.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby 16 cycles » October 4th, 2014, 5:34 pm

@h7
Not sure if you're being facetious or serious....

You're saying there is a need for people to interact between different ministies on an hourly basis?

Postby The_Honourable » October 4th, 2014, 5:58 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:A bullet train could go around this country within minutes. Could make 1 stop at chauguanas, then POS, then Curepe, then Arima then Grande then Manzan?

would that be too much stops?

Some good train stops would be Point Fortin, San Fernando, POS, San Juan, Curepe, Arima, Sangre Grande, Rio Claro and Siparia.

Have to figure how many trains will run and at what times. I'm thinking two trains taking different routes where both will end up POS on mornings and Point Fortin on evenings. One train could leave Point at 6am while the other 7am. On Evenings, one will leave at 4.45pm and the other 5:45pm. I know the plan not perfect but just throwing the idea out there.

Wonder what the feasibility report stated.

Postby janfar » October 4th, 2014, 6:22 pm

Train system needs to run like NYC metro or London's tube system. Trains every 10 to 30 mins. Local trains making every stop and express stopping at main hubs.

And if you don't stop in Mayaro we WILL completely disrupt your flow of Natural Gas. Just saying .

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 4th, 2014, 6:30 pm

yeah I forget about all those places on south side.

What about an underground train for Trinidad did they ever consider that? Is it possible?
And what of the people squatting on the old train line how would they move those people out? I mean one idiot holding back a highway, god forbid a train.

It would be interesting to know what the feasibility reported started in truth considering the millions we spent on it. Out of sheer curiosity I would have loved to see what we found out about a rapid rail train in Trinidad with the millions we spent.

I am mostly curious where they were going to run it.

Postby Habit7 » October 4th, 2014, 6:44 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 4th, 2014, 6:53 pm

^ pretty impressive I must say. Why was this project never started and when so can we expect it to start?

Postby janfar » October 4th, 2014, 6:55 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:yeah I forget about all those places on south side.

What about an underground train for Trinidad did they ever consider that? Is it possible?
And what of the people squatting on the old train line how would they move those people out? I mean one idiot holding back a highway, god forbid a train.

It would be interesting to know what the feasibility reported started in truth considering the millions we spent on it. Out of sheer curiosity I would have loved to see what we found out about a rapid rail train in Trinidad with the millions we spent.

I am mostly curious where they were going to run it.

That will be an unnecessary cost as we have the room for it above ground.

Postby Habit7 » October 4th, 2014, 7:22 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ pretty impressive I must say. Why was this project never started and when so can we expect it to start?

Phase 1 of the project was mostly completed at May 2010 but then...

You can read the article I posted earlier giving a run down of the project http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-09- ... way-system

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 4th, 2014, 7:38 pm

^ good read, rowley says it will cost $10 billion.

But Cadiz said it would cost $22 billion. hmm
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 4th, 2014, 9:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2014, 7:43 pm

Looks kool but with trini backward society our school chiren will vandalise it, vagrants would sleep at the stations, there would be mad rush/fight to board the train, train operators would stop at curepe and put everyone out claiming he never said he's going into POS, those who wish to go POS must pay more.

Then it will have the transport workers union striking claiming they want some chit like high speed/inertia allowance etc etc etc.

Trinis spoil everything that is good.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 4th, 2014, 7:48 pm

pioneer wrote:train operators would stop at curepe and put everyone out claiming he never said he's going into POS, those who wish to go POS must pay more.

AHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA :lol: :lol: had to read twice to notice that one.

When I watched the video and saw the seats on the train the first thing came to mind was how school children vandalized the PTSC buses.

But its a price we have to pay I guess. My main concern is how would we upkeep this train? have you seen how PTSC does run them legendary VOLVO and Mercedes Benz buses to the dogs?

They reach to the state of buying yutong chinese buses now. I don't think VOLVO and Mercedes even wants to do business with these retards anymore. Government needs to look at the state of PTSC and do an Audit. I refuse to believe we can have so many big brand name buses rotting down in POS in such a short space of time.

Before bringing the train they need to decide on how they going to maintain this thing. This is a country of hooligans who only knows to destroy anything they can do to stop production so they can relax for the rest of the day they would do.

Postby pugboy » October 4th, 2014, 8:02 pm

how do you prevent bandits robbing ppl on a train ?

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2014, 8:05 pm

How much would a ticket need to cost, and how long would it take for the government to even start making a profit?

Postby Habit7 » October 4th, 2014, 8:34 pm

pioneer wrote:Looks kool but with trini backward society our school chiren will vandalise it, vagrants would sleep at the stations, there would be mad rush/fight to board the train, train operators would stop at curepe and put everyone out claiming he never said he's going into POS, those who wish to go POS must pay more.

Then it will have the transport workers union striking claiming they want some chit like high speed/inertia allowance etc etc etc.

Just in our own neighbourhood, Puerto Rico, Dominica Republic, Panama and Venezuela all have mass transit systems, but somehow in you myopia T&T will not be able to deal with problems that countries with lesser HDIs than us face everyday.

