Refusing to exit car while on wrecker..

Re: Refusing to exit car while on wrecker..

Postby S_2NR » January 14th, 2015, 1:38 pm

uncle sam wrote:
airuma wrote:
Details wrote:
airuma wrote:
BRZ wrote:BMW, BENZ, B14- it doesn't matter , once youre wrecked and youre NOT in the vehicle its over, you can try to jump in the car but then youre obstructing , then if you refuse to comply with the officers, then youre resisting arrest!

Clearly you have no idea what you're saying. What exactly was the woman doing that invoked the powers of arrest? Refusing to come out of her own vehicle?
I am thinking that the more intelligent people on the forum just don't see the need to comment on this thread. IMHO, the police has an overall duty to "protect and serve", not themselves and associates alone but the general public. AFAIK, the wrecking fee is around $500.00 and the ticket is $1000.00 so why not issue the ticket, wouldn't a heavier fine more likely result in greater compliance. My question would be, why not issue the ticket then let the vehicle down? There would be no need to call for backup, the woman could sit in the vehicle until the ticket was issued, the vehicle would not be moving..... But guess what.... The officer would not get her cut from the wrecker and would miss an opportunity to fluff her feathers (how come they don't deal with the serious criminals so, like a short while ago in Barrackpore).... To me this is the real issue at hand and if people on this forum are supporting this misuse of public office by police officers then you might as well not have a problem with crime in the country. It really does not matter who the woman is, what vehicle she was driving. The idea is, was there a better way to handle the situation which would have been aligned with their motto and was that option explored?

I wasn't going to post on this topic... till this sheit was posted. .. you really sit down and typed this level of filth...

1. If your vehicle is being wrecked by the law for unlawful parking, it is by the discretion of the officer if the owner shows up to release the vehicle. The officer is not obligated in no way to drop the vehicle because the owner shows up. Discretion of an officer differs from situation to situation, person to person, island to island, sate to state, station to station...

2. The woman after failed to ad hear to the nation's road laws, try to get into her vehicle after it was mounted on the tow truck and was leaving... again if she wanted to get a ride to the compound at sea lots that is at the discretion of the officer it doesn't state anywhere that an officer is obligated to do such.. the woman refused this and didn't want to close the door which caused an obstruction of the officer carrying out their duties...

obstructing and officer from carrying out his/her duties is a charge, now the officers have all rights to arrest this individual... and while carrying out an arrest an officer has the right to use any force deemed reasonable to detain anyone who is subject to be charged for an offense... NOTE... if an officer says you're under arrest and you say no or do not comply you are resisting arrest...

3. By all rights the wpc/s who physically apprehend the individual are in their rights as members of the trinidad and Tobago police service to use the necessary force to arrest the individual for the offences...

I am getting the feeling that this forum has some police officers. It's comforting to know that they are keeping up with technology.... maybe we have hope after all!!!

You clearly did not read my entire post!

BTW, what was the officer's duty? Towing the vehicle or ensuring that the law offender is issued the appropriate penalty while still maintaining a cooperative society?

There is a gay one with a dog avatar

you really should be more specific :lol:

Postby Chimera » January 14th, 2015, 1:39 pm

its obvious that the police rather wreck and write tickets

much easier and they get more money for themselves out of it

Postby rollingstock » January 14th, 2015, 2:08 pm

Heyyyyyyyyyy WTF! :?

Postby pete » January 14th, 2015, 2:11 pm

Is it legal that they are given money to do this? How is this different to bribery? As it clearly gets the officers to do their work then why not give incentives for officers to write tickets to start with? If they're getting $100 out of $500 now then why not give them $100 out of the $1000 for a parking ticket or a speeding ticket or breaking a red light etc etc

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » January 14th, 2015, 2:20 pm

Section 108 – (1) of the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Act Chapter 48:50 refer:

Where a vehicle is parked in contravention of any provisions of the Road Traffic Act 48:50 or any Regulations, example, where there is a breach of a No parking sign, or Orders made thereunder, or is left on any road in a manner that it is likely to cause any obstruction to persons lawfully using any such road, any member of the Police Service may:

• Require the driver or other person in control or in charge thereof, to remove it or cause it to be removed, and any person who fails to comply with any such requirement is liable to a fine of three hundred dollars or to imprisonment for three months
The law further states:

• If the driver or other person in control or in charge of such vehicle cannot be found or refuses to remove the vehicle when required to do so, the Police is authorised to remove such vehicle or arrange for it to be removed from the place in which it is parked, to a place of safe custody, either by towing or driving the vehicle or in such other manner, as he may think necessary.

