.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

rabiesebola

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby rabiesebola » October 8th, 2014, 12:32 pm

rfari wrote:Pnm-Performance. Surplus budgets.
Pp-box drains and obesity

well we know the unc ppl who posting in this thread fat like fuad khan and probably seeking gastric bypass. all yuh eat well while it lasts cuz wen elections come that piece of land yuh have u go hada plant it and live offa dat as it will be the only source of income! the only unc i respect is panday. this PP is too must BS and filled with false papers drunkards. vision 2020 will soon be back!!!!

Postby zoom rader » October 8th, 2014, 12:35 pm

j.o.e wrote:In Election 2015 news

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PNM ... 63171.html

People’s National Movement (PNM) Senator Faris Al-Rawi, who has been selected as the party’s candidate for San Fernando West in the 2015 gene­ral election, is convinced he can return the constituency to the PNM.

Al-Rawi was screened by a committee at the party’s South regional office in San Fernando on Monday evening. Former PNM representative Junia Regrello was also screened for the constituency.

Al-Rawi, PNM’s public relations officer, said, “I am convinced that the UNC (United National Congress) who will play every card in its book to try and stop the tidal wave that the campaign in San Fernando West will be, I will fight the good fight and I am determined to win.”

Al-Rawi, a third-generation parliamentarian, said he was honoured by the screening committee’s decision to select him as the candidate.

“I was born and bred in San Fernando and in San Fernando West. I attribute any positive that I received in my formative years to the good fortune of being San Fernandian,” he said.

Any thoughts?

Nope no thoughts.
Al Rawi forget San Do ppl west a lil more civilised , educated and conservative than San do east.
San Do west will not stand for PNM Crap.

Postby j.o.e » October 8th, 2014, 12:37 pm

I don't have the info these big sawatees have so I just asking...If Kams vex the apts drop, and the HDC in legal proceedings to jam the contractors...why a Commission of Enquiry? just for politcal points?

But more importantly why hire back the same contractors? Just don't make sense to me....of course Al-Rawi could be giving false info but haven't heard anyone from PP refute it.
Also I thought pre 2010 UNC was againt the Chinese labour used? Change of heart? Thought all the work was shoddy

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2014, 12:41 pm

Al Rawi>Iraqi link>ISIS>Rowely's objection

Is PNM funding ISIS?

Do they plan to use ISIS to destabilize the PPG?

Postby j.o.e » October 8th, 2014, 12:41 pm

Nope no thoughts.
Al Rawi forget San Do ppl west a lil more civilised , educated and conservative than San do east.
San Do west will not stand for PNM Crap.

So Sando West for sure going to turn out to be a COP safe seat? I mean PP...I mean COP. What is the plan for the Partnership arrangement next election btw....Carolyn is a big wig in COP but she and Prakash eh going too good..she will run again allyuh feel? COP is a factor at all? Or we just back to UNC?

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2014, 12:43 pm

Carolyn is ah pothong, let she go she way with she hoitey-toitey self.

Prakash is leader, know that.

Postby zoom rader » October 8th, 2014, 12:43 pm

pioneer wrote:Al Rawi>Iraqi link>ISIS>Rowely's objection

Is PNM funding ISIS?

Do they plan to use ISIS to destabilize the PPG?

Nah ISIS funding PNM,
Jah forbid if PNM steal another election then all man jack will have to get dey toe-tee cut

Postby j.o.e » October 8th, 2014, 12:46 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/CAR ... 87081.html

Congress of the People (COP) chairman Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan was removed from the list of speakers for the party’s eighth anniversary inter-faith service at the very last minute. The service, which was held on Saturday evening at Plaza de Montrose, Chaguanas, was attended by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar. At the function, the seating arrangement also excluded Seepersad-Bachan from the table of dignitaries, which included Persad-Bissessar, COP political leader Prakash Ramadhar and his wife, as well as COP parliamentarians Lincoln Douglas and Rodger Samuel and deputy political leader Dr Anirudh Mahabir.
Seepersad-Bachan and her spouse were placed at a separate table.
Seepersad-Bachan yesterday posted on Facebook the speech which she had planned to deliver at the function.
She was scheduled to speak on the original programme. However, on Saturday around 3 p.m., two hours before the start of the event, Seepersad-Bachan was informed by Mahabir that she would no longer be speaking at the function.
She told the Express yesterday: “Yes, I was (originally) on the programme to deliver welcoming remarks. That programme had been decided about ten days ago. So yesterday (Saturday), I was a bit surprised when I was told that I was no longer on the programme because the Prime Minister was coming to the event and would be speaking. That was the reason given to me by deputy political leader Dr Anirudh Mahabir.”
Mahabir confirmed to the Express he did indeed tell Seepersad-Bachan that she was being removed from the programme in order to accommodate the Prime Minister.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-09- ... -new-party

Congress of the People supporters are telling their chairman, Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan, to leave the COP and form a new party, following Saturday’s snub at the party’s eighth anniversary celebrations. Seepersad-Bachan said so two days after being unceremoniously removed from the list of speakers at the COP’s anniversary inter-faith service to allow Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar more speaking time. In an interview, Seepersad-Bachan said she was still disheartened and disturbed by the incident. Asked whether she planned to join a new party, Seepersad-Bachan said it would be difficult to do so because she believed in the ideals of the COP.

