The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

FullStop

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby FullStop » November 1st, 2014, 4:34 pm

Na, my girl hates iphones and iphone culture, i bought her a Note1 some years back and the screen started giving trouble, so its either the Note 3 or a onePlus...trying to find an invite, that Note3 price refuses to fall. I pm'd sonygoup in case its still available.

Postby A172 » November 1st, 2014, 8:33 pm

fellas i hv a 1wk old black z1 for sale with extras $2500

viewtopic.php?t=600387

Postby Ted_v2 » November 2nd, 2014, 12:47 am

Check out gravity screen.
Pretty cool app.
Locks the phone when faced down or upwards. Or in your pocket. Opens back when tilted or swiping over the sensor

Postby Trini Hookah » November 2nd, 2014, 6:57 am

I miss knock - on yes :(

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2014, 1:13 pm

Is it hit and miss like on the G Tab? Like you hadda knock it a certain way :lol:

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 3rd, 2014, 12:31 am

Captain Awesome wrote:
AdmissionBAned wrote:Anybody git the one plus one if so how to working?

Excellent. Not a single issue.

Nice to hear planning to get one next year

speedist

Postby speedist » November 3rd, 2014, 9:40 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:Had my eyes on the one but not too impressed with the camera shots as compared with my S4, + I refuse to pay so much more than the actual retail price of that phone as good as it may be. Can't believe you went with the one+ over the N6 tho.

Im disappointed with S4 camera tbh. G2 camera was miles better.

This. Takes perfect daytime photos. Night is a whole other story. I got a 3 year old 14mp Olympus camera that takes better night shots. :-?
Personally wanting the droid turbo or a G3 now.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » November 4th, 2014, 5:12 am

ZeroOne wrote:cant blame them iphone has one of the best front cameras and girls like selfies.....no brainer.

Fixed
FullStop wrote:Na, my girl hates iphones and iphone culture, i bought her a Note1 some years back and the screen started giving trouble, so its either the Note 3 or a onePlus...trying to find an invite, that Note3 price refuses to fall. I pm'd sonygoup in case its still available.

Let's Talk has the 64GB for $3400

Postby stev » November 4th, 2014, 11:56 am

Z2 users can now download 4.4.4.

nearly all the new features from the Z3 are available in this update I think.

Postby A172 » November 4th, 2014, 12:51 pm

hw the battery life on yur z2 now?

Postby stev » November 4th, 2014, 1:02 pm

A172 wrote:hw the battery life on yur z2 now?

well I haven't tested it since updating but for normal usage I get 1 day 12 hours usage with 4.5hrs SoT

about 2 weeks ago I was able to get a day of usage with just over 10hrs SoT with stamina mode enabled all d time.....phone was choking though...heavy usage

Postby A172 » November 4th, 2014, 1:18 pm

dah rell gd

avg on d z1 was 5 1/2hrs sot from heavy use

getting my z2 wknd 8-)

Postby stev » November 4th, 2014, 1:21 pm

A172 wrote:dah rell gd

avg on d z1 was 5 1/2hrs sot from heavy use

getting my z2 wknd 8-)

Nice!!! the new update has basically everything the Z3 has...camera and battery improvements as well.

the new ultra-stamina mode guarantees at least a week of minimal - moderate usage without charging.

Postby A172 » November 4th, 2014, 1:26 pm

lawd dai d truth

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 4th, 2014, 2:09 pm

Postby nervewrecker » November 8th, 2014, 12:15 am

Got two more invites for the new inbox.

Anyone wants can holler via pm

Postby M_2NR » November 8th, 2014, 11:46 am

dai devil ting wheel.

------

anyone mod a g2 before? looking at getting one since they're cheap on ebay, I was looking at Mahdi rom. I don't mind the LG skin that much but in case i get really annoyed with it... I noticed there is a screen glitch issue that messing around with custom roms can cook your LCD...

Postby Trini Hookah » November 8th, 2014, 12:49 pm

G2 is d troot. Mr Bollywood is the boss with that phone.

Archlord

Postby Archlord » November 8th, 2014, 8:23 pm

M_2NR wrote:dai devil ting wheel.

------

anyone mod a g2 before? looking at getting one since they're cheap on ebay, I was looking at Mahdi rom. I don't mind the LG skin that much but in case i get really annoyed with it... I noticed there is a screen glitch issue that messing around with custom roms can cook your LCD...

Got one on tuner self and thing moving smooth with CloudyStock, that screen issue has me scared to put my regular ParandoidAndroid tho. Worthy upgrade from the N4 (blasted dead spots).

Postby M_2NR » November 10th, 2014, 11:05 pm

I rellll tempted to flash cloudyG3 as I get it.

So its official. I am going to do a nexus 5 screen replacement. Thanks to Stev I ordered a frame with LCD from eBay.

I called google and asked about the replacement scene. Flat out I got blanked and was told to call LG. No biggie. I'm actually excited to go in. The back plate is already off and waiting further disassembly :lol:

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 12th, 2014, 3:06 pm

#Nexus9

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 12th, 2014, 6:22 pm

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » November 12th, 2014, 8:29 pm

Nexus everything wheel barrow [FACE WITH TEARS OF JOY][FACE WITH TEARS OF JOY]
How the lollipop running

Postby M_2NR » November 12th, 2014, 8:51 pm

is how much lollipop barrow have deh nah. He could open a mini mart :|

Postby Trini Hookah » November 12th, 2014, 9:00 pm

Really M, really?

Postby stev » November 12th, 2014, 11:55 pm

M_2NR, googluck with changing the screen bro, hope u get tru....

I miss my N5 :(

been using google keyboard instead of the Xperia keyboard....saw they finally updated it with the material design....looks much better.

also messenger is now available:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... .messaging

@wheelbarrow.....nice collection!!!

Archvile

Postby Archvile » November 13th, 2014, 11:40 am

For those getting errors such as "this archive does not contain boot.sig" etc, Manually flashing the rom can be done as such;
After going through the steps to prepare your Nexus 5 (Usb Debugging, making sure it shows up under ADB and fastboot etc) basically right before the part where you would have typed/clicked flash-all,

enter this in the command prompt

fastboot flash bootloader bootloader-hammerhead-hhz12d.img
fastboot reboot-bootloader
fastboot flash radio radio-hammerhead-m8974a-2.0.50.2.21.img
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash userdata userdata.img
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot flash cache cache.img

This should manually flash each part of the ROM and you won't get the missing boot etc. error as you've just manually flashed it.

godson692

Postby godson692 » November 13th, 2014, 1:29 pm

Waiting fr the update for the moto x :roll:

Postby DVSTT » November 13th, 2014, 8:08 pm

godson692 wrote:Waiting fr the update for the moto x :roll:

You and me both