Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Norton12005 » November 26th, 2014, 6:33 pm

Where sells pro-complex gainer?

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 26th, 2014, 10:56 pm

going to get an MRI tomorrow to know the fate of my ACL ligament. do front squats they say.....that popping sound when i went down wasn't a nice experience...

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 27th, 2014, 12:55 am

jeevdude199 wrote:going to get an MRI tomorrow to know the fate of my ACL ligament. do front squats they say.....that popping sound when i went down wasn't a nice experience...

bro thats not a nice thing... I facked up mine in March and its still not at 100%....

konartis

Postby konartis » November 27th, 2014, 9:22 am

front squats causes too much stress on ur knees and is a waste of excersise....ive never done it and never will...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 27th, 2014, 9:24 am

Isn't that probably due to bad form though?

Not enough hip drive, knees too far forward. Especially with the cross arm technique.

Postby 16 cycles » November 27th, 2014, 9:33 am

Norton12005 wrote:Where sells pro-complex gainer?

bodyglow val park usually has in stock...

konartis

Postby konartis » November 27th, 2014, 9:33 am

its all about bad form...too much weights...wasting their time on that excersise....it does nothing good for you

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 27th, 2014, 11:20 am

konartis wrote:front squats causes too much stress on ur knees and is a waste of excersise....ive never done it and never will...

Said no one ever. ...

Conrad wrote:Isn't that probably due to bad form though?

Not enough hip drive, knees too far forward. Especially with the cross arm technique.

Those ass to grass mofos get whats comin to em. I squat to parallel for quad development, anything lower places emphasis on the hammies as well. All Depends on ur structural integrity and foot placement. Try openin up ur hips. Its what wrks for me. My 2c

jeevdude199 wrote:going to get an MRI tomorrow to know the fate of my ACL ligament. do front squats they say.....that popping sound when i went down wasn't a nice experience...

Start with the bar, fcuk that cross hands posture and learn the olympic style snatch hold (elbows up and thumbs around bar). Allows me to do 275lbs front squats with no feeling off bar slippage or discomfort

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 27th, 2014, 11:24 am

^Of all my lifts squat is the last one I have problems with. :lol:

Nothing is wrong with squatting way below parallel, problem is if YOU can't and you try pushing pass your limit. Back begins rounding and you put unnecessary stress on your lumbar support BOOM yuh cornt roll up on the ground. It happens to high squatters too, especially if they pack on plates like crazy and go pass their usual ROM.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 27th, 2014, 11:56 am

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 27th, 2014, 1:23 pm

Anybody know the gym opposite skinners park?
Something Dynamics, maybe Parkview or Parkside.

konartis

Postby konartis » November 27th, 2014, 6:31 pm

INHUMAN wrote:
konartis wrote:front squats causes too much stress on ur knees and is a waste of excersise....ive never done it and never will...

Said no one ever. ...

Those ass to grass mofos get whats comin to em. I squat to parallel for quad development, anything lower places emphasis on the hammies as well. All Depends on ur structural integrity and foot placement. Try openin up ur hips. Its what wrks for me. My 2c

Start with the bar, fcuk that cross hands posture and learn the olympic style snatch hold (elbows up and thumbs around bar). Allows me to do 275lbs front squats with no feeling off bar slippage or discomfort

so whats the difference with a front squat compared to a normal squat??

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 27th, 2014, 6:54 pm

konartis wrote:
INHUMAN wrote:

Said no one ever. ...

so whats the difference with a front squat compared to a normal squat??

One you can get away with sub par form and still look like you know what you're doing to the average Joe...

the other

The average Joe would wonder if you're trying to limbo with the bar because it's harder to fake a good front squat. :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 27th, 2014, 7:05 pm

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 27th, 2014, 8:49 pm

Man say front squats r a waste oui. I cant

Postby ismithx » November 27th, 2014, 10:12 pm

never tried them. i mite probably topple over if i tried. srs ting.

is a hard life when you have musclepower but not enough weight to counterbalance

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2014, 11:51 pm

ismithx wrote:never tried them. i mite probably topple over if i tried. srs ting.

is a hard life when you have musclepower but not enough weight to counterbalance

You know my pain *bounce*

GoS

Postby GoS » November 28th, 2014, 12:27 am

what is the lowest calorie intake for someone trying to loose weight ?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 28th, 2014, 12:32 am

I suggest you read up on IIFYM first.

You can then either use the IIFYM calculator which suggests caloric intake based on lifestyle factors...
OR
You can use it to get a ballpark figure, use your bathroom scale to monitor on a weekly basis and maintain a healthy 2 lbs per weak weight loss.

Works best with a weight training plan.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 28th, 2014, 1:35 am

So if u eag kfc less often jus to stay within the caloric limit, yuh gt? Noiceeeee

Postby DVSTT » November 28th, 2014, 8:34 am

Question, does it make sense adding peanut butter to my protein shake? I take 2 a day, one as I get up and one after gym, both with oats and peanut butter. Does this make sense?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 28th, 2014, 8:38 am

Good source of fats, peanut butter is a lovely addition to shakes.

How is the weight gain going?

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » November 28th, 2014, 8:53 am

Tryna gain some weight so whats the best way to do so?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 28th, 2014, 8:56 am

Lift weights and eat calories in excess of your maintenance.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 28th, 2014, 9:51 am

17 bags of serious mass...and squat, deadlift, benchpress

snatman

Postby snatman » November 28th, 2014, 10:17 am

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 28th, 2014, 10:44 am

Looking to get this. Can you all point me in the right direction.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 28th, 2014, 11:00 am

Bought the weider power tower on amazon through Raptor
Cheaper than locally

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 28th, 2014, 11:03 am

I'm looking for a bench to go in a rack.

konartis

Postby konartis » November 28th, 2014, 9:11 pm

eurotuner wrote:Man say front squats r a waste oui. I cant

but what is the difference with a normal squat?