pm

just about any corner the way people drive these days

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » June 22nd, 2008, 6:04 pm

it have one in balmain by fotocraft!!!

tru d years is real accidents dey, night an day....

**i doh find it dangerous**

fuh some reason men does be goin in men yard an in d drain an thing....

doh think i could recall a fatality there though.....

Abraham2nd

Re: Name A Dangerous Corner.(In Trinidad)

Postby Abraham2nd » January 15th, 2015, 6:54 pm

Aye boy...TOCO AND navet/biche in Tabaquite they ...rell corners... :O

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 15th, 2015, 7:04 pm

the corner formed by the side and top of the AG head, when he take a fresh crew cut

landroverdefender

Postby landroverdefender » January 15th, 2015, 8:30 pm

Cross crossing San fernando .........while you keeping momentum (up hill/down hill)on the curves you have to switch lanes symultaneously blind spot like .....WOW

Postby DVSTT » January 15th, 2015, 9:44 pm

Anyone said lady young?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » January 15th, 2015, 9:52 pm

A 10 year thread resurfaces. This has to be some kind of record.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » January 15th, 2015, 10:44 pm

The bend by Ojars in the eastern main rd. The amount of time I see men park up on lamp post, wall and the GSR Lancer by the bike shop. R.I.P Lancer. Just yesterday had a three car smash up and man end up through wall.

Postby The_Honourable » January 16th, 2015, 12:51 am

Cross Crossing Interchange on the ramp. You coming from Duncan Village and you want to merge left to go into San Fernando but you have to study who coming from Gulf View to merge right to exit onto the turnoff to Union. Little space and you have to think fast otherwise you would end up on the bypass to Pleasantville. Then on the otherside, you have the bend merging from the by-pass towards Duncan Village in front union and steel hardware.

Postby SMc » January 16th, 2015, 5:02 am

Any one that Joker standing on...

vivir en peldaños viejos, vivir.

abbow

Postby abbow » January 16th, 2015, 6:11 am

the most dangerous i've seen thus far...by sm jaleel a few years back...

men like they paved it with glass....doing 30 km...touch the brakes and you in the drain...

accidents happened everyday, sometime 3 and 4 in one day....they eventually paved it over and well some still end up in the drain when practicing drifting......

Postby Hook » January 16th, 2015, 11:45 am

lostboys crew wrote:The bend by Ojars in the eastern main rd. The amount of time I see men park up on lamp post, wall and the GSR Lancer by the bike shop. R.I.P Lancer. Just yesterday had a three car smash up and man end up through wall.

Whaaa? By pentecostal st?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 16th, 2015, 2:03 pm

That corner isn't bad at all. The road lil bumpy. Probably just men going too fast and trying dodge the patches.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » January 16th, 2015, 11:05 pm

this thread get resurrect twice yes :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » January 17th, 2015, 7:15 am

U turn??

Daran

Postby Daran » January 17th, 2015, 7:28 am

ITT we learn that trinis can't drive around corners

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 17th, 2015, 7:58 am

the corner to enter belmont circular rd from off the savannah... so much cars crash there... the owners of the building had to put up a crash barrier.

cocorite, corner to turn west from the eastbound side - hilo/westmall- WAS the toughest corner for me... they blocked it off now

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 17th, 2015, 12:35 pm

Where the Mags court is in Chaguanas I suppose that's Ramsaran Street & Railway Road

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » January 17th, 2015, 9:09 pm

rivulet road, not because of the corners themselves but because of the way people drive on it. I've seen countless accidents happen on rivulet and I've personally been driven off the road twice by people trying to overtake around corners.

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » January 19th, 2015, 8:02 am

Buen Intento Road, heading to Hard Bargain (from M1 tasker road)...only know is a 90 when u up on it

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » January 19th, 2015, 8:37 am

M1 Tasker Road by the Obsession bar.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » January 19th, 2015, 8:58 am

Heading to Reform junction that corner made me turn Nomuken!

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2015, 9:15 am

There is a turnoff just after the walkover by Caribbean Chemicals (Cyrus Trace). There is no filter lane there so any cars turning off do it straight off the left lane of the highway and its quite a dangerous proposition especially outside off rush hours when the highway is moving at a fair speed.

Postby 1UZFE » January 19th, 2015, 9:18 am

Caura n Lopinot.
Rajs wud agree.