insidious76 wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1417873148.024498.jpg

Voice/data coming soon.

WiMAX already switched off in Port of Spain and users are being migrated to LTE.

I would like to know WHEN is it coming to customers in the East? I have been waiting patiently for TTPost to deliver the new box and nothing! Since the ending of November I was informed to to to Arima branch with the old WiMAX box to have it upgraded and was told by a very rude counter attendant that I have to wait for TTPost to deliver this 'new ' box. I am totally fed up with their short comings! Please, CAN SOMEONE HELP those individuals who are suffering the same fate as me? I sincerely doubt that I am the only person in Trinidad who is going through this ordeal. I have no Internet access since before Christmas and I am refusing to pay an Internet bill for nothing. I am using a neighbor's computer to check my emails, I don't want to continue being an inconvenience because Bmobile cannot get their act or services in order. Thank you.
Now understand that it stands to reason that while the migration of WiMax customers to LTE capable modems is taking place via TTPOST right now, receiving a LTE capable modem does not mean you will get LTE speeds unless you are in an LTE area, which at the moment is just Port of Spain and Tobago.

They are migrating all the WiMax customers first and also setting up LTE on more towers around the country, but it has to be done on both ends.

Getting the new device from TTPOST does not mean you will get LTE speeds in Arima until Arima gets LTE provisioned towers.

Understood. So, does that mean that even though customers who receive these new Wimax devices still cannot access the Internet?
you can access the internet, just not at LTE speeds.

Just like your phone that has 4G capability, if you are in a remote or congested area you may only get 3G speed or worse, Edge or GPRS, because that is what the nearest cell tower can give you.

but now I not even GETTING any internet! Anybody having the same issue from Dabadie and environs?

In Cleaver Heights (not far from u) the wimax signal was cut off about 3-4 weeks ago- we had received a letter from TSTT telling us to come in to get the new LTE modem- so I think u should go in to them and ask for it- I got mine at West Mall branch cuz Arima, St. Augustine & Part St. POS branches didn't have any.

You believe I went Arima branch 1 month ago WITH the box, I walk with the same letter and everything, and the person told me I have to wait for TTPost to deliver it and they DO NOT do exchanges at any of the branches!How did you get your upgraded device?Which part of West Mall you went and get it?

Re: Blink | Bmobile launches 4G LTE high speed data in Tobag

Postby Gem_in_i » January 13th, 2015, 5:36 pm

I got letter today from Tstt that ttpost would bring it. Am in South, anyone got it yet?
From what am reading South does not have this service yet?

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 13th, 2015, 5:50 pm

Is this the wimax box the green an white one u speaking about

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 13th, 2015, 7:42 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:I got letter today from Tstt that ttpost would bring it. Am in South, anyone got it yet?

Got a letter today in south too stating that TT post will deliver new device. Says it was posted on Jan 2nd.

From what some have said before it seems that you'll continue to receive the WiMax signal on the new device until LTE infastructure is rolled out in your area. Letter says when the LTE is activated in your area, WiMax will be simultaneously turned off.

insidious76

Postby insidious76 » January 14th, 2015, 9:41 am

R.P.J wrote:Is this the wimax box the green an white one u speaking about

No, its the black one with the green writing on it.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 14th, 2015, 8:55 pm

Got a letter today saying that ttpsot will deliver new box. So am waiting

Could you post a pic of the new box

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2015, 12:36 am

NR8 wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:I got letter today from Tstt that ttpost would bring it. Am in South, anyone got it yet?

Got a letter today in south too stating that TT post will deliver new device. Says it was posted on Jan 2nd.

From what some have said before it seems that you'll continue to receive the WiMax signal on the new device until LTE infastructure is rolled out in your area. Letter says when the LTE is activated in your area, WiMax will be simultaneously turned off.

not sure about the other devices but the USB LTE modem i got only seems to support HSPA & LTE

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2015, 12:41 am

insidious76 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
insidious76 wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1417873148.024498.jpg

Voice/data coming soon.

WiMAX already switched off in Port of Spain and users are being migrated to LTE.

I would like to know WHEN is it coming to customers in the East? I have been waiting patiently for TTPost to deliver the new box and nothing! Since the ending of November I was informed to to to Arima branch with the old WiMAX box to have it upgraded and was told by a very rude counter attendant that I have to wait for TTPost to deliver this 'new ' box. I am totally fed up with their short comings! Please, CAN SOMEONE HELP those individuals who are suffering the same fate as me? I sincerely doubt that I am the only person in Trinidad who is going through this ordeal. I have no Internet access since before Christmas and I am refusing to pay an Internet bill for nothing. I am using a neighbor's computer to check my emails, I don't want to continue being an inconvenience because Bmobile cannot get their act or services in order. Thank you.
Now understand that it stands to reason that while the migration of WiMax customers to LTE capable modems is taking place via TTPOST right now, receiving a LTE capable modem does not mean you will get LTE speeds unless you are in an LTE area, which at the moment is just Port of Spain and Tobago.

