3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby meccalli » September 9th, 2014, 10:55 am

Those countries that manage their fisheries well with enforced regulations and well balanced harvest times for species end up making a lot more money with almost no 'dry spells' because they are constantly keeping the stocks high and just shaving off the excess at different times of the year for different species.

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » September 9th, 2014, 12:50 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Evolved, i collect d stuff for u...wat u heading out for?

Thanks man.

Was told that the 5000+ haul was done in Guyana waters dunno if true or false to safeguard the spot.
We can barely manage our hunting season on land far less for the sea.
Fisheries has a size limit for the various species but it is never enforced nor followed also many people don't know that the sale of bait fish AKA fry dry is illegal basic rules not followed. The sad thing is the large fish aren't healthy for us either especially reef fish.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 9th, 2014, 10:57 pm

Ok, so who's into kayak fishing? Seriously I will need a kayak buddy later this year when I get mine in.

30hz

Postby 30hz » September 10th, 2014, 12:05 am

Pricesmart selling these
http://store.lifetime.com/products/blt/pid-90105.aspx
kayak.jpg
kayak.jpg (2.41 KiB) Viewed 2849 times

Buying two later this year, my plan for exercise and fishing.

problem is finding company who have ballz to go where i wanna go.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 10th, 2014, 12:14 am

I was going a bit higher end but you got company now, I'm waiting on the new ones to come out in October and I'm sharing a container so low shipping cost. I also know 2 others who fish off the north coast in ocean kayaks.

I may be getting this
image.jpg
image.jpg (48.08 KiB) Viewed 2846 times

30hz

Postby 30hz » September 10th, 2014, 12:52 am

i'm buyin a pick-up soon, then i can carry kayak anywhere. was thinking about the Pelican Strike 100X Angler Kayakhttp://www.pelicansport.com/en/products/kayaks/sit-kayaks/intrepid-100x-angler

Those at pricemart suited for flat water use only.

firecentral

Postby firecentral » September 10th, 2014, 11:37 am

Anybody knows where in chaguanas area sells good fishing equipment reasonable . Thanks.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 10th, 2014, 2:29 pm

30hz when you ready drop me a pm and we will organize. Pricesmart does have 1 good kayak the tandem pescador but you will need to buy new seats and re rig it for fishing, you might as well buy a decent fishing designed one

Postby meccalli » September 10th, 2014, 3:26 pm

You know what price they have em at? Pescadors are pretty good budget yaks i've heard.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 10th, 2014, 3:32 pm

Check the pricesmart tt online page, it takes 6-8 weeks to get a kayak from them, the pescadors are the discontinued wilderness tarpons and were good in the day but newer designs have surpassed them now

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 10th, 2014, 4:10 pm

mrlantra wrote:I was going a bit higher end but you got company now, I'm waiting on the new ones to come out in October and I'm sharing a container so low shipping cost. I also know 2 others who fish off the north coast in ocean kayaks.

I may be getting this

How much this puttin you back? I dont mind investing in one as well and join the crew...

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 10th, 2014, 4:19 pm

I'm giving myself a 10k max budget, that's before life jacket paddle etc as those are here locally for less than amazon. Also I have done canoe fishing already and kayaked before in white water so before you jump in go to chagaramus and try it out first, paddle for 1-2 hrs as if your doing north coast runs you will need to fight currents. Oh and the container is full, a car and a kayak and no room left for anything else big so your on your own with customs

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 11th, 2014, 6:05 am

Already done kayaking and shipping is not ah problem for me...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 11th, 2014, 11:29 am

Ryann! Hear yuh going and mash in some fish weekend east coast!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 11th, 2014, 3:35 pm

Hahaha...where u hearing dem rumors from?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 11th, 2014, 7:33 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Hahaha...where u hearing dem rumors from?

Eyyy you known on the east!!!! Lol

Zorak

Postby Zorak » September 11th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Hey guys! I've also been looking to get a kayak. Hoping to do some fun kayaking as well as fishing with it. I was actually thinking to make a custom one out of fiberglass. Those plastic molded ones would definitely be more durable though.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 11th, 2014, 8:46 pm

Could anybody enlighten me as to what species are tawat and melwish? I'm not an east coast fisherman, and I keep hearing these 2 names but don't know what they are, thanks.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 11th, 2014, 8:53 pm

Dont really know wat a tawat is , but I think d melwish is the atlantic croaker.

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 11th, 2014, 10:15 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1410487626.591138.jpg

D one on top d cavalli is a melwish, whiting is d correct name.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1410487701.769396.jpg

D two fish to the left and right of d power are wat dey call tawat, torroto grunt or black margate are d proper names depending which type of d tawat u catch.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 11th, 2014, 11:09 pm

We'll Ryan check http://www.ack.com or hook1 for the fishing kayaks on the higher end, or pricesmart for the pescador tandem, the pescador is good but you will need to rerig it if your going to fish from it and it may just cost you the same as buying a decent already fishing kayak if your going solo that it. That is if you plan on open water. The more serious ppl doing this the better as this is a definite need a buddy activity on open water, in a river or close in bay solo is fine here. Maracas, las cuevas down the island would be more like open water, most of the rest of gulf of Paria, chagaramus would be close in bay

Oh also amazon has kayaks, the ocean kayaks, feel free lure or moken, old town, Jackson lots to choose from but think of where you want to go, longer thinner means faster easier to paddle but less stable ( some long thin are stable too tho ) short and wide means slow but less likely to flip ( tho not always ) or in between like a wide 11 to 13 ft that's a compromise stable and ok to paddle. You can research btb kayaking as in TNT this will be what we would be doing mostly to get at fish, not too cheap either as aside from the kayak you need life jacket, paddle, rigging stuff, storage hooks or sling ( you can leave a kayak on the ground to get scratched up and warp ), roof rack or trailer ( can someone tell me are pickup bed/tray extenders legal here I see none around and the license office is clue less ). And I didn't even get to fishing gear yet but it's s whole less than a boat with motor, trailer, fuel etc.

https://shop.pricesmart.com/tt/en/produ ... -redyellow

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 12th, 2014, 8:05 am

Anybody know if it hv seaweed like toco side on d east coast?

krazed

Postby krazed » September 12th, 2014, 8:48 am

Had seaweed dat jus started coming in when I left toco last two weekends when I was there.. big dasheen bush type.. plenty.. got my net out of the water just in time.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2014, 9:04 am

The only problem i hav wit buying a kayak for that kinda cash is i cud put dat money towards ah pirogue...

krazed

Postby krazed » September 12th, 2014, 10:19 am

Hey ryantt.. by chance you have any idea whats the price for a battle 2 - 8000 series by mankees..

Thanks

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 12th, 2014, 10:50 am

How much are pirogues now? And engines?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 12th, 2014, 2:07 pm

Thanks Proton.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2014, 4:15 pm

@krazed, most likely it will go for around the same price as the original battle 8000, around $800ish

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2014, 4:17 pm

@melantra, i buying ah used one with ah 250 engine from ah buddy wen he upgrading...

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 12th, 2014, 5:23 pm

Well Ryan then you can give us a tow in and out lol.