Postby desifemlove » October 8th, 2014, 1:01 pm

j.o.e wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/CAROLYN-LEFT-OUT-274287081.html

Congress of the People (COP) chairman Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan was removed from the list of speakers for the party’s eighth anniversary inter-faith service at the very last minute. The service, which was held on Saturday evening at Plaza de Montrose, Chaguanas, was attended by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar. At the function, the seating arrangement also excluded Seepersad-Bachan from the table of dignitaries, which included Persad-Bissessar, COP political leader Prakash Ramadhar and his wife, as well as COP parliamentarians Lincoln Douglas and Rodger Samuel and deputy political leader Dr Anirudh Mahabir.
Seepersad-Bachan and her spouse were placed at a separate table.
Seepersad-Bachan yesterday posted on Facebook the speech which she had planned to deliver at the function.
She was scheduled to speak on the original programme. However, on Saturday around 3 p.m., two hours before the start of the event, Seepersad-Bachan was informed by Mahabir that she would no longer be speaking at the function.
She told the Express yesterday: “Yes, I was (originally) on the programme to deliver welcoming remarks. That programme had been decided about ten days ago. So yesterday (Saturday), I was a bit surprised when I was told that I was no longer on the programme because the Prime Minister was coming to the event and would be speaking. That was the reason given to me by deputy political leader Dr Anirudh Mahabir.”
Mahabir confirmed to the Express he did indeed tell Seepersad-Bachan that she was being removed from the programme in order to accommodate the Prime Minister.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-09- ... -new-party

Congress of the People supporters are telling their chairman, Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan, to leave the COP and form a new party, following Saturday’s snub at the party’s eighth anniversary celebrations. Seepersad-Bachan said so two days after being unceremoniously removed from the list of speakers at the COP’s anniversary inter-faith service to allow Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar more speaking time. In an interview, Seepersad-Bachan said she was still disheartened and disturbed by the incident. Asked whether she planned to join a new party, Seepersad-Bachan said it would be difficult to do so because she believed in the ideals of the COP.

hmm...dat party is like a decomposed carcass now......and vultures had dey fill.....

I can see dey merging wit UNC, win or lose next year.

And ILP gonna lose Chag. West, making it easier for Kamla to get she second/last term.....

Postby RASC » October 8th, 2014, 1:27 pm

So who exactly is going up for Sando West then for the PP?

Postby desifemlove » October 8th, 2014, 1:34 pm

not sure....i tink Kamla/Prakass/Daaga/Jack only gonna sort out ting closer do de time...... even still, only gonna be Prakass and Kamla and co. gonna get seats....

Postby j.o.e » October 8th, 2014, 1:34 pm

RASC wrote::lol:

So who exactly is going up for Sando West then for the PP?

It don't matter ZR prefer them..because that's how educated people think.

Postby 16 cycles » October 8th, 2014, 2:51 pm

UNC not gonna take back Jack

dunno abt 2015, but whichever way it goes....

Al Rawi gonna be PM in 2020....my take on it...

Postby zoom rader » October 8th, 2014, 4:00 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Something about Rowley scares me. When I see him and how he talks and his temper I get terrified like a little girl.

In all honesty its the main reason I cannot vote for him, not because of his relation to stupidity etc but just the way he behaves and how he intimidates me. Kinda like how Franklin D Roosevelt didn't like how the other man Henri Giraud looked during the Casablanca Conference, Roosevelt said he has all the qualities of a Dictator. He then decided to put Charles de Gaulle as president and it was a good decision.

Obama for example gives me an impression of a really good guy like I can trust him. Though I find them liberals too spineless but hey say what. I do not get this impression from rowley its the opposite I am terrified when I see him. He gives the impression of someone worse than a warmongering republican infact those guys look like Tinkerbell infront Rowley for some reason. I eh know how else to explain this nah. When I think rowley I think more on the lines of Idi Amin, he may not be but its a kind ah vibez I does get nah.

This is a point I have been making a while now.
Rowley is not attractive to the general public, he's not PM material.
He's arrogant , hostile and has racist tendencies.
All in all in cannot be trusted. Like follows like and the only ppl that follows him are the gunta & wajangs class of ppl.

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2014, 4:13 pm

Does PNM plan to use ISIS to destabilize the country?

Another coup?

What are you pnm tribe hiding?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 8th, 2014, 4:50 pm

Does the PP government plan to used the 50 trinis who are already fighting in ISIS to destablise Trinidad on their return?

Why is the government not asking for help to identify them like the US is doing?

Is this because they want them to return.

Why did they help those Muslims in Venezuela who was on the way to Syria?

What is the the UNC wolves hiding?

Why is the UNC sheep following blindly?

