2. Nightcrawler
3. Snowpiercer
4. Under The Skin
5. Imitation Game

wagontuner

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby wagontuner » January 11th, 2015, 11:25 am

Tuners, I hope not to go off topic...but, can y'all recommend any good , safe and reputable site to download movies legally?
I searched and came up with Movie Capital (http://www.moviescapital.com/index.html) and got mixed reviews. Any experiences or reviews info is appreciated , thanks.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 11th, 2015, 3:31 pm

Let's not challenge the safety of the thread with that pls. Too much good info/reviews here already.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 11th, 2015, 3:32 pm

goalpost wrote:Favourite movies of 2014:
1. Whiplash
2. Nightcrawler
3. Snowpiercer
4. Under The Skin
5. Imitation Game

Lego movie, GOTG and Gone girl for me.

I really was disappointed with the end of nightcrawler

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2015, 7:54 am

American Sniper was decentish

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 12th, 2015, 7:58 am

For a movie that was well thought out, produced and cinematographed watch Birdman

Postby shogun » January 12th, 2015, 8:21 am

^Ah! thanks for reminding me. Knew there was another movie I wanted to see.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:American Sniper was decentish

Really?

With all the "Oscar buzz" talk I'm hearing about that flick?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2015, 8:33 am

shogun wrote:^Ah! thanks for reminding me. Knew there was another movie I wanted to see.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:American Sniper was decentish

Really?

With all the "Oscar buzz" talk I'm hearing about that flick?

I thought it was overrated....but it was worth the DVD borrow

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 12th, 2015, 9:09 am

went and take een taken III, it was not as good as the first one.

I laughed hard though, like famke jannsen just had some plastic surgery done, botux or something, above both her eyes were swollen.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 12th, 2015, 9:12 am

Took in American Sniper yesterday. Having read Chris Kyle's story when he made news back in 2013 I was a bit familiar with the story and the embellishment of it for the movie however I found the movie to be well made, well paced and decent acting by Bradley Cooper.

Worth a watch.

Postby dougla_boy » January 12th, 2015, 10:31 am

mero wrote:
X_Factor wrote:anyone seen an old brazilian movie called Elite squad?...looking for a version with subtitles

Yea it was awesome. Tropa de elite 1 it is. Actually saw the second one first. Really adds a foundation to the second. Not sure if I downloaded it or saw it on Netflix.

There are a few subtitled ones online though, so look out. English voice overs to foreign films are the worst things to have ever happened, ruined the Raid Berandal for me tbh

i watch raid redemption just for the action......

:oops:

Postby Trini Hookah » January 13th, 2015, 2:08 pm

Really enjoyed American Sniper, got a Lone Survivor feel from it.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 13th, 2015, 3:30 pm

Birdman was.....different but don't see why its getting all the oscar buzz for

same with American Sniper, was just decent

Nightcrawler felt a bit like what Donnie Darko would be if he grew up lol

Postby Dizzy28 » January 13th, 2015, 3:43 pm

Watched Dumb and Dumberer last night....clearly a movie that didn't need to be made. The movie was a bit too formulaic.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 13th, 2015, 3:46 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:Birdman was.....different but don't see why its getting all the oscar buzz for

same with American Sniper, was just decent

Nightcrawler felt a bit like what Donnie Darko would be if he grew up lol
birdman is just done very well. Cinematography and acting are superb. The technical aspects of how its filmed and brought together with the special effects makes it flow together nicely. The soundtrack is something special and the story is pretty cool, something new and not really predictable. Hence the oscar buzz. If you notice the oscar winning movies generally aren't loved that much on trinidad? There's usually more buzz abt transformers lol. At the end of the day all movies have a motive.

Postby shogun » January 17th, 2015, 10:51 am

goalpost wrote:Favourite movies of 2014:
1. Whiplash

Endorsed.

Loved it. Not for every and anyone though.

Postby goalpost » January 17th, 2015, 11:03 am

Birdman was underwhelming...not bad in any way, very entertaining actually, but not really a memorable film. Liked the illusion of the "one take". 7.5/10
American Sniper was an excellent film. 9/10.

Postby K74T » January 17th, 2015, 11:04 am

Wedding Ringer, yeah or nah?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » January 17th, 2015, 4:03 pm

K74T wrote:Wedding Ringer, yeah or nah?

it waz awesomeeee!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 17th, 2015, 11:40 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:

it waz awesomeeee!

Seconded!wedding ringer was realllllllllll kicks!

Postby Chimera » January 17th, 2015, 11:50 pm

[quote="shake d livin wake d dead"]hearing taken 3 was decent....[/quote
Taken 3 was real sheit. Worse than taken 2. Gambler was also a big waste

Postby S_2NR » January 18th, 2015, 3:16 am

Taken 3 was just ok. Nothing special

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 18th, 2015, 7:47 am

Gambler was terrible. The first 30 mins of it was unbearable.

Postby sMASH » January 18th, 2015, 9:12 am

Taken 3 was okay. I give It 7/10.
Did not need to be made.

Postby K74T » January 18th, 2015, 9:21 am

White CZ4A wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:

it waz awesomeeee!

Seconded!wedding ringer was realllllllllll kicks!

Nice, gonna watch it soon.

Postby Chimera » January 18th, 2015, 9:26 am

White CZ4A wrote:Gambler was terrible. The first 30 mins of it was unbearable.

I keep waiting for the action to start

Postby dougla_boy » January 19th, 2015, 11:29 am

John Wick...yeah...havent seen such good gun kata scenes like that inna while......

ah know ah late....but yeah, it was damn good

Postby shogun » January 25th, 2015, 2:44 pm

"A Most Wanted Man" or "American Hustle" ???

We're thinking of downloading/watching one or the other.

Postby 1UZFE » January 25th, 2015, 10:59 pm

Pablo Escobar Paradise Lost. Was good.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 26th, 2015, 12:11 am

Didn't even know that out. Feel is movies for it Thursday.