Re: HELP! X-Trail spark plug change [SOLVED]

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 17th, 2014, 8:47 pm

Lots of emo ppl here buddy....

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » November 17th, 2014, 8:49 pm

To be more clear,all these problems have been solved when I did the re-calibration

"Fluctuating idle from 1,000 RPM - 2,500 RPM...Also everytime when i'm driving let off the throttle and back on it,i get this jerky movement. Sometimes on mornings when i start,i get a rough idle and shutdown,try again and then it will start."

Reading is fundamental...

Postby pioneer » November 17th, 2014, 9:05 pm

Re-calibrated manually or scan tool?

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » November 17th, 2014, 10:14 pm

Scan tool

Postby pioneer » November 17th, 2014, 10:28 pm

So was all that hard to put into one post?

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » November 17th, 2014, 10:55 pm

Guess it true what they say “Never argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.”

Or u don't get much attention...

Simple question for a simple answer,but you rather bring up an argument,guess you're Mr.Perfect in posting details...Learn how to talk to people,I ain't hesitating to answer questions.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 18th, 2014, 5:52 am

if you could find out how to manually re-calibrate then that would be quite handy.....I have my manual calibration procedure printed off the service manual for my car....takes a lil timing but once correctly followed everything is just perfect....doh need no scan tool for that ever again.

Postby pioneer » November 18th, 2014, 6:55 am

nismo007 wrote:Guess it true what they say “Never argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.”

Or u don't get much attention...

Simple question for a simple answer,but you rather bring up an argument,guess you're Mr.Perfect in posting details...Learn how to talk to people,I ain't hesitating to answer questions.

k

Postby sliderz1 » November 18th, 2014, 8:22 am

good edit to the OP..... though it took him 4 times

SR-B14

Postby SR-B14 » November 18th, 2014, 3:25 pm

know anybody in chaguanas area who can do this as well?

Postby pioneer » November 18th, 2014, 7:29 pm

Samara's Automotive

SR-B14

Postby SR-B14 » November 19th, 2014, 8:42 am

^^^^thanks

Postby 1UZFE » November 19th, 2014, 8:47 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:Lots of emo ppl here buddy....

Thanks to the "emo" ppl here more ppl gettin help.
Jus sayin.

Postby RBphoto » November 19th, 2014, 2:02 pm

1UZFE wrote:

Jus sayin.

Next time somebody ask about something I know how to fix and they are desperate and going to pay a set of money to go on a wild goose chase, I just going to type "NOOB" and move on.

Postby 1UZFE » November 19th, 2014, 2:07 pm

RBphoto wrote:
1UZFE wrote:

Jus sayin.

Next time somebody ask about something I know how to fix and they are desperate and going to pay a set of money to go on a wild goose chase, I just going to type "NOOB" and move on.

I hear yuh RB.
But it defeats the purpose of tuner...
Jus some make it bad.

Postby RBphoto » November 19th, 2014, 2:13 pm

1UZFE wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
1UZFE wrote:

Jus sayin.

I hear yuh RB.
But it defeats the purpose of tuner...
Jus some make it bad.

NOOB *pees on thread and leaves*