Hop on a plane and stop being so typical "this only happens in Trinidad " mentality. NYC subway has more vagabonds and vagrants and graffiti than you can ever expect in Tamarind Square but it is the lifeblood of the city.

And if you can't get a visa, ride our very own, very clean, very organized, very on time Water Taxi service and see that it better than what you are accustomed to in Hysteria and Survivor VII

pioneer wrote:How much would a ticket need to cost, and how long would it take for the government to even start making a profit?
There hardly ever a public transport system in any country that makes a profit. In fact some European cities just have it for free and removes any inhibition. The government makes more money from a productive society than from a traffic congested one.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 4th, 2014, 8:51 pm

Habbit has a point here. I can't agree with him on voting for PNM but we need a way to move around this country quick. Current situation is unacceptable, however it would be better if the PPG builds the train there is usually less corruption when Kamla does stuff because she has the em... balls to move those who cannot perform or fire those who steal money.

Its true public transport isn't really for making a profit, it usually breaks even just to provide a service to citizens.

We need to get the train quick before squatters take over all the land available and we have none left.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 4th, 2014, 9:15 pm

Ed.....staph

Postby Habit7 » October 4th, 2014, 9:41 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:however it would be better if the PPG builds the train there is usually less corruption when Kamla does stuff because she has the em... balls to move those who cannot perform or fire those who steal money.

WHAT!?!

Even if you think my views are biased then listen to Transparency International, the perception of corruption under KPB is getting progressively worst.

Anyways, you are free to your own opinion.

Postby Morpheus » October 4th, 2014, 9:44 pm

pioneer wrote:Looks kool but with trini backward society our school chiren will vandalise it, vagrants would sleep at the stations, there would be mad rush/fight to board the train, train operators would stop at curepe and put everyone out claiming he never said he's going into POS, those who wish to go POS must pay more.

Truth.....

Postby UML » October 5th, 2014, 1:27 am

Habit7 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:however it would be better if the PPG builds the train there is usually less corruption when Kamla does stuff because she has the em... balls to move those who cannot perform or fire those who steal money.

WHAT!?!

Even if you think my views are biased then listen to Transparency International, the perception of corruption under KPB is getting progressively worst.

as discussed numerous times to the pnmites like urself (including you Costaatt grad) the CPI is as neutral as an Express poll and depends on the perception of people interviewed....most likely in the east west corridor.

and like everyone else we know no one who was interviewed for either :roll:

Postby j.o.e » October 5th, 2014, 7:08 am

I know a lot of people would like to believe that this Gov't is squeaky clean of corruption but talk to any contractor and I know a few and they openly say not bribing is not an option if they have to survive. Some ministers are doing quite well financially despite those salaries.

Postby Habit7 » October 5th, 2014, 7:29 am

UML wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

WHAT!?!

as discussed numerous times to the pnmites like urself (including you Costaatt grad) the CPI is as neutral as an Express poll and depends on the perception of people interviewed....most likely in the east west corridor.

and like everyone else we know no one who was interviewed for either :roll:

Really, CPI a depends on the perception of ppl interviewed, I guess no one would every know that with an esoteric name like Corruption Perception Index.

And you think it mostly involved EW corridor residents? Like San Juan/Barataria, Tunapuna, St. Augustine, Arima, Lopinot/BonAir, La Horquetta, Sangre Grande and other PP constituencies? Then it should be skewed in the PP's favour?

Postby UML » October 5th, 2014, 7:31 am

Do some research before you look even more "intelligent" or browse this same thread

Postby 1UZFE » October 5th, 2014, 7:40 am

Habit7 wrote:1jumpinwithoutreadingbefore

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » October 5th, 2014, 12:01 pm

pioneer wrote:How much would a ticket need to cost, and how long would it take for the government to even start making a profit?

This is the question no one is asking. To answer your question, no one knows b/c like i posted previously the economic feasibility study was not done.

But looking at all gov't agencies, it probably going to run buss just like PTSC and the water taxi service albeit in the 100s of millions per year instead of the 10s of millions per year.

Then after 10 years of running buss, they will say they have to shut it down, it unsustainable just like the TGR. History repeats itself in trinidad all the time and no one learns, not the govt and not the ppl but then again, the ppl are the govt so what should I expect.

Habit7 would have you believe they ready to start laying track on Day 1 of KR as PM.

KR said at first it would cost TT$15B, now it drop to TT$10B and Cadiz saying TT$22B. What is the true projected cost? And we know how mega project increase in cost by 10 fold in this country.
Last edited by SiR8081 on October 5th, 2014, 12:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2014, 12:03 pm

This look like caura river to you? Doh bring ur rumtalk dotishness to the ched

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » October 5th, 2014, 12:04 pm

hush yuh kant hoss and stop looking for friends

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2014, 12:05 pm

Look at the time and you drunk already. Huh. Ollur sad yes

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » October 5th, 2014, 12:12 pm

if you looking for a friend to go caura and drink rum, use the PM function. doh spam the thread. if yuh have nothing to contribute; hush yuh fake rasta kant

Postby K74T » October 5th, 2014, 12:13 pm

Woogooooood

Postby eliteauto » October 5th, 2014, 12:18 pm

cutlash coming :lol: :lol: :lol: