Highest speed you ever drove at?

livershd

Re: Highest speed you ever drove at?

Postby livershd » December 29th, 2014, 2:36 am

180 mph, reverse, going up a hill in paramin vehicle suzuki jimny!

Postby ismithx » December 29th, 2014, 6:41 am

livershd wrote:180 mph, reverse, going up a hill in paramin vehicle suzuki jimny!

Young man you are lying

Postby DVSTT » December 29th, 2014, 7:40 am

avenall wrote:210km - 2012 Nissan navara. stretch from bawgwandsingh piarco to malony.

Always a navara.....

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 29th, 2014, 8:08 am

crossed the speed of light in my armchair. didnt even move lmao

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 29th, 2014, 9:13 am

Pantos wrote:Faster than 200 Km/h in a PAG series Galant Double Square Headlight stock 1.6.
Happened sometime around 1995 on the beetham. Car was full of us 18 year-olds going Globe cinema and didn't want to reach late.
When somebody joked with me and said it will be real effed up if I hit a dog at that speed, I slowed down.
/true story

I feel i know when you had that car pantos...

You got a car park run in my old subaru in directone days. Hit 270kmph a few times with the original 2.0 engine and the rally tune / 4.4 gear box / 17" sti rims / 3" full DP-Barrel and a TD05. etc etc etc Not fun seeing the bonnet trying to lift off. Speedo used to just stop in the middle-between 180 - 0 in 4th gear. :drinking:

HSA

Postby HSA » December 29th, 2014, 11:45 am

290km/h porsche panamera from grand bazaar to chaguanas @3am....no limit

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 29th, 2014, 1:15 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
eurotuner wrote:
mero wrote:
eurotuner wrote:250kph in a Tiida sedan wukin P/H POS to Chaguanas. with one Doughnut wheel.

Don't forget on the shoulder with hazard lights on too

Cyah forget d harzard doggg.
All 4 tires are a different brand, but it runnnin.
Its white with sticker on the front for the hataz .. "get rich or dedz tryin"

dark tint an cole breeze oar daddi? or d passengers dem dez hadda pay extra fuh dat?

Yuh know d ordah doggg.
I have Hipno and Hennessy for di ladies on month-end.
Boat ride on weekend we GT.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » December 29th, 2014, 1:15 pm

Nissan B14
Stock ga15de
15 inch steelies
Dark tint
Jop low
With a gtr badge .......400kmph
Central to golconda

Who dare doubt me!!

Postby sliderz1 » December 29th, 2014, 1:17 pm

back in Underground 2 in my Sentra i .........

wait nvm

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 29th, 2014, 1:19 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:230kmph
Datsun 280c 430 model on premium...

:| That 280C had to be modified. No 280C with a stock L28 making 230km/h.

Fastest I ever drove was 76km/h. Series II Land Rover can't go any faster.

Advent

Postby Advent » December 29th, 2014, 1:26 pm

180km/h eg8 civic then speed limiter kicked in

tdavies

Postby tdavies » December 29th, 2014, 1:40 pm

Advent wrote:180km/h eg8 civic then speed limiter kicked in

That was before the B14 went straight pass you!!

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » December 29th, 2014, 1:41 pm

240km/h in my v6 2.0 twin cam 626 (cronos) beating out ah navara,maloney to piarco.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 29th, 2014, 1:57 pm

tdavies wrote:

B14 ah d realist.

Advent

Postby Advent » December 29th, 2014, 2:16 pm

tdavies wrote:

:lol: no sir my eg8 have a sr20 :evilbat: :wink:

tdavies

Postby tdavies » December 29th, 2014, 3:34 pm

Advent wrote:
tdavies wrote:

Touche'..............lol!!

toyota_lover

Postby toyota_lover » December 29th, 2014, 3:56 pm

ppl like to bash yaris...but it clocks 170 with ease when i driving down an empty highway....haven't attempted higher than that though...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 29th, 2014, 3:57 pm

toyota_lover wrote:ppl like to bash yaris...but it clocks 170 with ease when i driving down an empty highway....haven't attempted higher than that though...

Yaris ha fyazz in truth.

Postby sliderz1 » December 29th, 2014, 4:23 pm

Advent wrote:
tdavies wrote:

plot twist :lol: :lol:

Postby sliderz1 » December 29th, 2014, 4:24 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

he meant 130 :| must be a typo

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » December 29th, 2014, 5:47 pm

Pantos wrote:Faster than 200 Km/h in a PAG series Galant Double Square Headlight stock 1.6.
Happened sometime around 1995 on the beetham. Car was full of us 18 year-olds going Globe cinema and didn't want to reach late.
When somebody joked with me and said it will be real effed up if I hit a dog at that speed, I slowed down.
/true story

Lies, all lies I tell you!
Dem speedo meter never used to wok good.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 29th, 2014, 6:17 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

he meant 130 :| must be a typo

No typo. Serious here.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 29th, 2014, 6:41 pm

Toyopet wrote:I'm not saying it's faster than a swift. It did take very long to get over 200. This was in 2011 with a 2006 Altis with the 3zz motor on stock everything. The only time I did it was southbound just before gasparillo so the decline helped. I don't have a pic of it. It wasn't smart but it was possible.
This is a pic of my sister's 2008 axio taken two weks ago. That was all the needle could've gon.

1419793977300.jpg

no disrespect to you or your sister, but that's a helluva lot of faith to put in a vehicle with a gauge cluster that looks like that :/

Ryan2302

Postby Ryan2302 » December 29th, 2014, 6:54 pm

205 km/h today BMW 320i

Advent

Postby Advent » December 29th, 2014, 6:55 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
Advent wrote:
tdavies wrote:

Does buss up them 14 men and ek civics

tdavies

Postby tdavies » December 29th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Advent wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:
Advent wrote:
tdavies wrote:

Does buss up them 14 men and ek civics

No daddi.........
Not a 14 with a SR

tdavies

Postby tdavies » December 29th, 2014, 8:36 pm

mragoobir wrote:240km/h in my v6 2.0 twin cam 626 (cronos) beating out ah navara,maloney to piarco.

Nothing beating a Navara except
a B14 with a SR.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 29th, 2014, 8:59 pm

180KM...needle jus bouncing and d car going faster :l

Postby supercharged turbo » December 29th, 2014, 10:03 pm

-100kmph going in reverse

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » December 30th, 2014, 1:50 am

tdavies wrote:
mragoobir wrote:240km/h in my v6 2.0 twin cam 626 (cronos) beating out ah navara,maloney to piarco.

Nothing beating a Navara except
a B14 with a SR.
like u have ah Navara hoss, wen u ready 4 ah duss off check meh,bring D 14 man to ,lol