Before a vehicle is removed for a breach of any traffic law , Operational Procedures of the TTPS, require the Police Officer to:
(i) Make brief enquiries in the immediate vicinity in an effort to locate the driver; this of course, is within a reasonable time and distance.
(ii) If the driver is not found, the Police officer can have the vehicle towed to a designated area.
(iii) If the driver is found, the officer can prefer the relevant charge(s) against the driver for the offence committed and request that the vehicle be removed. If the driver refuses, the vehicle can be impounded.

Where a vehicle has been “hooked up or is in the actual process of being hooked up” to a wrecker, but the vehicle has not been removed, from where it was parked; and the driver or person in control of the vehicle simultaneously appears and claims the vehicle, the police officer shall:

(i) Release the vehicle to the driver or person claiming the vehicle;
(ii) Issue a ticket(s) for the offence(s) committed; or
(iii) Prosecute the driver or person in charge of the vehicle for any offences detected.

Postby sMASH » January 14th, 2015, 4:05 pm

That law is wrong. THe fee is $500; I got wrecked in Sando during Christmas time.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 14th, 2015, 4:33 pm

I couldn't care less how she was treated...if you ask me Rajcoomar shoulda be dealing with she...the kinda thing them do people eh

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 14th, 2015, 5:30 pm

S_2NR wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
airuma wrote:
Details wrote:
airuma wrote:
BRZ wrote:BMW, BENZ, B14- it doesn't matter , once youre wrecked and youre NOT in the vehicle its over, you can try to jump in the car but then youre obstructing , then if you refuse to comply with the officers, then youre resisting arrest!

Clearly you have no idea what you're saying. What exactly was the woman doing that invoked the powers of arrest? Refusing to come out of her own vehicle?
I am thinking that the more intelligent people on the forum just don't see the need to comment on this thread. IMHO, the police has an overall duty to "protect and serve", not themselves and associates alone but the general public. AFAIK, the wrecking fee is around $500.00 and the ticket is $1000.00 so why not issue the ticket, wouldn't a heavier fine more likely result in greater compliance. My question would be, why not issue the ticket then let the vehicle down? There would be no need to call for backup, the woman could sit in the vehicle until the ticket was issued, the vehicle would not be moving..... But guess what.... The officer would not get her cut from the wrecker and would miss an opportunity to fluff her feathers (how come they don't deal with the serious criminals so, like a short while ago in Barrackpore).... To me this is the real issue at hand and if people on this forum are supporting this misuse of public office by police officers then you might as well not have a problem with crime in the country. It really does not matter who the woman is, what vehicle she was driving. The idea is, was there a better way to handle the situation which would have been aligned with their motto and was that option explored?

I wasn't going to post on this topic... till this sheit was posted. .. you really sit down and typed this level of filth...

1. If your vehicle is being wrecked by the law for unlawful parking, it is by the discretion of the officer if the owner shows up to release the vehicle. The officer is not obligated in no way to drop the vehicle because the owner shows up. Discretion of an officer differs from situation to situation, person to person, island to island, sate to state, station to station...

2. The woman after failed to ad hear to the nation's road laws, try to get into her vehicle after it was mounted on the tow truck and was leaving... again if she wanted to get a ride to the compound at sea lots that is at the discretion of the officer it doesn't state anywhere that an officer is obligated to do such.. the woman refused this and didn't want to close the door which caused an obstruction of the officer carrying out their duties...

obstructing and officer from carrying out his/her duties is a charge, now the officers have all rights to arrest this individual... and while carrying out an arrest an officer has the right to use any force deemed reasonable to detain anyone who is subject to be charged for an offense... NOTE... if an officer says you're under arrest and you say no or do not comply you are resisting arrest...

3. By all rights the wpc/s who physically apprehend the individual are in their rights as members of the trinidad and Tobago police service to use the necessary force to arrest the individual for the offences...

I am getting the feeling that this forum has some police officers. It's comforting to know that they are keeping up with technology.... maybe we have hope after all!!!

BTW, what was the officer's duty? Towing the vehicle or ensuring that the law offender is issued the appropriate penalty while still maintaining a cooperative society?

:lol: let me clear it up for you.... sorry OP this one is NOT a policeman :lol:

landroverdefender

Postby landroverdefender » January 14th, 2015, 6:49 pm

reeeeeeellllll poor ppl does get they car wreck an go pay humbly ........miss bimmer above the law ?nah she move too hungry mouth dey ..........respect the law !!!!!!!!

Postby DVSTT » January 14th, 2015, 8:38 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:lehme make ah lil koochoor...

that lady from Grande and her initials are D.P(seeing that she was not charged I will not call name)

her son who is highly political is currently owing money to several residents of Guaico Sangre Grande.He claims that he owns the land which actually belongs to the government. my 2 cents: never let poor people cry on yuh...tisk tisk

mid last year the story was aired on CNC3 and the residents were on Crime Watch

That was the issue where the UNC boy did clear the land that the squatters was on and UML got a bitchfit when you expose him?

