Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby Slartibartfast » January 14th, 2015, 7:56 am

Les bain dunno dat b14 comin with runnung lights stock orr

Postby shogun » January 14th, 2015, 8:06 am

Dipping your lights to give an oncoming vehicle right of way to turn and they don't move.

Oh! and Watson Duke.

Not his fault, but every time I see his face I want to distribute bellars. Running joke at my house... "Aye Shogun, look yuh boy" followed by laughter.
Last edited by shogun on January 14th, 2015, 8:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 14th, 2015, 8:06 am

Les Bain wrote:People driving in fairly bright dawn conditions with dey fog lights on...and high beams.
I thought was just returning residents from Canada

Postby Habit7 » January 14th, 2015, 8:13 am

When there is traffic on the main road, people who divert to the back roads and drive slowly. Defeating the idea avoiding traffic.

Postby sliderz1 » January 14th, 2015, 8:20 am

Watson affi fight fi di peeeple

Postby shogun » January 14th, 2015, 8:27 am

sliderz1 wrote:Watson affi fight fi di peeeple

Ent. :oops:

Postby supercharged turbo » January 14th, 2015, 8:27 am

People who always have on foglights/using it as their only means of light projection in the night.So basically everyone with unprojected HID.

Postby Morpheus » January 14th, 2015, 3:10 pm

This...

Was glad to see it not work this morning. LoL.

Blue Fielder got some horn from a few cars.

Postby A172 » January 14th, 2015, 3:21 pm

"big" men who live with parents

Postby DVSTT » January 14th, 2015, 8:41 pm

Morpheus wrote:This...

Steups.

Project 13

Postby Project 13 » January 16th, 2015, 7:07 am

Ppl who clearly cant handle a vehicle...but buy their licence ne way and come on the ppl dem road and do loads ah sheit

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 16th, 2015, 10:39 am

d retards at a "T" road junction who deliberately rushing going in d left lane with d intention of turning right in front of u

& everytime on d south highway it must have at least 1 ass always staying on d right lane driving under 80kmph no matter what .....

Postby DVSTT » January 16th, 2015, 11:58 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:
& everytime on d south highway it must have at least 1 ass always staying on d right lane driving under 80kmph no matter what .....

This! And they will see everyone overtaking but not move. If you blow your horn they more vex than anyone.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » January 23rd, 2015, 6:57 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/STO ... 33001.html

" CHAIRMAN of the Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo Regional Corporation (CTTRC) Henry Awong is defending his decision to take members of the CTTRC on a retreat to Tobago costing more than $300,000. "

"Awong told the Express yesterday: “An organisation must have a strategic plan. It is very difficult for councillors to sit down in Trinidad and plan at that level. We have tried retreats in Trinidad and during the retreat, a councillor would get a call that somebody house probably burned down or somebody place flood or something to that effect where something happens and the person calls the councillor.
“On many occasions, councillors had to leave the retreat to go and attend to these things, hence affecting contribution towards the planning of the organisation. "

Postby Morpheus » January 23rd, 2015, 8:05 pm

Huh?

Postby DVSTT » January 23rd, 2015, 8:07 pm

orangefox wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/STOP-3m--RETREAT-289533001.html

" CHAIRMAN of the Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo Regional Corporation (CTTRC) Henry Awong is defending his decision to take members of the CTTRC on a retreat to Tobago costing more than $300,000. "

"Awong told the Express yesterday: “An organisation must have a strategic plan. It is very difficult for councillors to sit down in Trinidad and plan at that level. We have tried retreats in Trinidad and during the retreat, a councillor would get a call that somebody house probably burned down or somebody place flood or something to that effect where something happens and the person calls the councillor.
“On many occasions, councillors had to leave the retreat to go and attend to these things, hence affecting contribution towards the planning of the organisation. "

Postby supercharged turbo » January 23rd, 2015, 8:11 pm

Wut

Postby Slartibartfast » January 23rd, 2015, 8:49 pm

Nothing does piss me off more than this... especially if your insurance don't cover the windshield

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 23rd, 2015, 9:05 pm

Slartibartfast stop rapping on tuner.

Postby Morpheus » January 23rd, 2015, 10:24 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

Nothing does piss me off more than this... especially if your insurance don't cover the windshield

Yeah in truth...

Globalsstt

Postby Globalsstt » January 26th, 2015, 5:37 pm

The thing that annoys me the most is some parked on the road and blocking traffic. Then police drive by and they do nothing.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 26th, 2015, 6:03 pm

Globalsstt wrote:The thing that annoys me the most is some parked on the road and blocking traffic. Then police drive by and they do nothing.

THISSSSSSSSS!

Postby supercharged turbo » January 26th, 2015, 7:52 pm

What rel annoying is all these people who opening a car wash and washing cars on the government road and when you tell them about it,they more vex than you.Always bawling we making ah honest living and like allyuh rather we go and rob people bullsheit.Wash de car in your property or doh wash at all! :evil:

Postby Slartibartfast » January 27th, 2015, 12:16 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Slartibartfast stop rapping on tuner.

I only battle. I waiting on a next competitor.

Postby DVSTT » January 27th, 2015, 1:14 pm

Islandboy.7 wrote:Police instructing you to take off your tint on your car.

What % you had?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 2nd, 2015, 12:07 am

PM Kamla and she not meet with Ministers to date ..

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 2nd, 2015, 1:03 am

hate local DJ's who bawl up in the mic, then doing the dotish wheel back ting to start over the song

Then playing a set ah outa timing samples over the song

LalChun

Postby LalChun » February 2nd, 2015, 7:02 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:hate local DJ's who bawl up in the mic, then doing the dotish wheel back ting to start over the song

Then playing a set ah outa timing samples over the song

Wah bout the local DJ's and radio announcers that feel they are celebs?

Postby Slartibartfast » February 2nd, 2015, 7:54 am

Worse yet are the ones on the radio that think you listening to the radio to hear them talk. So they talk through the intro of the song and the first half of the first verse (each time lowering the volume of the music so that you can hear what they are saying), then let the rest of the first verse and the chorus play and then talk through the rest of the song. Then, to top it all of, sometimes they continue to play the beat of the song for 10-15 mins while they take calls so you get thoroughly fedup of the song without ever getting the chance to enjoy it.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 2nd, 2015, 8:14 am

What about dj's who feel they are qualified to comment on what's happening in the country? and end up sounding like they didn't even reach as far as standard 3 in primary school. They should stick to music.