The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

insidious76

Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby insidious76 » November 30th, 2014, 8:05 am

Single_Eight wrote:wasa keep digging newly paved roads. its nice ppl getting water, very good, country developing. the road in real bad state, gets paved and wasa don mark to cut and dig up.

New ppl getting water but rationing ppl who get legal water connection and who does pay dey WASA bill on time and ting! And WASA don't give them no warning, they does just lock off the valve and when you go t bathe, the water dripping especially when you have soap in your eye! :x

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 30th, 2014, 8:38 am

orangefox wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:no raise ah pay soon...cuz trinidad continue to depend on oil and not find another source of income

Those who want to find another source of income when our competitive advantage is oil.

boy you real chupid yes...

don't you think it's better to have two sources of income instead of one???

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » November 30th, 2014, 8:46 am

They want us to conserve electricity but those people in val park have a million Christmas lights up aready.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 30th, 2014, 3:11 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
orangefox wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:no raise ah pay soon...cuz trinidad continue to depend on oil and not find another source of income

Those who want to find another source of income when our competitive advantage is oil.

What is TT's other source of income ? One that has the earning revenue as oil .

Agriculture ?

Postby supercharged turbo » November 30th, 2014, 8:30 pm

Is oil an infinite resource?

Single_Eight

Postby Single_Eight » November 30th, 2014, 9:00 pm

the amount of traffic on the highway. "man peeing, someone changing a tire, a dog to the side of the road". they must slow down and watch. smh.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 1st, 2014, 12:10 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Is oil an infinite resource?

Where oil run out ?

Many do not know what is downstream industries :roll:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 1st, 2014, 7:23 am

orangefox wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
orangefox wrote:

What is TT's other source of income ? One that has the earning revenue as oil .

Agriculture ?

I am guessing you are one those who holds the premise that agriculture "is dog wuk"

TT should try very hard to make agriculture another source of income..If we had another source of income,we would not be in the position we are in today..Put it like this FIND ME AN ALTERNATIVE FOR FOOD AND TALK TO MEH AFTER.....

People like allyuh does really make me wonder

Postby Slartibartfast » December 1st, 2014, 7:53 am

orangefox wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Is oil an infinite resource?

Where oil run out ?

Many do not know what is downstream industries :roll:
Serious question... you really that stupid or just pretending to be?

Downstream industries depend on oil as well. When oil runs out what do you think will be used for the raw products of the downstream industries.

Right now we have a nice income from oil. What we should do is take it as a temporary blessing and diversify our portfolio to more permanent sources of income. That way, we will no longer have to depend on oil when it runs out.

Also, we import a lot of out food products. If we invest in manufacturing and agriculture we can save a lot of national expenditure by keeping the money flowing through the population. I don't supposed you understand the term "a penny saved is a penny earned". Well in this case that term is as applicable as it will ever be. Unlike the other Caribbean islands, we have a lot of available capital from the oil and gas industry to make this shift. We could then start saving our national expenditure and exporting to actually create some net income in the food industry for once.

Most Caribbean islands are very dependent on the tourism industry. Our year round hot humid weather that we loathe so much is actually exotic to the majority of the world's travelling population. So we could continue to develop that.

And I just saying this off the top of my head. I sure a lot of other tuners on here have even better ideas than me.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 1st, 2014, 8:52 am

^^ Penny saved penny earned is a BS concept. Old ideas, old people thinking , poverty, non-progressive.

What does a penny buy ?

Our focus should remain oil and oil industries.

Failure lies in Agriculture or Tourism as a focus.

Postby Slartibartfast » December 1st, 2014, 9:22 am

So you really aren't pretending then?

marlener

Postby marlener » December 1st, 2014, 9:30 am

This fella can't be serious, have to be trolling.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » December 1st, 2014, 7:15 pm

People taking forever at ATM's, I feel some does be typing a essay or something....
Just punch in yuh code, the amount yuh want, collect yuh cash and receipt and ride out!

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2014, 8:00 pm

Where ever u had ur bad experience...could never worse than grande ppl....

They does go make ATM withdrawals a family event!

And ppl still use bank books!

Postby Morpheus » December 1st, 2014, 9:13 pm

LoL. Endorsed @ COROLLA KID!

Postby Morpheus » December 1st, 2014, 9:18 pm

THIS..... :evil: :evil:

Postby shogun » December 1st, 2014, 9:20 pm

Doh even get me started nuh....

Postby Slartibartfast » December 2nd, 2014, 9:38 am

I will never understand how some people could find it so hard to hold their empty bottle or lunch box in their hand until they find an empty bin. Most times I just carry it back to work and throw it away there.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 2nd, 2014, 9:57 am

and we wonder why town does flood regularly...

Postby zoom rader » December 2nd, 2014, 10:07 am

This is why I say trinis are a nasty bunch of ppl

Morpheus wrote:THIS..... :evil: :evil:

Postby Slartibartfast » December 2nd, 2014, 10:35 am

2nd December 2014.... the day I agreed with zoom radar...

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 2nd, 2014, 11:13 am

Shoulder drivers

Postby mero » December 2nd, 2014, 11:22 am

Trini hookah mixtape

Postby Trini Hookah » December 2nd, 2014, 11:53 am

I spit hot fire.

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2014, 12:33 pm

That nastyness isn't a trini thing. It's worldwide. New York on the whole smells terrible and is nasty like firetruck.

Postby mero » December 2nd, 2014, 12:39 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:I spit hot fire.

Hate when you say that!!!

Yea ABA, Paris stink AF too. Don't know why zoom does act like he never see come see so

Postby Dizzy28 » December 2nd, 2014, 1:08 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:That nastyness isn't a trini thing. It's worldwide. New York on the whole smells terrible and is nasty like firetruck.

New York - agree
Worldwide.......I would disagree there though......Canada (the parts I have been )and Switzerland pretty clean and you would be hard pressed to find people littering or even seeing rubbish in public areas.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 2nd, 2014, 1:32 pm

mero wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:I spit hot fire.

Hate when you say that!!!

Yea ABA, Paris stink AF too. Don't know why zoom does act like he never see come see so

I rip and I rhyme, I rhyme and I rip. This is the way that Dylan spit.

Postby Habit7 » December 2nd, 2014, 1:43 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

People taking forever at ATM's, I feel some does be typing a essay or something....
Just punch in yuh code, the amount yuh want, collect yuh cash and receipt and ride out!

What make it worse too is standing blocking the machine after you are done, reading your receipt over and over as if the balance will change. Plus if it is a woman with a big nasty bag, you have to wait for her to find her wallet and put everything away before she moves

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 2nd, 2014, 2:42 pm

Trying to go support the women's football match later & scalpaz buy out all d fackin tkts & ya hada pay double :|