.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2014, 11:04 pm

Casper23 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Not that PNM fake video again

Funny how this fake video....got some real results....where is Anil Roberts now:roll:

:? :?
He was fired/resigned for his mismanagement of LifeSport. Rowley really sounding like an arse now eh! Imagine conjuring up that kinda scenario. I feel that his time would be better spent presenting his alternatives to Gov't policies to reduce crime, stimulate the economy and create sustainable development.

Yuh should ah leave dem clown to believe the fake video have Anil where he is today. PNM ppl does believe anything Rowley tell them.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 6th, 2014, 11:32 pm

Something about Rowley scares me. When I see him and how he talks and his temper I get terrified like a little girl.

In all honesty its the main reason I cannot vote for him, not because of his relation to stupidity etc but just the way he behaves and how he intimidates me. Kinda like how Franklin D Roosevelt didn't like how the other man Henri Giraud looked during the Casablanca Conference, Roosevelt said he has all the qualities of a Dictator. He then decided to put Charles de Gaulle as president and it was a good decision.

Obama for example gives me an impression of a really good guy like I can trust him. Though I find them liberals too spineless but hey say what. I do not get this impression from rowley its the opposite I am terrified when I see him. He gives the impression of someone worse than a warmongering republican infact those guys look like Tinkerbell infront Rowley for some reason. I eh know how else to explain this nah. When I think rowley I think more on the lines of Idi Amin, he may not be but its a kind ah vibez I does get nah.

Postby Habit7 » October 6th, 2014, 11:39 pm

Dr Rowley has good cause for concern. The PP minions PEA and Rodney Charles sinister plans were already uncovered a couple months ago.

The PM is no stranger to cooking up scenarios. Who remembers that it was coming down to the end of the failed SOE that the PM broadcasted to the world that someone trying to kill her. Dr Rowley was the first to admit it was rubbish and took criticism for not taking it serious. After almost twenty Muslims were arrested, nothing came out of it.

After that stunt of paying vagrants to hold racist placards in front parliament there is nothing too low for the PP to do.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 6th, 2014, 11:54 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ when you read on the newspapers what Police getting arrested for. Yup the ones hired to protect and serve are caught doing some of the most illegal things.

You feel people go have trust to go forward to them with evidence? the best bet in life is stfu and play like yuh eh see, mine yuh own business. This in reality will give you a better chance at waking up to see the next day than if you tried to play informer and be a hero, remember this isn't the United States.

Also the police service should require A levels now as minimum entry requirements.

Agreed A levels should be a must, no longer should school leaving certificates be accepted as minimum requirements for armed forces.
Time to weed out PNM institutional employment practices in all government services.

That is the biggest lie perpetuated by the renegade maha sabha sycophants.

This is the only time i will even acknowledge such low level crap.

You guys need to read a book and stop being so base

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 7th, 2014, 6:30 am

Fazeer just make out the gubbament with a skit yes :drinking: :mrgreen: :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » October 7th, 2014, 7:02 am

Al Rawi to rep for Sando West...

Dr. Rowley's scenario is not unprecedented -

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/290 ... legislator

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » October 7th, 2014, 8:15 am

Casper23 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Not that PNM fake video again

Funny how this fake video....got some real results....where is Anil Roberts now:roll:

:? :?
He was fired/resigned for his mismanagement of LifeSport. Rowley really sounding like an arse now eh! Imagine conjuring up that kinda scenario. I feel that his time would be better spent presenting his alternatives to Gov't policies to reduce crime, stimulate the economy and create sustainable development.

His entire policy for election is all entirely based on the rapid rail. Ent someone was asking why all this debate about the rapid rail. You want less crime? rapid rail. Economy being mismanaged? rapid rail. Border security an issue? rapid rail. Food inflation out of control? rapid rail

then when you tell PNM supporters about credibility (emailgate, the cloud etc) and PNM projects price inflating ten fold they talking like if there is not an entire history to prove the pnm is an abject failure.

Look at the TT$150M foundation for the oncology centre by Mt Hope. I not seeing more than a TT$10M foundation there. That size foundation could never have costed TT$150M in concrete and steel, which is all that was there for that money.

Still think i talking crap? check the list of pnm projects someone posted. check the budgeted price and time and then check the real price and the time taken. Of course habit7 will quote a KR speech justifying everything, and that will make everything alright. KR say it cool so all of us should be cool too.

Postby Habit7 » October 7th, 2014, 9:50 am

SiR8081 wrote:His entire policy for election is all entirely based on the rapid rail. Ent someone was asking why all this debate about the rapid rail. You want less crime? rapid rail. Economy being mismanaged? rapid rail. Border security an issue? rapid rail. Food inflation out of control? rapid rail
It seems that because everyone is agreeing that the rapid rail is a good idea, you are appealing to the absurd to make a point. Rapid rail was an answer to traffic congestion and productivity, no one other than the voices in your head says that it is an answer to crime, border security, food inflation or any other ruse.

