The Official 'Bad Parkers in T&T' thread

Re: The Official 'Worst parking in T&T' thread

Postby pioneer » October 5th, 2014, 7:54 pm

Maybe hilton gave the man permission to park so?

If I have a $1.2M vehicle, it go hurt me to pay de security ah bill to let me double park?

Postby nervewrecker » October 5th, 2014, 8:10 pm

I just found it odd but stayed out the bacchanal.

Postby 16 cycles » October 6th, 2014, 6:58 am

38 was the off-road vehicle iirc...

wrt to red mazda climbing the concrete barrier...always found the angle of that barrier to be too much into the lane...i see they fixed it...

orangelancer

Postby orangelancer » October 6th, 2014, 7:20 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1412637720.140690.jpg

Postby Morpheus » October 6th, 2014, 7:42 pm

^^WTF does measure those parking spots? A fricking Tiida maxing it out. Wha go happen with a 5 series or a Navara? :roll:

Postby pioneer » October 6th, 2014, 7:43 pm

Park directly over the line, they can't do you chit.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 16th, 2014, 9:43 am

Postby MG Man » October 16th, 2014, 10:45 am

men doh keep brake fluid in dey trunk orr?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 16th, 2014, 10:50 am

In case of emergency. ....
Well you know the rest

Postby wagonrunner » October 16th, 2014, 10:54 am

MG Man wrote:men doh keep brake fluid in dey trunk orr?

dem eh know about that. :lol: :lol: only #newplate #dealermaintained.

Postby Redman » October 16th, 2014, 10:58 am

Would it be legal for the mall to institute a system where they paint no parking zones onto the surface of the carpark
boot any car parked there-ie on the red paint
and charge 1000 to remove the boot and give the sec officer a 200 per car properly booted??

Postby Chimera » October 16th, 2014, 10:58 am

mall security suppose to announce "driver, your car is on fire/your car has been broken into" etc

i wonder if they just announce "please move your car, you're blocking someone"

Postby cinco » October 16th, 2014, 11:07 am

Redman wrote:Would it be legal for the mall to institute a system where they paint no parking zones onto the surface of the carpark
and charge 1000 to remove the boot and give the sec officer a 200 per car properly booted??

Mall parking lots are private. They can do whatever they want to your car without malicious intent.
If they decide they want to build a wall around your car they can

Postby sliderz1 » October 16th, 2014, 11:15 am

i expect to see my van in that fb group when i park on the gravel in Price Plaza. saw someone taking pics the other day

Postby Chimera » October 16th, 2014, 11:21 am

just now the people from that group will come in your yard and take pics if they find you park bend in between yuh front door and yuh front gate

Postby Spitfir3 » October 16th, 2014, 11:38 am

^^frealz :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » October 16th, 2014, 11:39 am

that's how it is here. their hard luck. no lines on grong.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 16th, 2014, 12:02 pm

cinco wrote:
Redman wrote:Would it be legal for the mall to institute a system where they paint no parking zones onto the surface of the carpark

Mall parking lots are private. They can do whatever they want to your car without malicious intent.
If they decide they want to build a wall around your car they can

That's incorrect ...they cant do that and I proved this the hard way ....security guard got a hard gun butt to head for telling the police officer otherwise and then trying to stop him from opening the gate when they tried to stop me from leaving.

Postby Redman » October 16th, 2014, 12:07 pm

So..you saying that the mall has no jurisdiction to enforce its parking rules?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 16th, 2014, 1:27 pm

Redman wrote:So..you saying that the mall has no jurisdiction to enforce its parking rules?

The mall "security" has NOTHING to do with cars. They are paid to protect the stores and contents of the mall.

Case I'm speaking of is Ellerslie Plaza. I had a fender bender there and they couldn't do chit.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » October 16th, 2014, 2:14 pm

Saw this at the airport bout 2 weeks back...
WP_000054.jpg

Postby Chimera » October 16th, 2014, 2:21 pm

airport security tell vehicle owners to park there if they can but not to block the pathway

Racegod

Postby Racegod » October 16th, 2014, 2:33 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:airport security tell vehicle owners to park there if they can but not to block the pathway

Security saying that, what does management say? They quite literally destroying the grass. This is why can't pay for no landscaping in trini to make the surroundings nice...

Postby sliderz1 » October 16th, 2014, 2:36 pm

unless you planting a tree in a car park; grass is a woft as far as space concerned

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » October 24th, 2014, 8:59 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1414198710.875970.jpg
tru value car park in diamond vale

Toyotajunkie

Postby Toyotajunkie » October 25th, 2014, 8:55 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1414284902.625391.jpg
This was on the cross tonight. This man did not park he just stop on the road, engine on diesel fumes all over the place and his AC not even on. This is a good example of "I don't care for anybody but me" attitude.

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2014, 10:45 pm

^^This guy must be his relative. Doh give a phuk bout anybody.....

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2014, 10:55 pm

If he has a turbo timer it would take some time before the engine shuts off. Low de man.

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2014, 11:55 pm

^Would be good it it parked itself properly too.....

Toyotajunkie

Postby Toyotajunkie » October 26th, 2014, 6:19 am

The have no turbo timer. The van was running for about 20 minutes, and he then proceeded to eat in the van.