****the official CRICKET thread*****

speedmelter

Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby speedmelter » October 25th, 2014, 1:15 pm

lol at bravo and them seeking legal advice on how to move now, something they shouldve done before they abandoned tour. samuels is distancing himself from the group that wanted the abandonment but bravo is pulling him into the barrel with the others stating that he is lying.

hahaha i would think that by now bravo wouldve realised the hot mess he and his followers are in by taking out their personal matters on international business. i would be surprised if him and company ever gets to play for west indies again.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2014, 10:27 pm

its all over for windies cricket.Bravo was never a leader and this situation proved that

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 26th, 2014, 11:53 am

Can the wicb seek to cancel their liability to bcci through recoveries from players responsible? Bravo probably feeling rel dohtish. If he was a true leader he would have ensured that every player jumps ship while he sinks with it, instead he is trying to pull others down with him...

Thinking about it them men move like if they didn't get the salary they wanted there wouldn't be food on the table...

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 26th, 2014, 6:38 pm

exactly. and no the wicb cant seek to cancel the liability due to the players riding out because the bcci quoted a letter from wicb in which basically they stated that they were aware of what was going on and that they were uncertain if the group would have continued the tour. i do think they offered to send a new team comprising of second string players to complete the tour but the BCCi refused. now that was the WICB's mistake, when the players pulled out they were supposed to send in new players, its not up to the bcci to refuse or accept what quality of players we send. in fact if wicb chose me and u to go play india's board couldnt refuse to let us play against them. but obviously wicb is run by a bunch of dumb stupid f#%ks who do sheit and cant freaking think. thats why they are in this position. if the icc intervenes and india's board doesnt extend "forgiveness", WI may be out of cricket for a while. i think india is pursuing all of the avenues for redress to destabilise WI due to the fact that the WC is so near.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 26th, 2014, 8:01 pm

I meant that the wicb should take legal action against the players responsible to aquire monies to pay bcci.#iplearningsgobyebye. If what ur saying is true wicb really move dohtish, like they Cudnt hush they a** and call in the replacements and give them a list of players that are 'injured' who are the players involved btw? Curtly Cudnt talk some sense into chupid man bravo?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 26th, 2014, 8:43 pm

WICB could've said they resting some players or experimenting for the WC with a fresh crop or sum, there are many excuses.... hell they didnt even need to make up an excuse if they wanted. but apparently BCCI once again is the father to the cricketing world. If it was the other way around WICB wouldnt have made a note if india had done something like that and sent in second string replacements.

from the players point of view they think that they are right u know. read bravo's comments. i cant believe "fans" showing them support as well for their actions. misconception and blinded following doesn't only exist in politics and the affected masses.

look at poor chanderpaul, probably was practising so hard in the last few months looking forward to the india tests, as well as a few other smaller players. they have to now suffer because some half decent loud mouthed fools like bravo and the gang decide that they know best. to me its chanderpaul and the other test players who should be complaining because they probably arent going to get paid their match fees due to the postponement. smh.

bravo n pollard n dey have just been around a few years and have had much much more failure as cricketers than success, both from personal and team standpoint. what they do have is alot of flair and the cricketing world likes that sheit. beacause of their populairty they think that they define west indies cricket and could do that sorta stuff... :D yet they struggle to keep a 30 percent winning record

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 26th, 2014, 8:58 pm

and so much lol at some of them complaining that they had to use their own money to get out of india. this says to me two things;

1) they are that extra stupid. how could they fall out with the board and expect team management to get new sudden funds overnight to get them out when the decided to change their own itinerary. if they abandoned it they should in fact foot their own transport home. they had scheduled paid arrangements to get back at the end of the tour.

