Computerman

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Computerman » October 14th, 2014, 8:19 am

Rota fan wrote:
dredman1 wrote:
Rota fan wrote:Dredman. If you don't mind sharing! What dashcam are you using? I bought a genius brand from the wizz and it was not holding charge. They exchanged it for a new one and same thing. I took it back in today.
Its a G1W-C.

I was looking at the G1W-H, but my previous dashcam which was a GS1000 had a battery and it stopped holding charge. After researching, realised it was the sun/heat of our climate that kills the battery over time.

I ended up getting the capacitor model of the G1W as the replacement so I won't have to worry about the sun damaging it again.

Wrong thread for this though - could talk more about it in the dashcam thread <SPAN class=skimlinks-unlinked>http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=404318&start=30</SPAN>

Thank you. If they agree to give me a refund, I will look into purchasing one of these
DC Electronics had G1W in stock. Not sure if they still have though. Contact David @ 681-2316.

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » October 15th, 2014, 11:31 pm

Code: Select all

PAX 1287   PBO 159    PCD 8860   PCT 8625
PAZ 447    PBO 5463   HCE 1933   HCU 5620
PBA 153    PBO 6945   PCE 2041   TCW 4318
HBB 3832   PBR 2218   TCK 9273   PCX 8609
PBE 956    PBT 87     PCL 8473   PCZ 9407
PBJ 6536   HBY 660    PCL 9572   PDA 7663
PBJ 8619   PBY 5483   PCM 1178   PDB 4751
PBL 5098   PBZ 1468   TCP 1044   HDC 8790
PBN 8554   PCC 7512   PCT 1181   PDD 2992
HBP 5660   PCD 5449   PCT 1202   

Postby Chimera » October 16th, 2014, 6:41 am

stev wrote:
Also, why d hell is this woman trying to cross the highway with this child in her arms? Chaguanas flyover literally 2 - 3 mins away (walking).

more like 10-15 minutes walk

a lot of time if you have to tote a child in hot sun

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 16th, 2014, 7:39 am

this morning in the back of the elcosorro/ Aranguez interchange this Lady decided to use the back road as her personal highway to avoid the traffic, overtaking lines, dodging In and OUT of traffic like a wacko.
driving practically on the wrong side of the road so that she could overtake .
Broke a FEW STOP signs in the process, and was basically a disaster waiting to happen.

Postby stev » October 18th, 2014, 8:55 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
stev wrote:
Also, why d hell is this woman trying to cross the highway with this child in her arms? Chaguanas flyover literally 2 - 3 mins away (walking).

yeh the 2 - 3 mins. is a bit of an exaggeration.

i saw this woman AGAIN on Thursday. same time same place. she has the child again in her arms but this time she has another child (much older) at her side waiting to cross.

smh

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 24th, 2014, 11:58 pm

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 25th, 2014, 9:29 am

stev wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
stev wrote:

i saw this woman AGAIN on Thursday. same time same place. she has the child again in her arms but this time she has another child (much older) at her side waiting to cross.

smh

They will not learn....

Last week Saturday, I witnessed a accident involving a woman crossing the highway after Claxton Bay, while crossing a Navara mirror clipped her bag and it fell, when she turned to run pick it back up she was struck dead centre by a CRV she died on spot

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 25th, 2014, 9:39 am

stev wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
stev wrote:

smh

They will not learn....

Last week Saturday, I witnessed a accident involving a woman crossing the highway after Claxton Bay, while crossing a Navara mirror clipped her bag and it fell, when she turned to run pick it back up she was struck dead centre by a CRV she died on spot

natio

Postby natio » October 25th, 2014, 11:05 am

src1983 wrote:
stev wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
stev wrote:

smh

They will not learn....

the people could of give her chance to pick her bag up cause she were going to cross the road when the cars finished going through the place 8-)

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 25th, 2014, 11:36 am

Natio hush yuh dotish kant nah.....the highway is not for pedestrians to be walking and running along like livestock, are you aware of the dangers of coming to a full stop on a highway lane

natio

Postby natio » October 25th, 2014, 11:51 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Natio hush yuh dotish kant nah.....the highway is not for pedestrians to be walking and running along like livestock, are you aware of the dangers of coming to a full stop on a highway lane
yea it ain't got traffic on the road she were on the middle of the road when she pick up the bag and probably ain't saw the crv coming its how she got hit 8-)

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2014, 11:52 am

Show us how it supposed to be done nats

natio

Postby natio » October 25th, 2014, 12:21 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Show us how it supposed to be done nats
I saw somebody by the middle of the highway island jus standing up there them looking 4 car hit or what they could of got killed up there they got to keep out the middle of the island it next to the highway 8-)

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2014, 12:55 pm

Lord help up deal with this Natio. Give us the stremph!

natio

Postby natio » October 25th, 2014, 12:58 pm

Morpheus wrote::lol: :lol:

Lord help up deal with this Natio. Give us the stremph!
you know how I saw cause I were in the taxi town of port of spain and chaguaramas the day of the holiday I went morning and went back to port of spain in the port of spain maxi and crossed on the crossing to the bus terminus to go in the chaguanas bus went chaguanas and couva in the couva maxi to come back home 8-)

