The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby UML » October 28th, 2014, 12:52 pm

the document I am referring to is a customs document (i believe) or a document from the out shipping company. I hope the amazon document works. Maybe you should call someone in customs and see if it will work.

Postby M_2NR » October 28th, 2014, 5:28 pm

Is it an RMA item? Generally you shouldnt have to pay once the paperwork is in place with customs.

Postby supercharged turbo » October 28th, 2014, 6:10 pm

How is Aeropost rates?How is fast is their shipping after the item reaches Miami?Do they buss price on u wrt customs and vat like websource?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 28th, 2014, 6:53 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:How is Aeropost rates?How is fast is their shipping after the item reaches Miami?Do they buss price on u wrt customs and vat like websource?

Aeropost rates slightly more expensive than some others, they charge only by weight and not volume.

Sometimes the vat not correct on taxable items, usually a lil more than the real value.

Takes about 3 days from miami to trinidad.

Recommend you prealert everything to hasten the customs process.

Postby nervewrecker » October 28th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Well item costing more to send back than to buy one new. So I tell them I'll pay full price for the new one.

Went by ups today, sounds decent. So I in for the reviews.

speedwerk

Postby speedwerk » November 1st, 2014, 2:27 pm

Viking ships within 2 days from miami to your door, vat and customs are always on point never over. Rates are pretty cheap.

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2014, 12:17 am

Do not ever EVER order from AE.com on sale. Unless you email WS before or have a service that consolidates... Yuh gonna have a bad time.

AE partial shipped the order. It came in 4 shipments. No joke. All in 1kg parcels. Worse yet, WS somehow started declaring them as the pre-discount value which was almost double the actual cost. Thankfully WS assisted in sorting out the other 3 parcels with the correct invoice value.

(Big up BB!!)

Postby nervewrecker » November 2nd, 2014, 12:36 am

speedwerk wrote:Viking ships within 2 days from miami to your door, vat and customs are always on point never over. Rates are pretty cheap.

Have a link to this company webpage?

speedwerk

Postby speedwerk » November 2nd, 2014, 2:58 pm

speedwerk wrote:Viking ships within 2 days from miami to your door, vat and customs are always on point never over. Rates are pretty cheap.

Have a link to this company webpage?

www.vikingcouriers.com

Postby nervewrecker » November 2nd, 2014, 9:57 pm

Thanks

Postby Spitfir3 » November 11th, 2014, 8:03 pm

brought in a graphics card an mc websource class it as a fan so now i have to pay duty and vat.............mc
Last edited by Spitfir3 on November 11th, 2014, 8:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » November 11th, 2014, 8:27 pm

you should probably email them. They are generally on cue with issues. They sorted out the issue I had recently when my item was incorrectly classed and also in the past when I brought in an iPad and it was wrongly classed and charged as an electronic device.

Jammoh23

Postby Jammoh23 » November 13th, 2014, 3:48 pm

What price range does aeropost usually charge to clear a tv. Its 60lbs

Postby Morpheus » November 23rd, 2014, 3:13 am

Jammoh23 wrote:What price range does aeropost usually charge to clear a tv. Its 60lbs

Just about to ask similar. Avg price anyone?

Postby S_2NR » December 1st, 2014, 9:40 am

skybox is up for renewal. may not renew with my current company since their quality has dropped.
may just switch to ezone from next year since they seem to have consistent service.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 1st, 2014, 10:00 am

S_2NR wrote:skybox is up for renewal. may not renew with my current company since their quality has dropped.
may just switch to ezone from next year since they seem to have consistent service.
i

Jetmail is under new management it may be worth a try - I'm testing them out with a few shipments this Christmas

craig lee quay

Postby craig lee quay » December 1st, 2014, 11:03 am

2 questions.

Which skybox company is the fastest.
( cost doesn't matter )

And which company is the cheapest (speed doesn't matter)

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2014, 11:12 am

Ezone is fastest and most efficient

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 1st, 2014, 1:23 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Jammoh23 wrote:What price range does aeropost usually charge to clear a tv. Its 60lbs

60lbs u looking at about $2000 + vat +duty. i suppose its a large tv over 50 inches, so your total cost with vat and duty may come up around 3-$4k ttd.

richardg1976

Postby richardg1976 » December 2nd, 2014, 12:59 am

I'd like to know what are the skybox companies' position on the recent decrease and/or elimination of the fuel surcharges that they apply to our bills.

For example, Websource (currently) charges 17%
http://www.shipwebsource.com/inbound_rates.php

Caribbean Airlines (which ships in a lot of cargo for some of the skybox companies) recently (as reported on Oct 31, 2014) eliminated the fuel surcharge fee.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 45302.html

While DHL continues to add the fuel surcharge fee, it has significantly reduced it from almost 12% in Oct 2014 to 8.5% for Dec 2014.
http://www.dhl.com.tt/en/express/shippi ... harge.html

I wrote to several of the skybox companies about this matter and (amazingly) none have bothered to respond (surprise surprise).

Anyone has any input about this?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 2nd, 2014, 7:39 am

Sumana.00 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:skybox is up for renewal. may not renew with my current company since their quality has dropped.
i

Jetmail is under new management it may be worth a try - I'm testing them out with a few shipments this Christmas

A-a, yuh abandon the next one?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 2nd, 2014, 9:39 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:
i

A-a, yuh abandon the next one?

Giving them a little test out - I quite believe they don't charge Fuel Surcharge either.

Postby Morpheus » December 2nd, 2014, 12:25 pm

bluesclues wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

60lbs u looking at about $2000 + vat +duty. i suppose its a large tv over 50 inches, so your total cost with vat and duty may come up around 3-$4k ttd.

Thanks. Was catering for $4 to $5k. Still seem to be saving a few grand total over buying locally. Only problem is warranty issues...

Postby S_2NR » December 3rd, 2014, 10:12 am

Question: Anybody else skybox company office in miami was closed on black friday?
Im having some delays now because of this. Packages could not be delivered since they were lock up tight.
My skybox slacking as of late so im wondering if they slacking once more.

Also, need a current review on aeropost and ibc

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 3rd, 2014, 3:16 pm

S_2NR wrote:Question: Anybody else skybox company office in miami was closed on black friday?
Im having some delays now because of this. Packages could not be delivered since they were lock up tight.

what company you with?

Postby M_2NR » December 3rd, 2014, 5:11 pm

S_2NR wrote:Question: Anybody else skybox company office in miami was closed on black friday?

I wanna believe some chit like that happened. WS eh clear an item in Miami that delivered since the 1st via UPS.

Postby S_2NR » December 3rd, 2014, 8:50 pm

M_2NR wrote:

I wanna believe some chit like that happened. WS eh clear an item in Miami that delivered since the 1st via UPS.

websource not charging me a $250 yearly subscription fee though. watch how fast ill drop them come 2015. who the hell closes a freight forwarding business on black friday? i actually called aeropost, ibc and ezone and they were all open. some key managerial staff who i knew left and now its problems everywhere.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 4th, 2014, 3:32 am

websource just cleared my shipment invoice supplied via email. goodies tomorrow :mrgreen:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 4th, 2014, 7:52 am

M_2NR wrote:

this... my items were marked as delivered and signed for and I haven't gotten the invoice from websource as yet... that was since the 28th

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 4th, 2014, 7:53 am

^and my kit for my christmas dinner is in that shipment.. and it on Saturday :(