They are migrating all the WiMax customers first and also setting up LTE on more towers around the country, but it has to be done on both ends.

Getting the new device from TTPOST does not mean you will get LTE speeds in Arima until Arima gets LTE provisioned towers.

Understood. So, does that mean that even though customers who receive these new Wimax devices still cannot access the Internet?
you can access the internet, just not at LTE speeds.

Just like your phone that has 4G capability, if you are in a remote or congested area you may only get 3G speed or worse, Edge or GPRS, because that is what the nearest cell tower can give you.

but now I not even GETTING any internet! Anybody having the same issue from Dabadie and environs?

In Cleaver Heights (not far from u) the wimax signal was cut off about 3-4 weeks ago- we had received a letter from TSTT telling us to come in to get the new LTE modem- so I think u should go in to them and ask for it- I got mine at West Mall branch cuz Arima, St. Augustine & Part St. POS branches didn't have any.

You believe I went Arima branch 1 month ago WITH the box, I walk with the same letter and everything, and the person told me I have to wait for TTPost to deliver it and they DO NOT do exchanges at any of the branches!How did you get your upgraded device?Which part of West Mall you went and get it?

My sister went with the letter & the old wimax modem and got the new LTE one. She did have to sign a new contract though- I would imagine its the official Bmobile store she went- only thing is they said we was getting 5Mb but when i check several times its the same 2Mb :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 15th, 2015, 1:31 am

redmanjp wrote:My sister went with the letter & the old wimax modem and got the new LTE one. She did have to sign a new contract though- I would imagine its the official Bmobile store she went- only thing is they said we was getting 5Mb but when i check several times its the same 2Mb :roll:
you have to be in an LTE zone to get LTE. Otherwise you will get 3G or Edge.
Bmobile are still adding areas to their LTE network.

Postby Gem_in_i » January 15th, 2015, 6:13 am

What is the cost? They changed cost?

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 15th, 2015, 12:03 pm

2mb is 220.00
5mb is $265.00 per month

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 15th, 2015, 12:33 pm

redmanjp wrote:not sure about the other devices but the USB LTE modem i got only seems to support HSPA & LTE

You're not getting WiMax on it then? Maybe they already switched off WiMax in your area?

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » January 17th, 2015, 10:57 am

Looks like they switched off the Wimax yesterday evening in the Couva area. This morning turned on the new LTE device and I am getting signal.

BTW does anyone know if I would have to take in the device to upgrade from the 2mb to 5mb? While it should be a simple switch on Blink's end, we all know the supposed "upgrades" they claim needs to be done.

Tried calling the helpdesk and no such luck in getting through to them.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 17th, 2015, 11:05 am

No you won't you have to call them or visit the office they will just put it on the account

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » January 17th, 2015, 11:09 am

Thanks!

So everyone once their area has been fully upgraded to LTE will automatically be bumped up to 5Mb rather than the 2Mb I am currently receiving?

Also the cost will now be $265 instead of the $220 I currently pay?

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 17th, 2015, 11:35 am

From what i was told once the area goes lte you will have the standard 2mb.if you want 5mb will have to tell them so they will issue it on the account.

Pal post a pic of the device please if you doh mind.thanks

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » January 17th, 2015, 11:58 am

R.P.J wrote:From what i was told once the area goes lte you will have the standard 2mb.if you want 5mb will have to tell them so they will issue it on the account.

Pal post a pic of the device please if you doh mind.thanks

Cool thanks!

Currently the signal bar fluctuates between 3-4 bars. Would like to ideally get 5 but doubt that gonna happen.
huawei.jpg

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 17th, 2015, 2:13 pm

Looks great

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 18th, 2015, 9:53 am

Shiv2111 did TT post deliver your router to you? Still waiting on mine.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 18th, 2015, 11:39 am

X2 still waiting

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » January 18th, 2015, 12:35 pm

NR8 wrote:Shiv2111 did TT post deliver your router to you? Still waiting on mine.

Yes they did. Straight to my house. This was about two weeks ago.

Postby Stephon. » January 18th, 2015, 5:02 pm

I'm still mad that Duane took our sigs away from us

Postby ismithx » January 18th, 2015, 8:00 pm

404 relevance to thread not found

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 26th, 2015, 10:11 pm

Still waiting for my box anyone in San Fernando get there's

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 26th, 2015, 10:23 pm

I'm still waiting on it too. Got the letter from TSTT two weeks ago.

My WiMax connection has been unstable the last couple days. Same with you R.P.J?

I'll call them tomorrow to see what's going on.

Postby redmanjp » January 26th, 2015, 11:53 pm

Stephon. wrote:I'm still mad that Duane took our sigs away from us

yuh cud try skipping a few lines then putting yuh sig in yuh post :roll:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 27th, 2015, 12:16 am

is this unlimited?

Postby Gem_in_i » January 27th, 2015, 4:36 am

My wimax connection has been very poor recently.