The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

sonygoup

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby sonygoup » October 23rd, 2014, 11:15 pm

MISHI wrote:Only thing I'm not so fond of the Blu phones are there isn't any great support for em software wise... Have a friend with a new dual sim that suddenly all the processes are failing. And there is no PC suite for it either.

There's a Google plus page for blu products, in there people post roms alone with other stuff tell em check it out

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » October 24th, 2014, 6:24 am

Well was in a Let's Talk branch day before and they received the OnePlus One and are selling it at a reasonable price
64gb - $3400
Maybe I'll upgrade for Christmas.
Saw a man post one up for $4700 and i just start to laugh

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » October 24th, 2014, 7:26 am

kerwinishere wrote:Well was in a Let's Talk branch day before and they received the OnePlus One and are selling it at a reasonable price
64gb - $3400

Yes that's a much better price than that other guy. Supposed to get mine today from skybox. Can't wait.

speedist

Postby speedist » October 24th, 2014, 8:55 am

kerwinishere wrote:Well was in a Let's Talk branch day before and they received the OnePlus One and are selling it at a reasonable price
64gb - $3400

They usually have good prices. Saw a brand new s2 by them for 1300. Considering the s3 had recently come out then too.

Postby stev » October 24th, 2014, 9:01 am

All this talk about Blu handsets i reading here so I decided to take a look at some of the models.

came across the BLU Life Pure XL.....

Snapdragon 800 + 3GB RAM + 1080p screen + 16Mp Camera

edit: I want an invite for Inbox :(

someone send one to me plz...i will PM u my email along with nude photos of myself

Postby Trini Hookah » October 24th, 2014, 9:09 am

:sick:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 24th, 2014, 9:11 am

don't even know how/if I can invite ppl :|

not seeing any options for such

Postby stev » October 24th, 2014, 9:12 am

Trini Hookah wrote::sick:

hahaha :lol: hol yuh arse

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 24th, 2014, 9:15 am

Email dem Stev. Yuh will get one.

Also got another survey this morning.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » October 24th, 2014, 9:39 am

stev wrote:All this talk about Blu handsets i reading here so I decided to take a look at some of the models.

came across the BLU Life Pure XL.....

Snapdragon 800 + 3GB RAM + 1080p screen + 16Mp Camera

edit: I want an invite for Inbox :(

someone send one to me plz...i will PM u my email along with nude photos of myself

For $2400 also. Used a BLU Life Pure and it was snappy, studying what to buy...

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » October 24th, 2014, 9:45 am

Stev only Google could invite you :|

And wheelbarrow how you getting em so often I only get them every 3 days...got one this morning

JF.K

Postby JF.K » October 24th, 2014, 11:04 am

Anybody ever tried using a VISA VTM Credit Card to make purchases on Google Play?

Postby Spitfir3 » October 24th, 2014, 11:09 am

^^i did like 2 days ago....i forgot i had the the info stored and i accidentally bought modern combat 4 :|

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 24th, 2014, 3:02 pm

ImageImage

JF.K

Postby JF.K » October 24th, 2014, 3:03 pm

Thanks... so u jus entered the card info on google play and it worked?
No need for paypal etc?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 24th, 2014, 3:06 pm

Send allyuh email ...

Postby Spitfir3 » October 24th, 2014, 3:11 pm

^^yup no need for paypal...just entered my vtm info and that was it

Postby A172 » October 24th, 2014, 3:39 pm

who have screen protectors for the z1? need one asap

Postby stev » October 24th, 2014, 3:48 pm

A172 wrote:who have screen protectors for the z1? need one asap

kinda hard to find Z1 / Z2 accessories at the moment IMO. was looking locally for an extra protector for my Z2 and didnt find any at all :|

if u need one ASAP, consider buying a universal protector and cut it to suite.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 24th, 2014, 5:00 pm

I may have one lying around. You can have it

JF.K

Postby JF.K » October 24th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:^^yup no need for paypal...just entered my vtm info and that was it
thanks bro

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » October 24th, 2014, 7:48 pm

stev wrote:

kinda hard to find Z1 / Z2 accessories at the moment IMO. was looking locally for an extra protector for my Z2 and didnt find any at all :|

if u need one ASAP, consider buying a universal protector and cut it to suite.

Hey bro

Check Cell Tech Trading I bought all my accessories for my Z2 from him!

Postby A172 » October 24th, 2014, 8:42 pm

i hv one but i gone interferin wid it and fk it up

go link wid metalgear

Postby stev » October 25th, 2014, 1:50 am

yeh so...

anyone got one of those Inbox invites?

Postby stev » October 25th, 2014, 10:55 am

sonygoup wrote:Stev only Google could invite you :|

And wheelbarrow how you getting em so often I only get them every 3 days...got one this morning

3 days?

i get one every 2 weeks :|

Postby A172 » October 25th, 2014, 11:16 am

ah GT
metalgear is d truth

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » October 25th, 2014, 2:00 pm

Nexus 6 looking good

By any chance anybody had luck installing custom Roms in a Canadian s3

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » October 25th, 2014, 2:08 pm

stev wrote:
sonygoup wrote:Stev only Google could invite you :|

3 days?

i get one every 2 weeks :|

Yea well to me it seems to based on how often your search stuff
Because I've been getting surveys based on my search history for ie Home automation,TV service and so on

godson692

Postby godson692 » October 25th, 2014, 2:14 pm

Anyone here used the moto g 2014
Considering one to hold me over till I can afford a n6
Want some feedback

Postby ismithx » October 25th, 2014, 6:39 pm

it's not bad at all for the price.