PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

mickey17

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby mickey17 » November 5th, 2014, 9:04 am

Fellas Dell 24" ips monitor for sale. 1920x1200 res. Used for a while. Like new. $1200. If yuh take it this week 1k.

HSA

Postby HSA » November 5th, 2014, 9:56 am

i see this is becoming into a FS thread very quickly...so here is my 2 cents....got 2 EVGA acx2.0 gtx 980s for sale...one used...one new...used is $3500...new is $4500

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 5th, 2014, 1:25 pm

Hmmmmm

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 5th, 2014, 1:39 pm

Hsa what making you sell them? I'm considering selling my 280x's and buying two 980x's next week while I'm in Louisiana.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 5th, 2014, 3:07 pm

Waste of $ (unless you game in 4K). Get pair of 970s , almost similar performance for a couple hundred US less.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 5th, 2014, 3:12 pm

Looking to buy 1 970 for myself. But need to get 1 that has a good l water block as well.

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 9th, 2014, 3:46 pm

Finally got the new psu installed I now realize my cards had been very unstable before lol they're now running much smoother at a higher fps with way less fps spikes and freezes.
Very pleased shipping was $107 though so it cost me $227 in total

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 9th, 2014, 3:48 pm

Trip to Louisiana got postponed for a few weeks aswell so no new Gtx 980 [PENSIVE FACE]

RhymePaladin

Postby RhymePaladin » November 9th, 2014, 4:17 pm

looking for new crucial ballistix ddr3 laptop ram..anyone knows where i can get this locally?

HSA

Postby HSA » November 10th, 2014, 7:41 am

jm3 wrote:Hsa what making you sell them? I'm considering selling my 280x's and buying two 980x's next week while I'm in Louisiana.

got them on a deal from my cuz......he works newegg..

knthprks

Postby knthprks » November 10th, 2014, 9:19 am

HSA wrote:
jm3 wrote:Hsa what making you sell them? I'm considering selling my 280x's and buying two 980x's next week while I'm in Louisiana.

got them on a deal from my cuz......he works newegg..
i coming for one wen i sell my 690

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 10th, 2014, 1:27 pm

wow looks like i avoided a housefire by buying the new psu,
i just looked at the old power cable (it was kind of a skinny one) and it's melted with wire showing i would never have seen it as it runs behind my cabinet.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 10th, 2014, 2:11 pm

Anyone have good set of quad channel ddr3 ram they willing to sell?

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 13th, 2014, 9:01 am

My Kingston SSD not being recognized on my PC any advice on what I can to
Also if it can't be repaired any where that sells them

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 13th, 2014, 10:22 am

You tried using a different cable fred? Mine working excellent just under a year old....best bet is to skybox in one.....local ssd prices are robbery

HSA

Postby HSA » November 13th, 2014, 10:34 am

mickey17 wrote:Anyone have good set of quad channel ddr3 ram they willing to sell?

got a 16gb kit..4x4gb..gskill. 1600mhz...offer something

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 13th, 2014, 4:09 pm

Pc master race

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 13th, 2014, 8:00 pm

Guys I'm looking for used 20-24" monitor in good condition. Anybody has one for sale? Max budget is around $800.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 13th, 2014, 8:29 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:You tried using a different cable fred? Mine working excellent just under a year old....best bet is to skybox in one.....local ssd prices are robbery

Yeah switch the cables with back up hard drive and still not recognizing it

Can you recommend a good reliable brand was thinking another Kingston

I called a local dealer and they said 600 for 120GB

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 13th, 2014, 8:42 pm

Kingston works well enough for me.......and its 50us for one on amazon.....

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 13th, 2014, 10:53 pm

120gb Intel 520.... and it isn't much more expensive than the Kingston
Edit
I am changing my recommendation to the Intel 530 as it is currently cheaper than the 520

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 14th, 2014, 4:55 am

Is this the hyper X or the normal one

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 14th, 2014, 4:56 am

Hi guys am leaning towards the Samsung 840 what you all think

GRIM

Postby GRIM » November 14th, 2014, 7:15 am

fred1266 wrote:Hi guys am leaning towards the Samsung 840 what you all think

I bought a Samsung 840 evo 500gb for my brother a couple of months ago and he seems to like it alot.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 14th, 2014, 7:19 am

Did you purchase online amazon for from down here

GRIM

Postby GRIM » November 14th, 2014, 7:25 am

bought it while i was in the states and brought it in my luggage.
think it cost about $270 USD at the time.

knthprks

Postby knthprks » November 14th, 2014, 1:56 pm

hw much u want 4 it?

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 15th, 2014, 5:29 pm

Hope i can get some guidance on this issue i am having

Whenever i plug in my headset into the lapotp, sounds start to come through the laptop speakers as well as the headphones..this can be a scn when doing stuff in a public place...any suggestions in how to fix this problem

RhymePaladin

Postby RhymePaladin » November 15th, 2014, 5:30 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:Hope i can get some guidance on this issue i am having

Whenever i plug in my headset into the lapotp, sounds start to come through the laptop speakers as well as the headphones..this can be a scn when doing stuff in a public place...any suggestions in how to fix this problem

make sure you didnt accidently plug it in wrong hole..

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 15th, 2014, 5:33 pm

RhymePaladin wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:Hope i can get some guidance on this issue i am having

make sure you didnt accidently plug it in wrong hole..

IT's only one port ..it is one of those ports that is for mikes/headphones