The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby *KRONIK* » December 16th, 2014, 8:46 pm

Morpheus wrote: of course that is the one I was looking forward to the most!

I hate when dat happens...

Especially when u order things for other people and their stuff reach 1st!

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 16th, 2014, 9:20 pm

^ all d time lol

What allyuh know about things being shipped to the local post office?

Postby Spitfir3 » December 16th, 2014, 9:31 pm

uncle sam wrote:^ all d time lol

are you referring to usps? because i would also like to know a little more.....from what i gather according to websource when packages are transferred to usps Websource has to manually go and collect those items themselves

i ordered a package which according to the tracking info arrived at the local postal office on the 1st december....its the 16th now and said package hasn't even reach the warehouse in miami

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 16th, 2014, 9:43 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
uncle sam wrote:^ all d time lol

are you referring to usps? because i would also like to know a little more.....from what i gather according to websource when packages are transferred to usps Websource has to manually go and collect those items themselves

i ordered a package which according to the tracking info arrived at the local postal office on the 1st december....its the 16th now and said package hasn't even reach the warehouse in miami

Dats d pack ah ass that happening. I know USPS usually returns packages to the post office when no one is around to receive it, I'm guessing the source may have some arrangement for USPS to keep packages there maybe the guy who says he works there can clarify

Postby javishm » December 17th, 2014, 7:44 am

I believe most skybox company's have that arrangement with USPS. Most of the times it takes about a week after saying delivered for it to reach the warehouse or even Trinidad if you're lucky.

craig lee quay

Postby craig lee quay » December 17th, 2014, 1:19 pm

Can someone inbox me what customs. With WebSource or any other skybox company charge for graphics cards.

Postby Spitfir3 » December 17th, 2014, 1:24 pm

craig lee quay wrote:Can someone inbox me what customs. With WebSource or any other skybox company charge for graphics cards.

Customs Duty$ 0.00
Import VAT$ 20.55
Air Freight Service$ 55.02
Fuel Surcharge $ 9.35
Insurance $ 6.48
VAT on Local Handling $ 0.75
TOTAL$ 92.15

copy&pasted from my invoice (WEBSOURCE)
Last edited by Spitfir3 on December 17th, 2014, 1:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » December 17th, 2014, 1:40 pm

This is from a sound card valued at 50 us

1418838012989.jpg

Postby Chimera » December 17th, 2014, 6:02 pm

So I ordered something on ebay Saturday with one day shipping. It reach my ezone skybox yesterday. I gonna get it tmr at my office. What Christmas rush?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 17th, 2014, 6:05 pm

ezone need to get rid of that minimum freight fee though...

Postby Chimera » December 17th, 2014, 6:45 pm

I guess their minimum freight fee covers their expenses to quickly ship and deliver an item.

Postby S_2NR » December 17th, 2014, 7:00 pm

im getting my stuff in two days too and im not paying nearly as much as ezone customers :p

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 17th, 2014, 7:14 pm

ezone actually cheaper than all them companies who charging fuel surcharge dan

Postby S_2NR » December 17th, 2014, 7:35 pm

Swisha wrote:ezone actually cheaper than all them companies who charging fuel surcharge dan

I don't pay fuel surcharge
Swisha wrote:ezone need to get rid of that minimum freight fee though...

Unless u constantly bringing in heavy stuff this point makes it more expensive

Postby nervewrecker » December 17th, 2014, 7:40 pm

Things sticky at the sauce. Lack of couriers or something so.
Go pick up your stuff.

As usual, they lub me. Park by door waiting for me, 10 minutes maximum wait.

Postby Morpheus » December 17th, 2014, 7:42 pm

My items finally shipping from Miami. A!

12 days after arriving there :???:

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » December 17th, 2014, 9:33 pm

Still didnt get thru with my over charge issue with websource so i decided to email again. This time i was contacted directly by lincoln maharaj himself, tellin me he will org my case personally. Wen owners doing shiz like i dat it hard to go elsewhere yo!

Postby S_2NR » December 17th, 2014, 10:04 pm

I agree. Lincoln is a very cool guy who knows about good service. If Websource was more consistent I would start back using my account.

Postby javishm » December 17th, 2014, 10:51 pm

still waiting for my packages :(

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 17th, 2014, 10:58 pm

S_2NR wrote:im getting my stuff in two days too and im not paying nearly as much as ezone customers :p
Which company are you using?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 17th, 2014, 10:59 pm

Still waiting on packages to reach skybox that 'delivered' since the 9th and 11th :(
(Websource)

douglaking

Postby douglaking » December 17th, 2014, 11:05 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Still waiting on packages to reach skybox that 'delivered' since the 9th and 11th :(
(Websource)

I have the driver for my area number... Usually give him a nice tip for his service as well. So whenever a package shows up as received locally I jus call him the day after to organize a meet up.. But last week I couldn't wait for a package so I went to the trincity warehouse I was in and out in 5 minutes.

Postby M_2NR » December 18th, 2014, 12:14 am

Is how my courier had chikv and still showed up day before and dropped off my items :shock:

Still waiting on a USPS item though, but i eh worrying nah. USPS items on the whole always delayed. and yeh hustla, afaik they pick up at the USPS office IIRC.