Cost overruns happens to every government, it is a function of many project management variables. If the PNM is to be rejected because of cost overruns then the PP's stint at the Point Fortin extension rose from 5 billion to 7.5 billion, a 2.5 billion increase in one project that challenges the sum of all the PNM cost overruns in the last admin. Not forgeting their cost overruns in the Sando Teaching Hospital and the Couva Sporting Complex. What the PNM can show is that they did their many projects on balanced $40 billion budgets as apposed to the PP's deficit $60 billion budgets.

You might never support KR or the PNM, stats shows that their are segments of our country that will always vote against the PNM. But they also show that many who identify themselves as PMM supporters will vote against them for the better of the country. When the next election is called the ppl will speak, as they spoke in the last 4 elections, and I hope you can stomach the results.

Postby rfari » October 7th, 2014, 9:53 am

Pnm is performance

Postby rfari » October 7th, 2014, 9:53 am

Performance is pnm

Postby pioneer » October 7th, 2014, 9:59 am

Check how pnm tribe ignoring this nah...performance?

joker wrote:i moving outta timing but any on can gimme an estimate on how much money was spent on these ?

Arima Regional Administrative Complex
Blenheim, Castara and Roxborough Housing Development Projects (Tobago)
Brian Lara Cricket Academy
Canaan Place, La Romain
Chaguanas Regional Corporation Complex
Champ Fleurs Apartments
Chancery Lane Complex
Cove Industrial Estate, Lowlands
Demolition Salvatori Building, Port of Spain
Diego Martin Administrative Headquarters
Edinburgh 500 / Edinburgh Boulevard Dual Carriageway Highway (Completed 2006)
Government Campus Plaza
Green Street Housing Development
Harris Promenade Development
Invader’s Bay Development, Port of Spain
Lady Young Road Apartments, Morvant
Ministry of Agriculture and Marine Resources Head Office
Ministry of Education Tower
Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries
Ministry of Local Government Building
Ministry of Public Administration and Information (MPAI) Building
Naparima Bowl Refurbishment
National Carnival and Entertainment Centre, Queen’s Park Savannah, Port of Spain
Office of the Director of Public Prosecution, Winsure Building
Olera Heights Housing Development
Oropune Housing Development
Palmiste Development, San Fernando
Pan Trinbago Headquarters
People’s Mall, Port of Spain
Port of Spain Legislative Complex
Port of Spain National Academy for the Performing Arts
Princes Town Regional Corporation Administrative Complex
Refurbishment of Stollmeyer’s Castle
Restoration and Adaptive Reuse of the Red House
Restoration of President’s Cottage
Restoration of the Mille Fleurs Estate
Rincon Land Development, Las Cuevas
San Fernando National Academy for the Performing Arts
San Fernando Transit Hub
San Fernando Waterfront Development, King’s Wharf
Sangre Grande Administrative Complex
Scarborough Esplanade
Siparia Administrative Complex
The New Breakfast Shed
The Port of Spain International Waterfront Centre
The Scarborough Financial Complex
The Scarborough Regional Library
The Scarborough Transit Hub
Tobago House of Assembly (THA) Roxborough Mall, Roxborough
Tobago House of Assembly (THA) Scarborough Mark

:drinking:

Postby rfari » October 7th, 2014, 10:08 am

Pnm-Performance. Surplus budgets.
Pp-box drains and obesity

Postby Habit7 » October 7th, 2014, 10:26 am

pioneer wrote:Check how pnm tribe ignoring this nah...performance?

joker wrote:i moving outta timing but any on can gimme an estimate on how much money was spent on these ?
I don't understand what is point of posting a bunch of PNM projects and asking the price, the Auditor General on tuner now?

Besides if you were to given the prices, what skills in quantity surveying you have to adjudicate?

Postby pioneer » October 7th, 2014, 12:50 pm

Then don't comment on PPG projects, cuz you don't have skills in quantity surveying either, costatt doesn't teach that.

When next Rowley says PPG spending more than them, respond and ask the price of materials/labour back then to now. Don't just throw numbers up and say heh look dai huh much we de spend (yet it still can't finish).

Leave that illiterate chit for speak out t&t and their bbm bantons.

Postby j.o.e » October 7th, 2014, 1:02 pm

Time for a musical interlude before things get too heated...still have many months to go

Postby j.o.e » October 7th, 2014, 1:03 pm

Thank you Brother Marvin
Carry on
As you were

Postby Habit7 » October 7th, 2014, 1:14 pm

Thanks j.o.e.
pioneer wrote:Then don't comment on PPG projects, cuz you don't have skills in quantity surveying either, costatt doesn't teach that.

