Re: 2 weeks for motorists to get their affairs in order

Postby Advent » October 24th, 2014, 9:58 am

Guys what about hids?

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » October 24th, 2014, 10:20 am

j.o.e wrote:I always lol @ the excitement these announcements of crackdowns cause. We've been here before on tuner...many times

This is true but it is better to be safe than sorry and short a couple hundred/thousand dollars in your pocket.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 24th, 2014, 11:04 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
rane wrote:Good thing daddy is ah inspector in high way patrol we.

And this means what exactly?

he har rank dan
1pips

Postby 1UZFE » October 24th, 2014, 11:09 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
rane wrote:Good thing daddy is ah inspector in high way patrol we.

And this means what exactly?

Well black girls call dere bf daddy. So in essence rane is sayin her bf is an inspector so she might get exempt from tiks.

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » October 24th, 2014, 5:50 pm

F#&k the police just pressuring the public.Kamla have to make back the budget money somehow this is not the way

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 24th, 2014, 7:03 pm

oh darn...I clean forgot about inspection....

Postby supercharged turbo » October 24th, 2014, 8:41 pm

Advent wrote:Guys what about hids?
Should get a ticket if your headlight housing wasn't designed for or properly retrofitted for hids
Last edited by supercharged turbo on October 27th, 2014, 5:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Advent

Postby Advent » October 24th, 2014, 8:52 pm

Should not you mean?

douglaking

Postby douglaking » October 24th, 2014, 9:03 pm

But how can they tell? (hid related question)

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » October 24th, 2014, 9:10 pm

They can't, but will still give yuh the ticket cause they will say they have no time to hear any explanations is TTP after all.........men getting charged for factory tint and yuh expect to get away with HID?

Postby nervewrecker » October 24th, 2014, 9:24 pm

rollingstock wrote:Fcuk inspection stikka, I ain't taking off mih tint or anything else, in fact fcuk de poleece

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2014, 10:28 pm

gubbament need money...duhhhhhh

altec

Postby altec » October 25th, 2014, 11:10 pm

What about people with red indicator lights; they likely to get tickets too?

rane

Postby rane » October 26th, 2014, 9:30 am

Its becoming a jackass style one donkey will remove is orange indicator bulb to put a blue led an all will follow I hope dey get ticket to.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 26th, 2014, 12:40 pm

[quote="dogg"]Is the inspection sticker thing now a law?
yes it is. However in 2012 I inspected THE BEAST and had to wait two months to get the sticker. Just make sure you have the inspection certificate/necessary paper work. Dont take no BBB......SSS about they have no sticker. You done know...............

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 26th, 2014, 12:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:gubbament need money...duhhhhhh

NO THEY DONT. THEY HAVE TOO MUCH. IT'S ABOUT OBEYING THE LAW.
With prudent management more can be achieved with $50 Billion than the 2014/2015 Budget.
The problem is the police have to do their jobs everyday and don't wait for a Public Holiday to be a nuisance or rake up overtime. The same vehicle driver that is ticketed on a public holiday for drunk driving, no brakes light, etc, Am I to believe that the problem is not there during the week or weekend?
I will obey every traffic law there is or die trying...............

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2014, 8:42 am

dude2014 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:gubbament need money...duhhhhhh

NO THEY DONT. THEY HAVE TOO MUCH. IT'S ABOUT OBEYING THE LAW.
With prudent management more can be achieved with $50 Billion than the 2014/2015 Budget.
The problem is the police have to do their jobs everyday and don't wait for a Public Holiday to be a nuisance or rake up overtime. The same vehicle driver that is ticketed on a public holiday for drunk driving, no brakes light, etc, Am I to believe that the problem is not there during the week or weekend?
I will obey every traffic law there is or die trying...............

boy hmph...smh yes

If the police were to actually do their jobs as you say...the public will hate the police.For example a minor offence as stopping in the middle of the street and picking up somebody is a $750 or $1000 ticket(stand corrected).The amount ah ppl does do that in front the police is ah shame.I am very sure if these arrogant people get ah ticket for that,the first thing is "why them police doh go and do some real wuk la la la la ".

get your facts right boyyy

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 27th, 2014, 9:04 am

douglaking wrote:But how can they tell? (hid related question)

HID installed w/out proper retrofit = no cutoff line.. just glare = illegal

Retrofit or original projector housing = cutoff line = legal.

Postby SR » October 27th, 2014, 9:30 am

So all nissan vehicles have to be stopped for illegal hids.....

Fearless

Postby Fearless » October 27th, 2014, 9:46 am

Yeo wrote:

Is this anywhere in the regulations? Just curious.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 27th, 2014, 12:14 pm

Fearless wrote:
Yeo wrote:

Did the vehicle come with HID's? No... did you register/notify Licensing of change to lighting and get approval? No..

Fearless

Postby Fearless » October 27th, 2014, 1:28 pm

Yeo wrote:
Fearless wrote:
Yeo wrote:

Did the vehicle come with HID's? No... did you register/notify Licensing of change to lighting and get approval? No..

You confuse me a little, let me rephase my question. If you vehicle didn't come with HID's but it is retrofitted, it legal/shouldn't have any problems?

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 27th, 2014, 1:38 pm

If you vehicle didn't come with HID's but it is retrofitted, it legal/shouldn't have any problems?

If retrofitted, no should not have problems.

Fearless

Postby Fearless » October 27th, 2014, 1:44 pm

Yeo wrote:
If you vehicle didn't come with HID's but it is retrofitted, it legal/shouldn't have any problems?

If retrofitted, no should not have problems.

Ok, thanks.

madmaxz

Postby madmaxz » October 27th, 2014, 3:28 pm

can u guys elaborate a little more on the retrofitting of the HIDs, i dont understand..Thanx alot.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 27th, 2014, 3:43 pm

I also want to know more about this. How do you retrofit it.?

Postby Team Loco » October 27th, 2014, 4:39 pm

Guys. As of this week there is a guy in the sando pit with a specific job. To tell u rip out tint. He doesnt care the shade. U got tint you must remove it. Factual stuff eh.

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 27th, 2014, 4:46 pm

Sando LO? Wtf...

Postby Team Loco » October 27th, 2014, 4:48 pm

Yup. They biting hard. I got legal shade on my lux. Gotta remove and go back tomorrow

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 27th, 2014, 4:50 pm

Then what's the reason for making you remove it if it's legal?