Pool tables

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 11th, 2009, 4:02 pm

madman.devin, I hadda make a spin down your side yuh know....Walk with a camera one time//

vimal_vs, Mdf ones dont come with slate?

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » July 11th, 2009, 4:45 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:madman.devin, I hadda make a spin down your side yuh know....Walk with a camera one time//

vimal_vs, Mdf ones dont come with slate?

The slate is sumthing like marble that they cover with felt and the balls roll on that, they replace it with Mdf so U save on costs.

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » July 11th, 2009, 5:04 pm

pios, i doh play poker in uwi !! a lil all fours when i come across n in between studying.

kurpal_v2, madman.devin is right, is a different top. go with slate, WAY better!! more spin more everything!!

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » July 13th, 2009, 6:35 pm

i have a 8ft with 1" thick slate. needs minor repairs. bought new felt. need to install. will sell for $8000.00 ono. i will send pics if interested.

Postby foss » January 3rd, 2010, 8:49 pm

we got a used pool table.. wooden, but we found that the board is warped, who is a reputable repair shop?

and what so are the prices of the slate boards?

Postby UML » January 3rd, 2010, 9:02 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Kittles wrote:
Kittles wrote:Lime by kurpal??? v2??

Lewwe roll nah? :oops:

scene - pass for a n***a when kurpal buy he table :P

Its going in my bedroom you know..

:wtf: ......is that an invitation?!! :shock: :sick: :gay: :lol: :lol: :lol:

SR wrote:pool tables good for other things too eh

jus know you can check out...........Mr.Billiards, MAD, Pricesmart

saw a programme on WinTV with Mr. Billiards.....d man who yuh all yuh need tuh know when purchasing a pool table......he cut up some bands with ah chop saw and break up ah triangle tuh show the difference between a quality pool table and a cheap one....give him a call....he willing to give free good advice

Postby buzz » January 4th, 2010, 1:36 am

SR wrote:slate or nothing

talk dun
if yuh cant afford slate
save up for it

x100

btw i know someone who might still have one FS

Postby foss » January 4th, 2010, 2:04 am

contact for him Mr. Billards?

toyoman

Postby toyoman » January 4th, 2010, 8:01 am

slate table is the way to go.....had one when i was younger, roof use to leak and the table use to get soaked....lol....slate remained good unlike the felt

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 4th, 2010, 8:12 am

foss wrote:contact for him Mr. Billards?

I had his card somewhere, Ill try and find it by lunch..

UML yuh invited also..

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 4th, 2010, 8:28 am

i see pricemart have a simple 8ft one for sale cheep too.

angel_player

Postby angel_player » January 4th, 2010, 8:32 am

check Mr. Billards in Aranguez, he almost opposite MTS Headquarters on Aranguez Main Road. not too sure of his pricing though. :idea:

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » January 4th, 2010, 8:36 am

i have a 8ft with 1" thick slate. needs minor repairs. bought new felt. need to install. will sell for $8000.00 ono. i will send pics if interested.

orangefox

Re: Pool tables

Postby orangefox » October 10th, 2014, 6:56 pm

Looking for a pool table to buy ... Wave close.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » October 11th, 2014, 10:52 am

I have one for sale $5000.00. It's complete but needs to be put together as it was disassembled for transport. Very easy job.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 12th, 2014, 10:54 pm

^ what brand or model ? And size ..

Looking for a commercial type.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 14th, 2014, 8:26 am

the ones being sold in sport world good?the price not so bad

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 14th, 2014, 9:39 pm

^ Sport World have some expensive but cheaply made pool tables .. $15K for one

Any body have one ( 8 ft one ) to sell ? Put price and photo .. public for a review.

Rush

Postby Rush » October 14th, 2014, 10:51 pm

I also got one for sale...7 ft. Not sure if it's slate or MDF. I only just got it as it came with the house...
If you're interested I'll send some pics.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » October 15th, 2014, 5:48 am

7ft Mr billiards table. Slate with old school net type pockets. Red felt.