The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby M_2NR » December 3rd, 2014, 5:13 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:My 3 months trial for Play Music finish October. Been paying for it since. I like the option to watch the YouTube video of whatever song ur listening to...

chit boyyyyy... that sucks. I was rel hoping I got proper musickey to test run also. I really eh mind 7.99 for that service yunno.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 3rd, 2014, 5:29 pm

stev wrote:ok so i gonna buy the Nexus 6, Nexus 9 and G Watch R

one problem: I have $160 to spend :lol:

:(

Hahahaha I see we have the same struggle bro lmao!

Postby Ted_v2 » December 3rd, 2014, 7:24 pm

Still luving up my tab 2.
Best buy ever.

2 years almost.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 3rd, 2014, 7:59 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:It's almost 2015, that screen density is way subpar, not to mention 1GB ram.

i could read what on the screen. it wukkin good. no complaints lol. but this fone real bad. i can do anything on it. thing is i design this fone in my head to suit my needs then went and look for the closest match on the market. i just want an upgrade of this same thing. i could wait.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 3rd, 2014, 8:02 pm

I meant the padfone bai. If you're upgrading do it right. I'm 100000% sure you won't get official L on it.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 4th, 2014, 3:03 am

Trini Hookah wrote:I meant the padfone bai. If you're upgrading do it right. I'm 100000% sure you won't get official L on it.

small ting. i prefer practicality over just the latest fanciest freshest lol. person could barely use the fone, still learning jelly bean, so a dualsim that could convert into a tablet to read books will make a nice gift.

Postby A172 » December 4th, 2014, 2:45 pm

a sufferer's plight

Postby Trini Hookah » December 4th, 2014, 5:51 pm

A172 wrote:a sufferer's plight

I just tryna help e inno

Man dunno wa is like to watch pixels on yuh screen. I was once in tht position.

Only thing I really cant notice the diff is 4k vs 1080p on mobile screen, but I bline no mc too.

Postby M_2NR » December 4th, 2014, 6:35 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Still luving up my tab 2.
Best buy ever.

2 years almost.

samsung?
tab2?
u not srs right?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 4th, 2014, 7:03 pm

Nope. I'm not serious.
I'm just amazed at the service from the device.
The battery life now starting to deplete.
I'm down to 8 hours use per charge.

Postby Spitfir3 » December 4th, 2014, 7:28 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

I just tryna help e inno

Only thing I really cant notice the diff is 4k vs 1080p on mobile screen, but I bline no mc too.

what phone were you using before to notice such a radical difference compared to what you're using now? i still say your vision have to be real good to notice anything pass 270ppi

Postby r3iXmann » December 4th, 2014, 9:27 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Best buy ever.

2 years almost.

samsung?
tab2?
u not srs right?

says a lot about his standards :|

Postby stev » December 4th, 2014, 11:36 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

I just tryna help e inno

what phone were you using before to notice such a radical difference compared to what you're using now? i still say your vision have to be real good to notice anything pass 270ppi

droid 1 -> Nexus 5 -> Z2 (bravia engine)

u definitely will notice a difference even though the N5 and Z2 rockin 1080p

just fooled around with a note 4 as well.....u can tell the difference with the screen...best I've seen so far

if u cant tell the difference between a 1080p screen and a 4k screen then u really need to have your eyes tested....its kind of blatant.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 5th, 2014, 1:59 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

I just tryna help e inno

well therein lies the difference. my eye wukkin good. lol

Postby Trini Hookah » December 5th, 2014, 10:19 am

Spitfir3 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

I just tryna help e inno

I change phone alot, had a G2 recently and I came frm a note 1 before that. Beside ppi/dpi, some phones are better suited for sunlight usage, and that's also a factor for me.

Postby nervewrecker » December 5th, 2014, 10:22 am

r3iXmann wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
Best buy ever.

2 years almost.

samsung?
tab2?
u not srs right?

says a lot about his standards :|

naw, give good ole ted a bligh, man saving for other stuffz right nao. :fadein:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 5th, 2014, 5:00 pm

Best buy ever.