...but I do have quantity surveying skills.

But what is your point though? Several of those projects were completed on time and withing budget. Some of them are not even projects. Throwing up a list is not making a point.

Postby pioneer » October 7th, 2014, 4:47 pm

Man just ask for an estimate of the cost, dbu.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 7th, 2014, 11:22 pm

But SIR with politics on the whole aside. You can't realistically say that a rapid rail is anything short of a grand achievement for Trinidad.

While it happens to be Rowley promoting it, but its actually something Trinidad needs. It would be foolish for any of us to be against it, think we run state of the art water taxi and ferry service including maintaining Boeing 767 aircraft. Don't tell me the Rapid Rail cannot be a reality I can't accept such a thing.

I am however curious as to why Kamla has not taken the opportunity to build the rapid rail it would basically be like stealing away PNM's biggest firepower because there is nothing any party can promise in the upcoming election that can thump a Train. I think Kamla should reconsider the Rapid Rail even if its a PNM idea, if she want to go a step further and put a bullet train ok but don't dismiss this idea it would be foolish.

If left unchecked and ignored the current situation will give Rowley enormous firepower in 2015 by backing the Rapid Rail and people will believe Rowley since they know it was a PNM idea, I hope Kamla considers this. I also hope Cadiz reconsiders his bus transit dotishness, we eh want that. We have buses lots of them what we need is a Train not more buses. Train eh hadda wait for no traffic light, the 1 million lights from Pos to Grande.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 8th, 2014, 12:01 pm

u really trust the PNM to construst a rapid rail??

dey cant even complete brian lara stadium

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2014, 12:07 pm

They built apartments which have to be demolished today. They couldn't even pave the airport runway properly.

Allyuh honestly think they can build a rapid rail?

Is like thanks for the idea, UNC will take it from here.

Postby zoom rader » October 8th, 2014, 12:10 pm

pioneer wrote:They built apartments which have to be demolished today. They couldn't even pave the airport runway properly.

Allyuh honestly think they can build a rapid rail?

Is like thanks for the idea, UNC will take it from here.

Habit7 and a mod think they can

Postby 1UZFE » October 8th, 2014, 12:16 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:u really trust the PNM to construst a rapid rail??

dey cant even complete brian lara stadium

Be more relevant..
D Santa Rosa highway ext. Gravel move from point A to point B for years .

Postby j.o.e » October 8th, 2014, 12:19 pm

In Election 2015 news

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PNM ... 63171.html

People’s National Movement (PNM) Senator Faris Al-Rawi, who has been selected as the party’s candidate for San Fernando West in the 2015 gene­ral election, is convinced he can return the constituency to the PNM.

Al-Rawi was screened by a committee at the party’s South regional office in San Fernando on Monday evening. Former PNM representative Junia Regrello was also screened for the constituency.

Al-Rawi, PNM’s public relations officer, said, “I am convinced that the UNC (United National Congress) who will play every card in its book to try and stop the tidal wave that the campaign in San Fernando West will be, I will fight the good fight and I am determined to win.”

Al-Rawi, a third-generation parliamentarian, said he was honoured by the screening committee’s decision to select him as the candidate.

“I was born and bred in San Fernando and in San Fernando West. I attribute any positive that I received in my formative years to the good fortune of being San Fernandian,” he said.

Any thoughts?

Postby TRAE » October 8th, 2014, 12:20 pm

plenty money passing

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2014, 12:21 pm

Al Rawi should declare his links to Iraqi nationals, then explain why rowley has a problem with governments who support the eradication of ISIS.

Postby RASC » October 8th, 2014, 12:22 pm

...and still deficit budget...

The End.

Postby 1UZFE » October 8th, 2014, 12:29 pm

RASC wrote:...and still deficit budget...

The End.

Ok den...

Postby j.o.e » October 8th, 2014, 12:30 pm

Related news : http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Al- ... 59051.html

The Housing Development Corporation (HDC) is moving to pursue legal claims against China Jiangzu, the contractor involved in the construction of two $26 million towers at Las Alturas, which suffered engineering failure and had to be demolished.

So said PNM Senator Faris Al-Rawi yesterday, adding that Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar was “well aware” of this.

The Prime Minister has announced that Government would establish a Commission of Enquiry to investigate the failed project.

Speaking at a news conference at the office of the Opposition Leader in Port of Spain, Al-Rawi noted that this Government has since hired the same contractor, China Jiangzu, to build the $438 million UWI South campus project.

Al-Rawi came to the news conference armed with several boxes of documents and files. He said he had the “particulars in minutiae detail of what the HDC board considered”. He gave a detailed history and account of the project.

And he threatened to sue Persad-Bissessar if she dares talk about the issue outside the privileged walls of Parliament.

Postby 1UZFE » October 8th, 2014, 12:31 pm

Man rel back peddling..