what was your first car, the thread

old skool

Re: what was your first car, the thread

Postby old skool » November 18th, 2014, 3:50 pm

MITSU GALANT SIGMA -digital dash, independant suspension in the back (original disks to), fully powered PAM plate, sunroof, i had put on sum 15 dish with 7ply BF n dropped it on the ground
NICE CAR sry i had to sell

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » November 18th, 2014, 4:09 pm

120 y egg shape, bought it in the night, when i checked it the next morning i nearly dead

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » November 18th, 2014, 4:34 pm

image.jpg

My dad paid 6k for it den gave it to me. After I finished with it it had a similar look to this. Then I sold it.

Postby A172 » November 18th, 2014, 4:48 pm

dyna9275 wrote:120 y egg shape, bought it in the night, when i checked it the next morning i nearly dead

lmfaooooo

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » November 18th, 2014, 6:00 pm

PX Hunter,
1725 Engine,mini double carbs, Bourg Warner 5 speed gearbox
bought it for $700,bought rims,started to fix,little rot spots,
one day ah come home ,and the car not there ,meh ole man give it away.....
(well he gave meh brother in law,ah find out after)....

alcatel69

Postby alcatel69 » November 18th, 2014, 9:16 pm

Pbn libero wagon

Postby pete » November 18th, 2014, 9:20 pm

First was a hand me down galant wagon with a Toyota 2c engine. Next was a pab mini, 1275 extractors and single 1.75" su. First tuner drags at Wallefield when I pulled up the guys who were there said the car was sounding like a big fast car from the distance and when it came into view were like wtf. :lol:

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 19th, 2014, 2:38 am

Ae90

droppa

Postby droppa » November 19th, 2014, 7:30 am

PZ 2233 1600 Galant 4 round lights,
1600 GSR lancer twin mikunis 5fwd, local copper, local cam,
2.5 exhaust, extractors, HKS 2.5" turbo barrel
13" BFGs on western 8" alloys, dropped low by meee
paid $8.5K for it, work real hard,
borrow and scrape up to buy that car

I saw it two time before purchase, one flying down the beetham, and once in munroe road, it wasn't publicly advertised for sale, a bredrin just tell me ha panda have a gallant to sell, when I ready.

low and behold when I gone and saw was 2233, I coulda faint.....bought it a few days after yes...

funny thing is, after almost 12 years, I still have it

Postby Team Loco » November 19th, 2014, 7:48 am

U bought a galant from a panda? Cool:grin:

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » November 19th, 2014, 7:55 am

pah series mitsubishi super saloon galant, with original rear disk brakes, it had a LD20 turbo diesel engine, automatic 4 speed tranny, take off was pretty decent, loved to hear the turbo "whistle". Smoked like a chimney though. It was good times, especially for the people who drove behind me, :lol:

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 20th, 2014, 8:06 am

PAH KE70 Corolla, round lights in front, regular carb probs...coulda scrap down and service that carb like nothing...lol

4a70

Postby 4a70 » November 20th, 2014, 8:27 am

Pau ke70 wagon... modified the hell out of it. Iv still got it as my project toy

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » November 20th, 2014, 8:47 am

Rx60 Cressida,dad bought it brand new.car is abt 34 yrs. pull rel girls.n she was faithful shutdown only 1 time. So I turned her into a beast!
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1416487593.527807.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1416487536.522857.jpg

professor

Postby professor » November 20th, 2014, 9:05 am

Fiat 500, cut off straps on suicide doors, to allow doors to go right back, drove it all over, including pavements. So small and light, that one night could not get car to move after liming in Siparia, friends had lifted wheels off ground.

Postby black start » November 20th, 2014, 12:00 pm

b11 sunny e15 and 5 speed box....lots of fun had, many hondas killed on the highways running to uwi and back...

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 20th, 2014, 1:43 pm

Nissan Sentra Hatch PAX3647, busted gasket and leaky radiator

Postby supercharged turbo » November 20th, 2014, 6:46 pm

Mazda 323 PAU 3speed transmission.First day i bought the car,it wouldn't start back same night to go license office to transfer the next day.Car wasn't suppose to drive over 30km/hr because the front wheels were pointing in two different direction slightly.First time i was going down the highway,didn't know of the underlying problem and decided to see how much fyaz it have.Pelting going up the highway and just before i reach by caroni flyover,car went over the first bump by where the police section is now and de car pull all de way from de fast lane to de shoulder.Skip through 4 lanes.Ah stop for ah 5 mins to make sure ah living and then gone up de road at 20km/hr.

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » November 20th, 2014, 8:35 pm

1986 crown royal saloon (second car actually but first that I own since I legal on d road....,lol ) ,ah hand me down.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » November 20th, 2014, 9:08 pm

Ms122 crown, initially stock 5m engine, did 220kph between uwi and gb, galconda to gb in 11 mins, aranjuez to arima hospital 7 mins. E brake turns, power slides etc. Later went 1g gze and that was awesome too. Need to get another and restore it!

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » November 21st, 2014, 2:45 pm

PAD1046 Datsun 120y 310 model with round headlight. Bought it in 03 after i turn 18 for $7500.Had an A12 and automatic but swapped in an A15. Had 12 inch mags...put some some 13 inch american racing wheels on it, put in a small music system in it...was going to drop it low but ended up moving to de States before i could do it. I still own the car and sitting in my yard cover down with plastic. Always thought i would come back down and fix it up and convert it to 5 speed but that ent happening anytime soon so it go just stay there. Heres pics from 2012 when i was home last.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1416595372.037147.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1416595436.662092.jpg

1500 engine

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1416595540.159052.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1416595319.855024.jpg

taurine

Postby taurine » November 21st, 2014, 3:08 pm

First car I bought for myself.. EJ1 Civic Coupe.. Loved it but let her go after about 4 months

olvoGTL

Postby olvoGTL » November 21st, 2014, 4:47 pm

Bought in 1974: 1968 Renault R10: 4wheel independent suspension, 4 wheel disc brakes, rear engined, sealed cooling system, 15" rims, quick rack&pinion. I immediately installed 4 seat belts... handled great... if you could control that 63% rear weight.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » November 21st, 2014, 4:52 pm

1995 mitsuishi lancer...first car..these first rides help u learn to drive as welll as wid insurance.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » November 21st, 2014, 5:06 pm

dyna9275 wrote:120 y egg shape, bought it in the night, when i checked it the next morning i nearly dead

lol just saw this lmaoooo...yuh doh buy car in de night hoss

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » November 21st, 2014, 5:31 pm

Ford escort.. Cortina 2000 engine wit ah 1600 head.. 32 36 Webba extractors ... 2500
... roll cage an thing bucket seats.. still miss dat car :-( built over engine rel original parts bought then ah flood came a. Re painted the car for free... sold for 2500 buh some how ah end up with 1800

Postby supercharged turbo » November 21st, 2014, 8:57 pm

$700 in drinking money

old skool

Postby old skool » December 11th, 2014, 2:39 pm

mitsu galant sigma- independent back suspension original fully powered, digital dash full works sold it eventually _ I SHOULDN'T HAVE LOL