2 years almost.

doh study them, a set of recent iphone converts they are lol

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 6th, 2014, 10:08 am

Nexus 5 screen replacement and frame, LCD, digitizer

Postby M_2NR » December 6th, 2014, 2:11 pm

d fog dan n u still want meh cast :|

I got my new Nexus 5 screen today, promptly installed it! I ordered from Amazon and while it was a bit more than the usual, it is VERY close to OEM. This time it had the earpiece grille and the components don't have the cheapo chinese stickers all over. Also, the sides were matte.
The seller was SunnyCalUSA:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HB1 ... UTF8&psc=1

DONT order from anyone else. You can verify from the reviews, the others are a waste.

Postby stev » December 6th, 2014, 8:22 pm

Sony underwater store opens for waterproof Xperia phones

It used to be that finding a water-resistant, to say nothing of a waterproof smartphone, was tricky business. Here in the US, anyway, such models were few and far between, though the handset market in nations like Japan was a lot quicker to embrace such features. But in recent years we’ve really seen global availability of waterproof phones take off, as even mainstream flagship models start protecting themselves against wayward moisture. Sony’s found itself at the forefront of this big waterproofing push, and has been designing Xperia models for generations now that can take a plunge and keep right on working. We’ve already witnessed some innovative ways to capture the public’s attention with waterproof phones, and this week Sony’s latest gets underway, as the company cuts the ribbon on its first underwater smartphone store.

OK, so it’s not quite the same as a full-on brick-and-mortar retail location, but the new Xperia Aquatech concept store is now open in the waters off Dubai. There, divers can be led by Sony employees down into the submerged “showroom” where Xperia products are on hand to be demoed.

We know, it’s very much a marketing stunt (Sony even needed to outfit its “waterproof” phones with extra cases to bring them down to the Aquatech store, as it’s deeper than devices like the Z3 are rated for), but it’s sure got us paying attention. And with rumors of a Z4 just around the corner, we’re curious to see what Sony’s up to next, and if it intends to step up its Android game. At the very least, with winter soon descending upon the Northern Hemisphere, a visit to a subtropical smartphone store in crystal-clear warm waters is sounding pretty good right about now.

http://pocketnow.com/2014/12/04/sony-underwater-store

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » December 8th, 2014, 6:03 am

Any htc one m8 users here?Just want to know is it really a good phone and how is the battery life etc.Reason asking is because i am thinking of buying one and just want users opinion.thank you

Postby Trini Hookah » December 8th, 2014, 6:19 am

iamblessed wrote:Any htc one m8 users here?Just want to know is it really a good phone and how is the battery life etc.Reason asking is because i am thinking of buying one and just want users opinion.thank you

If only folks online reviewed phones.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » December 8th, 2014, 2:35 pm

iamblessed wrote:Any htc one m8 users here?Just want to know is it really a good phone and how is the battery life etc.Reason asking is because i am thinking of buying one and just want users opinion.thank you

Its a good all round android phone....once you're not too fussy about picture quality, I'd say go for it.

Archlord

Postby Archlord » December 8th, 2014, 2:54 pm

Anyone interested in a G2? Looking to migrate over to Windows Phone

Postby M_2NR » December 8th, 2014, 3:09 pm

CAPTAIN OBVIOUS HERE:
The G2 is an awesome phone. Put it up on the misc bargain forum. The nexus 5 screen feeling smaller to it now :(

Archlord

Postby Archlord » December 8th, 2014, 3:38 pm

I'll create post, phone is very awesome, just burnt out on android.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 8th, 2014, 4:12 pm

blacklight wrote:

Its a good all round android phone....once you're not too fussy about picture quality, I'd say go for it.

I actually find it takes pretty good night shots. Don't zoom in though.

Postby nervewrecker » December 9th, 2014, 11:04 am

Lollipop sucks ass on the nexus 4. Keyboard full of lag! I will have time type a 4 letter word and the keys now press, whole screen is just keys pop up. Dont talk about lack of response.

Maybe the hardware not up to date enough for the software? Everything esle works fine though.

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » December 9th, 2014, 12:07 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Lollipop sucks ass on the nexus 4. Keyboard full of lag! I will have time type a 4 letter word and the keys now press, whole screen is just keys pop up. Dont talk about lack of response.

Maybe the hardware not up to date enough for the software? Everything esle works fine though.

Try installing swift keyboard

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » December 9th, 2014, 12:07 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Lollipop sucks ass on the nexus 4. Keyboard full of lag! I will have time type a 4 letter word and the keys now press, whole screen is just keys pop up. Dont talk about lack of response.

Try installing swift keyboard