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2014, 4:53 pm

In case you unaware, the ISIS fighters destroy their passports when they reach their brothers in arms. They have no intention of returning here or whatever country they came from.

Read what is a caliphate before making foolish assumptions.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 8th, 2014, 4:57 pm

So have you never hear of counterfeit passports?

If they can pay a fighter 3 million TT a year you think they cannot get new passports to return to Trinidad?

These guys who were allowed to leave under the PP government will return if a PP goverment is re-elected and reek havoc in Trinidad!

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2014, 5:00 pm

Have you heard of Hajj? It's something like where millions of muslims from around the world gather in saudi arabia. Tour operators usually visit venezuela or sumn so to obtain visas for persons wishing to go to hajj, this is done months in advance.

Perhaps a muslim can shed light on the exact process, but there is no reason to assume the persons who got detained were ISIS fighters.

What is a fact however is that rowely and the pnm are opposed to opposing the ISIS.

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2014, 5:01 pm

Why hasn't rowely denounced the attack the besson st police station?

His silence more of less endorses the actions of criminals?

Postby 1UZFE » October 8th, 2014, 5:06 pm

PariaMan wrote:So have you never hear of counterfeit passports?

If they can pay a fighter 3 million TT a year you think they cannot get new passports to return to Trinidad?

These guys who were allowed to leave under the PP government will return if a PP goverment is re-elected and reek havoc in Trinidad!

Soilder since when u need passport to enter Trinidad . If persons come tru our borders illegally y dey need d PP.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 8th, 2014, 5:09 pm

Did you not see the evidence collected from the Muslims.

Fighting and training in Trinidad?

What you think they were training for a tea party?

Why do you think five are still in jail.

Connect the dots .

You should be smart since you can use a computer.

You think this Caliphate thing was a vaps?

This was it the works for a long time.

The Haji was the cover to get Muslims moving out of countries to join the fight.

Captain Gary fell for it like a fool!

Or did he know and allowed it!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 8th, 2014, 5:12 pm

1UZFE wrote:

Soilder since when u need passport to enter Trinidad . If persons come tru our borders illegally y dey need d PP.

Pallos to reach Trindad you might need a passport.

To get in you do not because of our porous borders!

Postby De Dragon » October 8th, 2014, 5:27 pm

So, a vote for the PNM is an anti-ISIS vote now? :roll: :roll:

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » October 8th, 2014, 5:40 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:But SIR with politics on the whole aside. You can't realistically say that a rapid rail is anything short of a grand achievement for Trinidad.

While it happens to be Rowley promoting it, but its actually something Trinidad needs. It would be foolish for any of us to be against it, think we run state of the art water taxi and ferry service including maintaining Boeing 767 aircraft. Don't tell me the Rapid Rail cannot be a reality I can't accept such a thing.

I am however curious as to why Kamla has not taken the opportunity to build the rapid rail it would basically be like stealing away PNM's biggest firepower because there is nothing any party can promise in the upcoming election that can thump a Train. I think Kamla should reconsider the Rapid Rail even if its a PNM idea, if she want to go a step further and put a bullet train ok but don't dismiss this idea it would be foolish.

If left unchecked and ignored the current situation will give Rowley enormous firepower in 2015 by backing the Rapid Rail and people will believe Rowley since they know it was a PNM idea, I hope Kamla considers this. I also hope Cadiz reconsiders his bus transit dotishness, we eh want that. We have buses lots of them what we need is a Train not more buses. Train eh hadda wait for no traffic light, the 1 million lights from Pos to Grande.

There are many more important issues in Trinidad to deal with before we reach rapid rail. There are big buildings in town whose loans are currently being paid off under our current and past deficit budgets. These buildings are mostly empty shells that require hundreds of millions of dollars in outfitting to be made habitable.

Furthermore most people fail to miss my point, which is what are the other policies and plan of the PNM that awaits to be a govt. They are doing a good job as an opposition but certainly an extremely poor job of a govt in waiting. Besides the rapid rail, what other plans does KR have for trinidad?

Also you mentioned to water taxi service, ask yourself how much this service runs in the red every year? The answer is roughly close to TT$80M if i remember correctly, then ask yourself how much you think the subsidy will be on the rapid rail? I am guessing probably in the hundreds of millions of dollars. And before anyone jumps in with their economic theories on eliminating the fuel subsidy to fund and fuel the rapid rail, an economic feasibility study is yet to be done.

Furthermore who is KR to tell us that a rapid rail is more important than water for all and all the other basic infrastructure that trinidad lacks. I think a rapid rail is a good idea but not right now, there are other priorities that money can go toward.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 8th, 2014, 5:43 pm

Who allowed the fighters to go?
Who rushed to defend them in Venezuela?

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2014, 5:47 pm

Did they find Mr. Big?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 8th, 2014, 5:52 pm

Did the bombings stop?

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2014, 5:53 pm

Did they catch/charge/convict the person(s)?

Postby mero » October 8th, 2014, 6:05 pm

1UZFE wrote:

Soilder since when u need passport to enter Trinidad.

Jeezanages. Really feel you need to give the internet a rest yes.