Postby javishm » December 18th, 2014, 12:29 am

usps deliveries delay with ezone also?

Postby Morpheus » December 18th, 2014, 1:07 am

Yeah I have a package that says "Available for pick up". Was like eh? First time I ever got that. Wasn't sure how that works out so I contacted Skybox via their website. They haven't responded. Don't expect a response really seeing that they haven't even responded to a query made about a week ago.

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 18th, 2014, 1:43 am

Spitfir3 wrote:websource does pretty good throughout the year however they full apart doing christmas time so to rate them during that period alone wouldn't be too fair...

websource performance goes down starting late November as that's when i bought a couple things and noticed the sluggishness but i mean its nothing worth causing roadblocks over because even amazon shipping tends to fuq up
X2.
I was trying really hard to ignore all the emo rants about WS but it makes me wonder if those who complaining are really WS account holders :?: If so, you would've received an email from them since Oct 16th advising you to shop early and that the cutoff date was Dec 15th for deliveries to the Miami warehouse to ensure you get your packages before Xmas.

WS is one one the cheapest skybox providers with no sign up fee. COMMON SENSE would have suggested that the longer you waited to buy online, the more overloaded the Mi warehouse would've been by the time yo stuff got there. I ordered stuff during the Black Friday Weekend with free shipping and got them in the 2nd week of December. Don't see how that's so bad, all things considered :|
Another email on Dec 13th that dredman1 posted on page 16 clarified concerns about packages, especially USPS ones...
WebSource wrote:Due to the volume of shipments we receive, the Post Office for our area does not deliver to us, instead opting to call us to come collect batches of your items several times per week. As such, the "Delivered" status on a USPS package actually means that it has been sorted and will be collected by our drivers once the USPS Dispatcher notifies us.
Additionally, their sorting time which usually takes up to 5 days has now increased to an average of 10 days during this busy season. Therefore if your USPS package shows "Delivered", it's very likely to actually be in our possession up to 10 days later.
Don't know why y'all cyaking though cuz it's always been WS stance that they can't guarantee delivery times on USPS parcels. It's even stated on their homepage. If you wanted your packages delivered faster, then you should've opted for a "premium" skybox service. It's as simple as that.
I also don't know how some of you saying that their taxes have doubled recently. All the packages I shipped over the last 2 months were reasonable and well within what their shipping calculator estimated. :?

I have to agree with S_2NR tho that for the average customer, Ezone's flat 5lb rate and annual fee isn't justified considering that WS usually delivers from Mi to me in 3-4 days. I don't shop online every week or month, it's usually under 5 pounds and getting my package in 4 days instead of 2 won't kill me.

The funny thing is, most of you who cyaking now gonna go back with WS come January :lol:

Yeah izza long post, but ollur rell forking sickening.

Postby S_2NR » December 18th, 2014, 2:10 am

NR8 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:im getting my stuff in two days too and im not paying nearly as much as ezone customers :p
Which company are you using?

Caribbean Express.
Been with them since 2009 but im switching from next year because:

1) Service is slipping. Sometimes it takes 3 days instead of 2 (mia to me)
2) Relocated to sea lots
3) Yearly subscription is $250, most expensive subscription in the country.
4) Miami office closed on black friday because 'holiday'.
5) I dont get invoices emailed to me all the time, that service needs an upgrade. It is very iffy.
6) 'Handling fee' and 'Advancement fee'. Basically fees for having someone receive the package in miami and a fee to have someone clear the package thru customs.

Other skyboxes getting more competitive and they refuse to get more competitive.

Now, I buy everything online besides groceries. I have packages coming in every 2-3 days so a more casual customer might not have probs.

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 18th, 2014, 2:19 am

Cool. I really haven't heard much about them in a while so maybe they're really losing customers. $250 is kinda high. And Sea lots lol.
I'm also very wary of skyboxes that charge "Handling" and other similar fees. Like WTF, that's what I'm already what I'm paying you to do.

Who do you plan on switching to? Ezone might actually be a good option in your case.

Excessive Duty and VAT charges from skybox company

Postby Country_Bookie » December 18th, 2014, 11:03 am

Ordered a pair of headlights from amazon that cost US$68 or TT$433 and sent it to my skybox.
Budgeted to pay the freight costs plus 25% duty and 15% vat of invoice amount.
Package arrives and I get a bill for TT$718.
TT$460 of that amount is listed as Duty and VAT, which is more than 100% of the value of the item.
Package did not come with a packing list or invoice that stated the value of the goods.

It’s not a huge amount, but I am paying TT$286 more than I planned for an item. Is my skybox company to blame here or is the seller on amazon at fault for not including a invoice in the package? Seems like customs just charged whatever value they felt like since there was no invoice.

Re: Excessive Duty and VAT charges from skybox company

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2014, 11:12 am

no invoice means customs can value it however they see fit...can't blame them. The onus is on you to provide documentation
Skybox company should have asked you to supply an invoice though