Wallerfield to be revived for CMRC Regional Racing

Re: Wallerfield to be revived for CMRC Regional Racing

Postby wagonrunner » August 23rd, 2014, 1:22 pm

Another supercar competitor dq'd for not having a racesuit. No racesuit = no run. Racesuit and no cage. Good to go

María

Postby María » August 23rd, 2014, 2:58 pm

Drivers briefing NOW done and qualifying still to start. BUT no transponder = no qualifying. So pay ur 500 and rent one if you want to go out on the track to qualify.

María

Postby María » August 23rd, 2014, 3:00 pm

Team Loco wrote:Hope supercars get practice runs

After all qualifying is done supercars supposed to get a few practice laps

Postby Team Loco » August 23rd, 2014, 4:18 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Another supercar competitor dq'd for not having a racesuit. No racesuit = no run. Racesuit and no cage. Good to go

Well i good to go

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 23rd, 2014, 4:30 pm

^^^good stuff

sr18

Postby sr18 » August 23rd, 2014, 7:26 pm

Bro a quick question. Would I be able to get tickets up there? Or would I supposed to buy them already? Thx bro.

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » August 23rd, 2014, 7:28 pm

U can pay at the venue

sr18

Postby sr18 » August 23rd, 2014, 7:40 pm

Great tt tt

stretch

Postby stretch » August 23rd, 2014, 8:20 pm

I have never seen wallerfield looking this good. Would have liked to see more general seats. Vip view is good. Thought more super cars would have been running. Sorry to hear boodosingh is out and hope Carrington fixes his problem.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 23rd, 2014, 9:32 pm

any updates from today? still no list of the super car competitors

Postby Team Loco » August 23rd, 2014, 9:56 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:any updates from today? still no list of the super car competitors

Should be about 15 cars. Inclusive of myself and james harris. Harris coming out with a new car.....a rare build

link

Postby link » August 23rd, 2014, 10:58 pm

stretch wrote:I have never seen wallerfield looking this good. Would have liked to see more general seats. Vip view is good. Thought more super cars would have been running. Sorry to hear boodosingh is out and hope Carrington fixes his problem.

Franklyn Boodram drop a 40.5 sec laptime in qualifying............all de foreign competitors sayin' 'dey better forget about CMRC GP4 dis meet because nobody cyar beat dat time...'
:!: :!: :!:
Carrington back up at the track LATE this pm n testing...
rgds

Wolla

Postby Wolla » August 23rd, 2014, 11:35 pm

Is there an area where pickups can park up and tail gate to take in the racing?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » August 23rd, 2014, 11:43 pm

What an absolutely perfect day for testing and qualifying. The Return to Wallerfield is already turning out to be a success. The nostalgic feeling just swept thru the crowds today.
Old stalwarts like The Mustaphas, The Boodrams, the Priests, even the great Selbourne Clark and the foreign teams moved to and fro with a degree of hype.

This event has been so long in the making and the anticipation is rising.
Sure there are some hiccups, some last minute plans to make things run smoother, but all in all, we'll look back on this weekend and say: I was proud to be part of a historic day

I will however like to offer just one piece of advice to Robert and Jameer, if i may....

The supervision of the parking in and around the venue tmrw and particularly the entrances and the support vehicle areas needs to be on spot tmrw....there is great potential for chaos if the men assigned dont get the public to obey their instructions.

I saw you guys today working so hard to make sure tmrw comes off as we all would like it to.

I for one am proud to be part of this Herculean effort to put T&T back where we belong...at the top.
10390908_888437381185386_8598282447858364751_n.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » August 24th, 2014, 2:33 am

Seeing Ziad Mutapha's ole Chariot back in pristine condition warms the heart....

Courtesy Turbo Club of TT (teef it from dey facebook page)

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 24th, 2014, 6:41 am

beautiful, really wish i could have been there..... is jody running?

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 24th, 2014, 3:35 pm

any updates?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 24th, 2014, 3:45 pm

Jody running, was seeing a lot of problems in the first set of races...the last race he ran he came first.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » August 24th, 2014, 6:13 pm

Now reach home. Event itself was really great IMO. Seating, not enough at all.
Disappointed when the Evo blew the motor, was really a nice race with the Renault 8-) .

looking forward to more circuit racing in the future. Fingerscrossed.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » August 24th, 2014, 7:34 pm

Goolie wrote:Now reach home. Event itself was really great IMO. Seating, not enough at all.
Disappointed when the Evo blew the motor, was really a nice race with the Renault 8-) .

looking forward to more circuit racing in the future. Fingerscrossed.

was an epic race the renault got a good run

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 24th, 2014, 7:56 pm

^evo was gonna win that match up..really disappointed he was unable to finish...very good event.

The seating was not favourbale at all but all in all, great event hoping it is here to stay

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » August 24th, 2014, 9:22 pm

That evo tho! O.O
He ran that renault hands down... He was the only car to match it for the day, he would of won that race as well if the car didnt give
it was awesome tho!!!

Postby pete » August 24th, 2014, 10:06 pm

I recorded most of that race. Might try to upload to YouTube tomorrow

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » August 24th, 2014, 11:33 pm

Have criticised ttasa but I must say, they did an excellent job today. To bring that track to its current state took amazing effort and kudos to them.

That Renault is possibly the best handling car ever to grace wallers - top power Evo had him beat in that first race though..ridiculous power until the transmission gave out.
Thomson from Barbados in the silver eg4 - amazing driver. Pushed hard throughout and not a foot wrong. Would love to see him in a gp4 car.

Some shade for the stands would be nice and if ever possible relocating back to the original area.
Hopefully they let us keep it! Twas great seeing circuit back at wallers again!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 25th, 2014, 12:38 am

Some action from the day.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 25th, 2014, 6:22 am

Saw some really lovely pics and vids from the event over the weekend. Great reviews as well from some of my friends who attended the event. Cudos TTASA on your event!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 25th, 2014, 9:06 am

More exciting than Camden in my opinion.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » August 25th, 2014, 9:07 am

Heard Franklyn got disqualified? Can someone confirm this?

Postby Team Loco » August 25th, 2014, 9:13 am

Was an exciting day. Congrats to ttasa. For a first time event it was well organised. As expected there were some hiccups but nothing to talk about. I took part in the supercar race and the track was not as bad as i thought. I really wished i could have had another run. I saw mr robert amar doi g hands on work. He seems like a no nonsense guy and thats the kind of leadership that is needed. Kudos to him and the rest of the new ttasa. Had a fun day. Would do it again in a heartbeat

moving

Postby moving » August 25th, 2014, 9:25 am

it was good except for the blatant cheating in CMRC
but all in all was a good day..