At long last Metropolis Media House reveals to you the detailed steps involved in re-branding Lil’ Bitts. Join us as we take you behind the scenes in this episode and show you exactly what went into creating her new image and giving her such an exciting start to the Carnival 2015 season.
Written by Full Blown Entertainment & Machel Montano Additional Vocals by Roger George. Co-Written by Kasey Phillips Produced & Mixed by Precision Productions Mastered by Keron "Scratch Master" Hector.
Can you feel it? The splendid chaos spinning ever closer, swallowing inhibitions and ceding fevered permission to revelers, calling them to succumb and finally take flight on the Wings Of Desire.
TRIBE Carnival in collaboration with Precision Productions have come together to craft yet another first for this yearly festival. They are giving masqueraders the unmatched experience and luxe indulgence of soaring through the city and letting their sultry side free, evoking envy, lust, and more than one blush, as they proudly tempt and charm in a swirling vortex of glamorous plumage to their very own TRIBE Riddim.
In order to steer such a momentous milestone between music and mas, Road March specialists capable of boosting power levels sky-high were convened.
Skinny Fabulous starts the musical whirlwind off with his proclamation that for this season there is "No Other Way" but to blow fetes into oblivion. A sentiment appreciated by Patrice Roberts who is out to cause "Trouble" from the instant she sweeps onto the stage. Meanwhile Machel Montano, the Monk Monté, zooms in to survey the scene, ready, willing, and able to bodily blast any female who as he says, "Watching Meh". With all this excitement raging in the air Iwer George delivers his most direct message yet, which is to forget everything else and just "Play D Mas".
Team Precision's tempestuous rhythm serves as the dizzying force that will definitely lift heavy legs and recharge fading bodies throughout this parade of unbridled majesty.
Unquestionably, only the combination of these two trailblazing brands, TRIBE and Precision Productions, could ever deliver this heavenly union of sights and sounds generated purely from the life and energy to be found in Carnival 2015. (c) Mystie Thongs
Written by Mical Williams & Neil George. Additional Vocals by Mical Williams. Co-Written by Kasey Phillips Produced & Mixed by Precision Productions Mastered by Keron "Scratch Master" Hector.
Written by Teddon "Teddy Rhymez" Mark & Patrice Roberts Additional Vocals by Teddon Mark. Co-Written by Kasey Phillips Produced & Mixed by Precision Productions Mastered by Keron "Scratch Master" Hector.
Written and performed by Bunji Garlin, Produced and mixed by Sheriff of Black Ice Studios. Mastered by Madmen Producers.
We are a people of culture and strong spiritual beliefs. We move with music as though it is our birthright and as though we are music itself. We are the people of the third world sun that moves to our own beat while the wide world fast forwards through time. All that we know,existed for a century yet still we were left in shadow. Now we live in a time where odds are defied. Constantly hearing from our own kind that our music and our creatives will never reach anywhere just because of their own lack of resolve and fortitude. We now enjoy a moment where soca music is on mainstream platforms around the world, our creatives are signed to major labels, where we have internationally recognized awards to our music, where internationally recognized print and online media now do reviews and report on 'A soca album' and this is just the beginning. Written by Bunji Garlin and produced by a class producer, Sheriff of Black Ice Studio. Sheriff also produced Differentology, Carnival Tabanca and Cosmopolitan. We present a song that sums it all up. This is 'OUR TIME'. With a locally structured version we call the Tapia House Mix and an international structured version called The Sheriff Mix, selectors and overall music listeners can enjoy both vibes of the same song since we are no longer confined to just one form of thinking. Happy new year and go brave into the future because the moment is here. This is OUR TIME.
Produced & Mixed by Track 7 & Ricochae for Code 202 Productions Ltd. Written by Problem Child Mastered by Martin "Mice" Raymond at Champion Sound Studios
Machel Montano - “Erupt” ft. Laventille Rhythm Section
Performed by Machel Montano Written by Kernal Roberts & Machel Montano Produced by Kernal Roberts, Jean-Marc Gittens & Machel Montano Co-produced by Thygeson “Penn" Joseph, Irvin “Ace” Loctar & Alex “Kubiyashi” Barnwell Background vocals : Nikita Brown Live instrumentation: Trumpet by Charles Williams, Trombone by David Jacob, Saxophone by Garvin Marcelle Recorded by Jean-Marc Gittens, Alex “Kubiyashi” Barnwell & Machel Montano Mixed by Thygeson “Penn" Joseph Mastered by Alex DeYoung Press Release Creative Writing by Mystie Thongs
Ask any masquerader and they will swiftly reveal that the approximately 12 months between Carnivals are the absolute hardest to endure. Beneath perfectly coiffed public faces, they live with an unrelenting build up of sharp tension, which stretches across tendons and joints, until that hallowed moment when for two liberating days they can finally “ERUPT”!
From the compelling opening call of the horn and tins of the Jab Molassies to the raging guitar riff and the heated brass line, this release is a powerful summons to burst onto the black carpet by Monk Monté.
Clear in its intention and written cunningly by Kernal Roberts and Machel Montano, the track has only one goal; to vigorously propel everyone into a festive state of mind.
Produced by Kernal, Jean-Marc Gittens, alongside Machel, this musical explosion was also co produced by Thygeson “Penn” Joseph and Irvin “Ace” Loctar of St. Lucia's 758 Studio and also St. Vincent's Alex “Kubiyashi" Barnwell making it a volatile combination of Caribbean talent.
Be prepared to feel every internal emotion spew up and away with full force when this dome of melodious energy roars onto the airwaves.
Written and Performed by Fay-Ann Lyons. Produced and Mixed by Stadic Studio Productions and Wetty Beatz Productions. Mastered by Nikholai Greene of Bass Gang. Recorded at SoundLock, Viking House.
Written and Performed by Bunji Garlin. Produced and Mixed by Stadic Studio Productions and Wetty Beatz Productions. Mastered by Nikholai Greene of Bass Gang. Recorded at SoundLock, Viking House.