Are there any worthwhile straighteners left?

Postby wagonrunner » December 11th, 2014, 12:31 pm

I want to get two things done. Who would you recommend (name / contact / location)?

1) The nut that secures the gearbox mount broke, and has to be attached to chassis.
2) The clutch insulator on the firewall needs to be reinforced.

Re: Are there any worthwhile straighteners left?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 11th, 2014, 12:57 pm

:| Subscribing to this thread. I have given up with the straightener who has one of my cars that needs to be repaired. It seems that all straighteners want to do now is "1 day wuk". Fast turnover of cars and money.

Sherwin89

Postby Sherwin89 » December 11th, 2014, 2:41 pm

There's a guy in california who does straightening/painting. He could probably help you out. He did some impressive body work for me earlier this year. The only thing with him is that he takes awhile to get the job done, but the end result is usually exactly what you're expecting, as he stresses on "quality" work. He's been in the business for 20+ yrs so he takes pride in his work.
Kelvin-758-9426

Postby wagonrunner » December 11th, 2014, 5:01 pm

got a link from pops to check out the mount nut. will review / recommend after i visit.
we just finished correcting the sheit RONS did with a homemade brace (brass plate). should be tougher than OEM.

never knew the clutch in that car could be so high.

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » December 13th, 2014, 8:29 pm

chate in chaguanas

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 13th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Phillip in chaguanas

viewtopic.php?t=605232