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2014, 1:39 pm

natio wrote:
I saw somebody by the middle of the highway island jus standing up there them looking 4 car hit or what they could of got killed up there they got to keep out the middle of the island it next to the highway 8-)

We want a demonstration vid nats

nortel

Postby nortel » October 25th, 2014, 2:24 pm

1414261465676.jpg

Had to deal with this jackass just moments ago. This senseless firetruck doesn't kno about looking before merging into oncoming traffic...

natio

Postby natio » October 25th, 2014, 5:49 pm

natio wrote:

We want a demonstration vid nats
I ain't record the craziness cause I think he crazy cause of where he were I got no video of it I saw him up there it ain't somewhere 4 people to stand up scroll down the page look somebody put up the video of oncoming the traffic on the highway 8-)

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2014, 7:44 pm

*sigh

Natio discovered this thread.

Derailmentz imminent........

Postby Team Loco » October 26th, 2014, 7:03 am

Pcu6630 silver grey corolla. Doesnt understand the concept of merging

redrum

Postby redrum » October 26th, 2014, 2:52 pm

Yes i have also seen that blue 307 mainly on the shoulder, he drives it like its stolen.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 3rd, 2014, 7:34 am

Smalta BRewery forklift driver as usual CANNOT see a firetruck where hes driving, one day someone will get seriously injured as a result, yet somehow they continue to pile up their containers on the roadside and fill their driveways and compounds with raw materials, so theres no room there for THEIR containers, so they inconvenience ALL drivers every day.

Postby S_2NR » November 4th, 2014, 3:12 am

natio wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Natio hush yuh dotish kant nah.....the highway is not for pedestrians to be walking and running along like livestock, are you aware of the dangers of coming to a full stop on a highway lane
yea it ain't got traffic on the road she were on the middle of the road when she pick up the bag and probably ain't saw the crv coming its how she got hit 8-)

wtf, what weed this man smokin :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » November 5th, 2014, 2:01 am

Congratulations to HDD 9160 for being the 1000th unique vehicle to make it onto my videos.

HAX 1226   PBY 4596   PCS 5555   PCY 2985
PAY 8034   PBY 7919   TCS 7919   PCY 5470
PBB 440    PCA 3581   TCS 8233   PCY 8572
HBC 8807   PCC 2072   TCT 6750   HDB 6943
PBF 764    PCD 4751   TCT 8907   TDB 7946
TBH 9112   PCD 6806   PCU 90     PDB 8280
PBL 6096   PCK 2540   HCU 5817   TDC 2737
PBL 6427   HCK 2815   PCW 5131   PDC 2795
HBM 4770   PCK 2843   TCW 6412   PDC 8030
PBN 8867   PCM 1873   PCX 5145   PDD 5086
PBS 9984   TCN 1587   PCX 5660   PDD 5469
PBU 5852   PCN 4410   PCX 8034   HDD 9160
PBW 3859         

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 5th, 2014, 1:03 pm

Oh lawddd the daily struggle, more cars on the road.....more dotish driving.

it may never end

bootmee

Postby bootmee » November 5th, 2014, 3:34 pm

pseudorandom wrote:Congratulations to HDD 9160 for being the 1000th unique vehicle to make it onto my videos.

HAX 1226   PBY 4596   PCS 5555   PCY 2985
PAY 8034   PBY 7919   TCS 7919   PCY 5470
PBB 440    PCA 3581   TCS 8233   PCY 8572
HBC 8807   PCC 2072   TCT 6750   HDB 6943
PBF 764    PCD 4751   TCT 8907   TDB 7946
TBH 9112   PCD 6806   PCU 90     PDB 8280
PBL 6096   PCK 2540   HCU 5817   TDC 2737
PBL 6427   HCK 2815   PCW 5131   PDC 2795
HBM 4770   PCK 2843   TCW 6412   PDC 8030
PBN 8867   PCM 1873   PCX 5145   PDD 5086
PBS 9984   TCN 1587   PCX 5660   PDD 5469
PBU 5852   PCN 4410   PCX 8034   HDD 9160
PBW 3859         

Tida and Almera again

Postby Morpheus » November 5th, 2014, 11:18 pm

^^Yuh know you sound like you just saying that eh but after watching the video I realise you speaketh the truth yes. Smh...

BTW a badge fail was captured near the end. LoL. White Lancer GTR

Postby Morpheus » November 8th, 2014, 10:30 pm

A padna now complaining about the PDD orange Lambo jiver. AHOLE driving apparently. Causing 3-4 cars to slams on brakes with his merging/lane changing skills.

Soon.....
Last edited by Morpheus on November 9th, 2014, 12:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 8th, 2014, 11:40 pm

Morpheus wrote:A padna now complaining about the PDD orange Lambo jiver. AHOLE drining apparently. Causing 3-4 cars to slams on brakes with his merging/lane changing skills.

Soon.....

Thank you. Saw this asswipe today in St Augustine and environs. He was driving on the shoulder of the CRH , pretty sure he broke the red light by UWI and then saw him peeling out on Watts Street even though there were cars and people on the road.

Postby Morpheus » November 9th, 2014, 12:08 am

^A spot on wreckedexotics.com awaits him...

Sounds real classless.......then again look where the car associated with. Saw it by the "business place" in Macoya this afternoon.