Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby gt4tified » December 12th, 2014, 8:51 am

^^^ Comedy is subjective...I wonder if his “sense of humor” was directed at you, with an insinuation of a "Smart way of gettin free labour tuh tote box”, if you would have really taken that as a “lil joke”. Sorry to say that I did not receive it as that, but that’s okay....this is 3ne2nr and trollers gotta troll.

DJ

Postby DJ » December 12th, 2014, 4:29 pm

sMASH wrote:
Kasey wrote:
gt4tified wrote:^^I was wondering when you would jump in with your ignorance...I never said anything about toting box.

I am trying to provide an opportunity for new/upcoming DJ’s to gain real world experience outside of their practice rooms and comfort zones. Since ur the OP, why not tell us how YOU have been assisting the young uns?

1) By being open minded and having a very keen sense of humor.
2) By giving advice to anyone who requests it, without coming across like I am showing off or high and mighty
3) By letting anyone who is interested and knows me, to tag along to any of my gigs.
4) By being ignorant to people, who are of the misguided opinion, that I am ignorant.
5) Did I mention having a keen sense of humor?

KThanksbye.

I tell ya' , I does wonder how tight these men and them panty does be In here. They does cyar take a lil joke now and then.

Well no one ask me, but "is 3ne2nr and trollers gotta troll."

Anyway, sMASH, yuh on the ball. This gt guy just weird, doh bother with him.

Kasey has given many ah man (and woman lol) advice and even help. He knows his stuff.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 13th, 2014, 7:17 am

The only sub that I have tried, and am pleased with, is the Yorkvilles LS801p. They are excellent for DJIng, not so much for live tho.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 17th, 2014, 8:00 pm

Them Yorkvilles does sound bigger than they look.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 17th, 2014, 9:56 pm

Hey anyone tried the DS18 boxes that advertising on the MIscellaneous forum? I see the manufacturers claiming that it is 1000watts RMS. I find it hard to believe judging by how they look.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 17th, 2014, 9:57 pm

Hey anyone tried the DS18 boxes that advertising on the MIscellaneous forum? I see the manufacturers claiming that it is 1000watts RMS. I find it hard to believe judging by how they look.

DJ

Postby DJ » December 18th, 2014, 12:55 pm

^^^1000watts RMS is a bold claim, especially since it is known that the JBL EON series are 600Watts RMS and they perform outstandingly.

If this is true, then them DS18 boxes are a definite steal of a deal @ $2000 per box.

QSC

Postby QSC » December 21st, 2014, 12:23 pm

Hi, all.

Want to know about the lab gruppen fp 10000q 4 channel amps.

can they really play an entire set up ( 2 x 2 eaw sb850's)

was told by my installer they can play an entire set up.

need some info on these amps asap.

looking to purchase one. also the retailing price used and new.

thanks.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 21st, 2014, 7:41 pm

^^an EAW 2x2 set requires 4 separate channels.
Horns X 2 = 4 ohms
10" X 2 = 4 ohms
15" X 2 = 4 ohms
18" X 4 = 2 ohms

So yes it would work. But be extra careful to buy an ORIGINAL Lab. There are many clones out there that make it very hard to tell the difference. An original FP10000Q will run you up to no less than $35,000tt. If ur getting one cheaper, it either used, or a clone.

altec

Postby altec » December 21st, 2014, 10:56 pm

have a question....how do you turn on and off, powered speakers that were installed beyond your reach? I was watching some installs with powered speakers that were suspended and was wondering.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » December 22nd, 2014, 6:50 am

Take up carbon on the offer guys... dude bad for days... a lil different when he ready... deds

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 22nd, 2014, 8:24 pm

kaylex wrote:Take up carbon on the offer guys... dude bad for days... a lil different when he ready... deds

You post on the right forum bro?

Reddis

Postby Reddis » December 23rd, 2014, 9:59 am

Kasey wrote:
kaylex wrote:Take up carbon on the offer guys... dude bad for days... a lil different when he ready... deds

You post on the right forum bro?

That post was in response to DJ Carbon offer of dj classes

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 23rd, 2014, 9:11 pm

Oh ok cool.

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 23rd, 2014, 10:19 pm

Looking for a good powered speaker like ev or jbl for sale. Anyone know a store that sell located in sando and anyone can recommend one under 5000 need asp is a Christmas gift

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 24th, 2014, 8:01 am

Anyone ????

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 24th, 2014, 3:41 pm

DJ warehouse sells EV. Also some in Triple R on Cipero street.

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 24th, 2014, 3:46 pm

You have a contact nb for triple r

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 24th, 2014, 3:54 pm

Just called them they say they don't have any powered. Anybody know a place in south that sells ev powered speakers.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 26th, 2014, 8:30 pm

Might be a little too late, but i think u could try balroop's

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 26th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Kasey wrote:
nesha1717 wrote:Some feedback on the following 1 X 1 systems. JBL EON 615 & 518S Versus EV ZLX15P & ELX118P. The $$$ is similar. Backyard use! Which is better n why?

I can only comment on the tops as I have had the opportunity to test the EON 615 and the ZLX115 side by side. In my opinion, the EV blows that model JBL out of the water by far. The EV subs however, fail bad, but I have not gotten the opportunity to compare it to the JBL.

Kasey is right about the tops.

I had a chance to hear the old model eon sub's, those which came with the g3's and the sound was clearly better than the current ev subs. Dem subs real fail. I'm Guessing that the new model eon sub's would only be better.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » December 27th, 2014, 7:30 am

I suggest you buy those EV boxes directly from StreamLine System.

There are ALOT of fake EV being sold in Trinidad,

I'm currently awaiting the results of some boxes serial number I sent to be verified by EV.

If any of you guys brought EV boxes and they give you no kind of service and fail quickly, send me a PM

I'll be take this matter up with Consumer Affairs and Customs early next year.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » December 27th, 2014, 9:19 am

intelMAX wrote:I suggest you buy those EV boxes directly from StreamLine System.

There are ALOT of fake EV being sold in Trinidad,

I'm currently awaiting the results of some boxes serial number I sent to be verified by EV.

If any of you guys brought EV boxes and they give you no kind of service and fail quickly, send me a PM

I'll be take this matter up with Consumer Affairs and Customs early next year.

Yes there are fakes in the market ..Also with Yorkville

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » December 27th, 2014, 10:56 am

Yep, sad part is that they are asking top dollar for these fakes, on par with the original ones.

Also these EV were brought from a well-known 'DJ house' place in chag.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » December 27th, 2014, 11:16 am

Same place got the fake Yorks

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2014, 2:18 pm

I find plenty people in this DJ system thing.

You guys spin or just have systems to rent out?

DJ

Postby DJ » December 31st, 2014, 10:02 am

nervewrecker wrote:I find plenty people in this DJ system thing.

You guys spin or just have systems to rent out?

What planet you living in?

Postby nervewrecker » December 31st, 2014, 12:25 pm

Is me :lol:

bir123

Postby bir123 » January 9th, 2015, 7:35 pm

1st post of the year lol
Hi guys recently bought a ev zlx 15 p and a mix track pro 2 looking for a good bass to acompy it .Any one have any advice and can give price quotes of the product.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 12th, 2015, 8:06 pm

So I just stumbled on this.

Anyone here think they can re-create one of DJ Hero's mixes?