Interesting

orangefox

Postby orangefox » January 14th, 2015, 11:05 pm

A revolution is coming .

airuma

Postby airuma » January 14th, 2015, 11:36 pm

uncle sam wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
airuma wrote:
Details wrote:
airuma wrote:

:lol: let me clear it up for you.... sorry OP this one is NOT a policeman :lol:

OK, I was only thinking of the VeXed cartoon dog, tnx for clearing things up.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 15th, 2015, 12:43 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/The ... 55841.html

Law states than once the driver has appeared and claimed the car....car should be unhooked and released and parking ticket issued......

what is so hard to understand about that?......

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2015, 12:58 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/The-police-tries-to-clarify-the-vehicle-wrecking-law-288555841.html

Law states than once the driver has appeared and claimed the car....car should be unhooked and released and parking ticket issued......

This part ain't law pappi, just a guide.

Where a vehicle has been “hooked up or is in the actual process of being hooked up” to a wrecker, but the vehicle has not been removed, from where it was parked; and the driver or person in control of the vehicle simultaneously appears and claims the vehicle, the police officer shall:

(iii) Prosecute the driver or person in charge of the vehicle for any offences detected.

Anyway the vehicle was already in the process of moving so moot point.

Postby DVSTT » January 15th, 2015, 6:43 am

Everyone videotaping police but no one pulling out their phone to video a bandit.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » January 15th, 2015, 6:47 am

I simply cant understand why you have to do business where it has no parking.Apparently Pennywise was worth it!

Postby Redman » January 15th, 2015, 7:41 am

So once the care has not been REMOVED the officer HAS to release vehicle and issue ticket.???

So even if the car is attached to the wrecker the law states that they have to release the car.once the owner shows up?

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 15th, 2015, 7:46 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/The-police-tries-to-clarify-the-vehicle-wrecking-law-288555841.html

This part ain't law pappi, just a guide.

Anyway the vehicle was already in the process of moving so moot point.

Exactly- so what the woman was doing at this point was obstructing justice!

People have no respect for any of our police, they are partly to blame yes, but when youre Wrong and then you want to justify yourself with some stupid sh1t or ignorant attitude you deserve to be taken away in handcuffs sometimes.

Postby SR » January 15th, 2015, 8:43 am

Many dont respect the police but the police are also to blame as well

How many blatantly abuse the laws of the land under the guise of being police

On a daily basis sirens are used just to cut thru traffic and as soon as they clear of the traffic it comes off. There was no emergency... its seen every single day downtown independence sq. After a while the public has realised whats going on and now dont move out of the way or take their time....as no one knows when its an actual emergency anymore. Same can be said for illegal parking . Just so they can go subway and mangoes to buy breakfast and lunch...or shopping. Lead by example...

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2015, 9:33 am

About 30 yrs ago the owner of charlie black pudding in San do had his V8 4x4 cherokee jeep wrecked . He appeared in time and told wrecker release his jeep, they refused so charlie jump in started his jeep sticked in reverse and fcuked up the wrecker attachment arm. Then drove away. Popo and wrecker did jack chit.

Postby 16 cycles » January 15th, 2015, 9:38 am

^ 30 yrs ago

Postby Chimera » January 15th, 2015, 9:39 am

Daz why they organise and gun down Charlie in Paris 30 years later.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 15th, 2015, 10:23 am

Je Suis Charlie!!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 15th, 2015, 10:42 am

Things now making sense. ZR old enough to be senile.

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2015, 11:39 am

Ent some guy in here said he dragged a wrecker a time too? With a ford ranger downtown.

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2015, 11:41 am

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 15th, 2015, 12:02 pm

nervewrecker wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=261256&hilit=wrecker+ranger

there it is

nice story there.... :lol:

Postby tr1ad » January 15th, 2015, 12:20 pm

zoom rader wrote:About 30 yrs ago the owner of charlie black pudding in San do had his V8 4x4 cherokee jeep wrecked . He appeared in time and told wrecker release his jeep, they refused so charlie jump in started his jeep sticked in reverse and fcuked up the wrecker attachment arm. Then drove away. Popo and wrecker did jack chit.

they came home and collected the attachment after, at the time he literally was using his "T" registration correctly, to offload goods

CJ7 V8 with flames

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 15th, 2015, 12:24 pm

Once you park ILLEGALLY you deserve if you get Towed, don't break the law and then play you in the right!
Yes there are times when ppl have been towed and they were parked legally, but it happens.
But if you know its illegal and youre taking a chance- that's how chance goes, you get lucky sometimes and other times you may not, SHUT up, go pay your fine and collect your car and hush your ignorant arse!

Postby mero » January 15th, 2015, 12:49 pm

BRZ = RBF?