2) that decision of abandonment could not have been a collective team decision, it had to have been a few of the players with more weight going for what they wanted to do. i.e bravo, rhamdin etc. whoever wanted to abandon the tour with a normal working brain would not have complained about travel back home. more than likely the guys who were forced into the situation would have complained. so far only samuels has come out and separated himself, i suspect there are others who didnt support it genuinely but probably voted in favour due to pressure.

the state of affairs behind the caribbean's administrative boards from the ground up, from the smallest club to the wicb is really sad. its corrupted, mismanaged, they are partial in their decision making, picking of players etc. based on their own interests.. its disgusting really. its even reproduced on the field as well

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2014, 8:38 am

I am seeing ESPN and sportmax advertising the Windies-S/Africa tour in decemeber

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 27th, 2014, 6:05 pm

When yuh vex u Hadda spend that vex money!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2014, 7:31 pm

Latest news out of S/Africa is that the upcoming tour is in doubt .wtf jed..

Postby equipped2ripp » October 27th, 2014, 7:55 pm

them ain't have the international tour to study, it's Ram Slam time.

Kieron Pollard - Cape Cobras
Dwayne Bravo - Dolphins
Andre Russell - Knights
Chris Gayle - Lions
Darren Sammy - Titans

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 27th, 2014, 11:42 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Latest news out of S/Africa is that the upcoming tour is in doubt .wtf jed..

of course its in doubt, why did you even begin to think it would happen?

the players abandoned one before the halfway stage, what makes you think they are going to start a new one. they want whatever payment/benefit whatever the case may be. when they get that they will go back and play. play sheit of course, if they were a good team i wouldve understood the extreme measures taken maybe a tad bit... but the side is sheit and fighting for more. reminds me of labour unions in trinidad

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 28th, 2014, 6:30 am

Most of us do not have the facts are are speaking from a position of no knowledge and perception .

Do we have any idea what sports administration and management is about ? I ask any of you to take a 60-75% pay cut and see how you feel about it .

Bravo wrote "
I wish to state for the record that all correspondence sent and decisions taken were with the full agreement and consent of the players on tour including the current Test captain Mr. Denesh Ramdin and the T20 captain Mr. Darren Sammy. It was agreed that someone needed to correspond with WIPA after we were presented with the match/tour contract in India when it became evident that the terms and conditions were very different from what we were accustomed to and expected. The team members met and I, as captain, was nominated and accepted the responsibility to correspond on behalf of the players on tour and I will continue to do so as designated."

WIPA had laid out a new payment structure for the international players during its annual general meeting on February 1, it has not shared the new agreement, which was signed with the WICB in September, with the players. Having failed to get a convincing response from Hinds, Bravo and his team-mates approached the WICB to communicate with them directly. However, Dave Cameron, the WICB president, said he would only communicate with the players through the WIPA under the rules of the MoU. Infuriated at the WICB stance, Bravo and the rest of the West Indies squad quit the India tour after the fourth ODI, drawing the ire of the BCCI and the cricketing fraternity at large.

Why did Wavell accept this reduction and not share it with the players ?

When did the players get wind of this reduction ? Plausibly during or at the commencement of the BCCI tour .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 28th, 2014, 8:44 am

speedmelter wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Latest news out of S/Africa is that the upcoming tour is in doubt .wtf jed..

of course its in doubt, why did you even begin to think it would happen?

the players abandoned one before the halfway stage, what makes you think they are going to start a new one. they want whatever payment/benefit whatever the case may be. when they get that they will go back and play. play sheit of course, if they were a good team i wouldve understood the extreme measures taken maybe a tad bit... but the side is sheit and fighting for more. reminds me of labour unions in trinidad

yuh noe 5 windies players still get draft in the t20 competition in south africa right.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 28th, 2014, 9:59 am

Former International Players comments

Former Australia batsman Dean Jones in The Age, Melbourne: “What we should learn from this is that today’s professional players have more power than you think. The balance of power is shifting away from the boards and administrators and towards the players. The players know that the fans come to watch them play. They are calling the shots and want to influence boards on how they should work and operate.”

