The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Soul Collector

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Soul Collector » July 22nd, 2014, 9:08 am

sonygoup wrote:Anybody know if ezone returns orders?

They return orders for you via FedEx. They basically provide the service for you if you need to return or just send anything abroad. Normal FedEx rates will apply. But they will full out all the info and do up the form and have it sent once you give them the return address. A FedEx truck does pass there and pick it up.

That's why I wished I lived in the US so if I buy a PC part and it DOA I could just RMA it at no shipping cost for me.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 22nd, 2014, 9:42 am

Ah thanks for the info bro

rane

Postby rane » August 6th, 2014, 10:45 am

How much to clear 1 ps3 game valued $20.00usd

Postby Morpheus » August 6th, 2014, 11:03 am

First impression: Trop Exp

10:20am - Big padlock on gate. Recheck website for opening hours. 10am-6pm. Returned home :roll:

1pm - Returned. Wait a few mins at counter before even being acknowledged.

Employee flung receipt book from the front counter to the desk 8ft away. Book hits desk and falls on floor.

Flinging pens, playing, etc.

Sigh. These youths. Very unprofessional. (The 4 employees I saw looked no older than 24).

Will see how my next transaction goes.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » August 6th, 2014, 2:24 pm

sonygoup wrote:Ah thanks for the info bro

No probs.

Morpheus is time you check the oracle know. Cuz if the Ezone wave ain't hit yuh by now, then sumn wrong and she hada straighten you out :lol: :P

Postby Trini Hookah » August 6th, 2014, 2:37 pm

rane wrote:How much to clear 1 ps3 game valued $20.00usd

$40

zaria

Postby zaria » August 6th, 2014, 4:04 pm

I use websource.
Service is OK. My goods arrive Miami and I receive 3-5 days after.
They have 2 rates according to website.Personal and corporate.
Really thought i would get corporate as i spend approx $800 tt a month
But there a conditions.

" Please be advised upgrades can take place only when a customer has a shipping history that meets the demands of the type of account he/she has requested. Personal accounts are then reviewed for the past 3 months of shipping and must be consistent with 19lbs of air freight per month.
Corporate Customers must also meet the demand of US $10 (TT$64.80) in Air Freight. Customers who meet these demands will then be upgraded from Personal to Corporate. Also note we reserve the right to change your account based on your shipping history."

Postby M_2NR » August 6th, 2014, 7:22 pm

Morph. Ent you were with WS? :lol:

On another note.. my new driver cool eh... but i eh able with the 9am passing by my house bs. :|
My old couriers used to all pass after 5pm.

Postby Morpheus » August 7th, 2014, 12:25 am

LoL. Nah I am also with Transexpress.

Guess I added Tropical Express as they less than 5 mins away.

TransExpress - More expensive but ship everyday.
Tropical Express - Cheaper but ship only twice a week I think.

I was advised to try it and bring stuff that I need urgently through Transexpress. And Tropical for things that not that urgent.

Will see how it goes.....

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 7th, 2014, 12:22 pm

Morpheus wrote:First impression: Trop Exp

Which branch is this?

Postby Morpheus » August 7th, 2014, 12:34 pm

fouljuice wrote:
Morpheus wrote:First impression: Trop Exp

Which branch is this?

Trincity

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 7th, 2014, 4:19 pm

word...I only ever went to the San Fernando branch a few times and had no problems.

Dunno if they open on time because I went in the evening.

Postby shogun » August 7th, 2014, 7:51 pm

Items i ordered through e-zone arrived on time at my mom's place yesterday.

One item i was billed for didn't arrive as they overlooked the notification of the item being "out of stock." They credited my account, for the mix-up... probably the first hiccup i ever had with them.

Have to re-order and wait too. :lol:

speedwerk

Postby speedwerk » August 10th, 2014, 9:21 pm

Anyone tried viking couriers yet?

napster16

Postby napster16 » August 10th, 2014, 11:32 pm

speedwerk wrote:Anyone tried viking couriers yet?

Who ? Bunji open a skybox company ? :shock:

Postby S_2NR » August 11th, 2014, 5:10 am

Why are people trying these new skybox companies when there are so many well established skybox companies already?
Why risk items you might have paid so much money for by placing it in the hands of amateurs or possibly crooks?

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 11th, 2014, 5:21 am

S_2NR wrote:Why are people trying these new skybox companies when there are so many well established skybox companies already?
Why risk items you might have paid so much money for by placing it in the hands of amateurs or possibly crooks?

Everybodi was a noob :|

speedwerk

Postby speedwerk » August 11th, 2014, 2:14 pm

I guess ppl will try new company if they not happy with the established companies. I read that their insurance policy covers the full cost of the supplier invoice for your item, I know my current skybox company only covers up to US$100.00 value so this is good for me cause I buy alot of electronics.I registered and trying them out .

speedwerk

Postby speedwerk » August 11th, 2014, 2:15 pm

napster16 wrote:
speedwerk wrote:Anyone tried viking couriers yet?

Who ? Bunji open a skybox company ? :shock:

Lol was thinking the same thing

kstt

Postby kstt » August 14th, 2014, 11:59 am

anyone ever tried bringing down jewellery with websource or any other service?

I assume it is real risky because of theft.

speedwerk

Postby speedwerk » August 14th, 2014, 4:04 pm

registered with viking couriers on sunday night and got my box number and info on monday. Bought from a supplier based in miami and received my packages this morning at home,the cost of my invoice was the exact amount that their web site calculator quoted which was $900.00 LESS than what I normally pay with web source. Hope they keep this up.

rane

Postby rane » August 28th, 2014, 9:34 pm

I holding on with csf I see they service improving alot

triniringo

Postby triniringo » August 29th, 2014, 4:33 pm

I have lost two packages with tropical express (trincity) for this year already...

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 30th, 2014, 9:00 am

triniringo wrote:I have lost two packages with tropical express (trincity) for this year already...

2ha

niso

Postby niso » August 30th, 2014, 12:02 pm

Postby M_2NR » August 30th, 2014, 12:08 pm

Ordered tuesday night (26th) with WS (shipped with Lasership and arrived in FL on the 28th) and got it today. #notbad

Postby *KRONIK* » August 30th, 2014, 12:52 pm

^^^^
Lucky u!

I had items reach WS miami since monday...
Cant see it yet!

Got 2 "shipment delay" emails and a surprise invoice this morning!
Overcharged by a bit...but not enough to make a arguement over!

And of course...they dont deliver my area on a saturday...so i eh getting nuttin till monday evening!!!

Postby M_2NR » August 30th, 2014, 1:44 pm

daz how it is normally with WS and my packages though. I normally don't take Saturday deliveries but meh. You tried reaching out to Christian? He normally calls back etc.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 30th, 2014, 2:52 pm

Christian used to take on the small men...when he was on the outside...
Now he get a big office in in the back...he eh have no time for we.

But on another note..what exactly i supposed to call and say?
"Fix the plane fast and send my stuff asap!"
And
" why allyub doh deliver by me on a saturday?"

And if i query the price on the invoice..the response gonna be...
"Thats what customs charge...we only charge for freight/fuel surchage"

Postby M_2NR » August 30th, 2014, 4:00 pm

Well you seem to have it covered brah. :lol:

Time for a change for you it seems.

Last time I queried a custom charge, credit was applied to my account but it wasn't anything major.