Former England batsman Geoffrey Boycott: “The board has to talk to the players. You can’t treat the players like a schoolmaster giving the pupils a cane. Many of these players are iconic names, they earn fortunes now, going to the IPL so they’re not going to take the big stick from the bosses.
And if you’re a really good boss in any walk of life, in any business—and cricket in some ways is a business as well as a way of life - you have to talk to the people who work for you….People don’t just work under you, they work for you.”

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 28th, 2014, 1:58 pm

"cornfused"

that is no reason to abandon a tour. they could have finished it and fire wavell hinds during the tour and all. hell they could have even sued his kant for making an agreement they weren't aware of.

sports administration and management is very similar to how is business is run.

where did you get information that they received a pay cut btw? thats rubbish

Postby meccalli » October 28th, 2014, 2:48 pm

"WIPA used to be militant, but this time, under new CEO Wavell Hinds, it appears to have agreed a cut in fees paid to players by the WICB. Instead of everyone getting $2,500 (£1,500) per match, only those playing get that amount. Those on the subs’ bench now get $900 (£560), an overall reduction when taken across the squad.
What appears to have irked the BCCI most, and remember many of the West Indies team earn a good
living in the Indian Premier League, was the expectation that it would pay the differential to keep the West Indies on tour."

While both parties acted rash, when trouble was brewing and the boys decided to play the first game while asking the board to sort them out. They were busy trying to fling together an alternate team rather than come to a solution. Then the hammer dropped, cuz bcci said, WTH- we want the big names obviously, are you idiots?- that's what viewers want to see. All that time wasted and 2 teams wanted to be headstrong- nice leadership as far as management is concerned. Honestly, knowing the kind of corruption that happens, nobody would have taken it seriously after the tour- they would probably sideline the players and get fresh blood in the following tours. I honestly don't care bout the big name players(pollard crying about pampers really irked me), but the rest of the W.I players who rely on test and odi's deserve to be treated fairly and a shakeup was needed.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 28th, 2014, 8:07 pm

what you said makes alot of sense.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 31st, 2014, 7:21 am

Australia feeling it this morning...when last Pakistan bat so???

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » October 31st, 2014, 9:14 am

Last week...

Postby Dizzy28 » October 31st, 2014, 9:17 am

Team2lo2flo wrote:Last week...

Rofl!! Was actually now going and post this same answer.
Last week they made 454 and 282 for 2.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 31st, 2014, 9:45 am

Team2lo2flo wrote:Last week...

Rofl!! Was actually now going and post this same answer.
Last week they made 454 and 282 for 2.

boy Pakistan does just surprise me any time they playing cricket yes

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 31st, 2014, 1:46 pm

younis khan out to prove a point. PCB wanted him out of their side. them and WICB could be brothers lol

trent

Postby trent » October 31st, 2014, 4:15 pm

3 centuries inna row... Younis moves to 3rd on the all time leading run scorers for Pakistan in test, behind Javed Miandad and Inzie.

Postby meccalli » October 31st, 2014, 4:41 pm

Younis is a veteran, man saving pakistan for donkey years at the death in odi's, now he's doing it in tests.

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » October 31st, 2014, 5:31 pm

Pakistan made a huge mistake from dropping him .. He would have been as asset in world cups

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 31st, 2014, 7:22 pm

BCCI asking for 42 million in compensation in 15 days from the WICB. Or else be sued....

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 31st, 2014, 9:14 pm

nice. hope they take action against the players who caused this now.

how much is 42 mil usd in the complexion of what WICB has in their coffers? anyone knows?

Postby meccalli » October 31st, 2014, 10:44 pm

Breaking: TT Ministry of Sport offers to pay US$42M for WICB.

Conditions:
Quota of minimum 5 TT players in all WI teams
All TT players are returned to the Red Steel T20 Franchise
Bravo & Ramdin get 5 yrs job security as captains of ODI and test team
Bassrath becomes WICB president for life

Seeing this online, dunno how true it is.

Postby equipped2ripp » October 31st, 2014, 11:02 pm

^ :roll:

as if that going to happen