Wallerfield to be revived for CMRC Regional Racing

Re: Wallerfield to be revived for CMRC Regional Racing

Postby ..77. » August 16th, 2014, 10:01 pm

The general admission at gate , does that allow spectators to go and check the cars out in the pits ??. ..77.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » August 16th, 2014, 10:44 pm

Any special area for photographers? Can we roam? :)

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » August 16th, 2014, 11:42 pm

awesome wrote:Ticket booth will be set uo by Cumoto Traffic light for General tickets
Ticket price is set at a $100. tt adv, price might go up on Event date Kids Free VIP tickets going fast may not have on event date $1000. so get ur tickets now

Not serious on this are you?? :roll:
Is bess allyuh hire some artiste and sell alcohol and called it a fete....lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 17th, 2014, 10:24 am

Kongorealm wrote:is there an agenda of some sort showing racing schedule and which races will be held on which dates?
All competition will be held on Sunday. The first race is scheduled to start at 11am but patrons are asked to be there early to avoid traffic and make parking easier.

Saturday is practice and qualifying.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 17th, 2014, 11:04 am

Kongorealm wrote:is there an agenda of some sort showing racing schedule and which races will be held on which dates?
All competition will be held on Sunday. The first race is scheduled to start at 11am but patrons are asked to be there early to avoid traffic and make parking easier.

Saturday is practice and qualifying.

Thank you for your response Duane.

link

Postby link » August 17th, 2014, 9:11 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:
awesome wrote:Ticket booth will be set uo by Cumoto Traffic light for General tickets
Ticket price is set at a $100. tt adv, price might go up on Event date Kids Free VIP tickets going fast may not have on event date $1000. so get ur tickets now

what YOU are bring told is 'get your tickets early'...preferably from the listed authorised pre-sellers posted earlier in this thread

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » August 17th, 2014, 9:48 pm

link wrote:
COROLLA KID wrote:

what YOU are bring told is 'get your tickets early'...preferably from the listed authorised pre-sellers posted earlier in this thread

I know but just like allot of people I'm not sure if I will be free to come to this event on that day, why cant i just buy my tickets at the door, and for the same price as advertise :?
can you justify the why the price might go up on Event date?

awesome

Postby awesome » August 17th, 2014, 10:07 pm

Just for you Corolla kid i will buy a general advance ticket for you

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 17th, 2014, 11:32 pm

some photos of practice on a small part of the Wallerfield track today.

Postby DVSTT » August 17th, 2014, 11:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:some photos of practice on a small part of the Wallerfield track today.

That r32 though...

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » August 18th, 2014, 8:31 am

Dam,

Looking good guys,

Couldn't be there for the first official test, had a High Speed Rally in Bronte,

HN-Racing/QSP Rally FIA GP-N Subaru finished 2nd in class.

link

Postby link » August 18th, 2014, 5:01 pm

who teach d suzuki the 'ride-on-d-curb' manoeuvre ???

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » August 18th, 2014, 9:05 pm

Nice action

awesome

Postby awesome » August 19th, 2014, 5:41 am

Be sure to look @ Win TV this morning for more Racing update 630am

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » August 19th, 2014, 10:05 am

Are spectators allowed to walk with their own refreshments? If so, will there be any restrictions to glass bottles, cooler sizes etc? If the answer is NO then what can we expect to be on sale?

RS2RS2

Postby RS2RS2 » August 19th, 2014, 12:14 pm

1408464860661.jpg

link

Postby link » August 19th, 2014, 12:26 pm

TRD12 wrote:Are spectators allowed to walk with their own refreshments? If so, will there be any restrictions to glass bottles, cooler sizes etc? If the answer is NO then what can we expect to be on sale?

I would expect that, in keeping with public safety protocols worldwide AND HERE IN T&T , that glass bottles WILL NOT BE ALLOWED.
WRT the cooler thing....I'm sure there will be official pronouncement on same.
It would be nice to have several vendors with as wide a selection of drinks/foods as possible.... :idea: :idea:

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » August 19th, 2014, 12:29 pm

TICKETS GOING VERY FAST, BOTH GENERAL & VIP.

Need, Call HN-RACING @ 222-4375/468-2474

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » August 19th, 2014, 12:52 pm

link wrote:
TRD12 wrote:Are spectators allowed to walk with their own refreshments? If so, will there be any restrictions to glass bottles, cooler sizes etc? If the answer is NO then what can we expect to be on sale?

I would expect that, in keeping with public safety protocols worldwide AND HERE IN T&T , that glass bottles WILL NOT BE ALLOWED.
It would be nice to have several vendors with as wide a selection of drinks/foods as possible.... :idea: :idea:

Thanks for the response link but this doesn't really provide an answer......

moving

Postby moving » August 19th, 2014, 2:52 pm

walk with yr umbrella!

Postby toyolink » August 19th, 2014, 3:16 pm

moving wrote:walk with yr umbrella!

Based on formation moving in from the east (see weather thread) .......the position has to be 'hope for the best and be prepared for the worse'...
Really hope this isn't the case.
Wallerfield and wetting are just too close family members,hope they fall out this weekend.

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » August 19th, 2014, 4:51 pm

TTASA: Seaboard Marine CMRC2 Racing Meet UPDATE:

FINAL DRIVERS' BRIEFING MEETING
DATE : Tuesday 19th August, 2014 << Today!
TIME : 7.00 pm
VENUE : UTT Building
Woodford Lodge, Chaguanas, Trinidad & Tobago

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 19th, 2014, 5:19 pm

TRD12 wrote:
link wrote:

Thanks for the response link but this doesn't really provide an answer......

this is a good question...awaits clear answer

azharmohammed0

Postby azharmohammed0 » August 19th, 2014, 5:25 pm

Does anyone know what the All Inclusive VIP is about?

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » August 19th, 2014, 11:42 pm

I believe it covers Special Entrance Access, Parking, Covered Stands, finger foods, a premium drinks open bar, VIP meals, VIP kit with special giveaway items etc. not sure if there are any other perks. The prizegiving at the end of the event will also be in the VIP area, perfect for photo ops with the winners etc.

awesome

Postby awesome » August 20th, 2014, 12:28 am

Walk with your cookers and food etc make it a family fun day stay away from bottles and remember when you leave make sure and keep the place clean ,bins will be provided

link

Postby link » August 20th, 2014, 1:22 am

awesome wrote:Walk with your cookers and food etc make it a family fun day stay away from bottles and remember when you leave make sure and keep the place clean ,bins will be provided

now......that's the thing I like............

awesome

Postby awesome » August 20th, 2014, 1:20 pm

WIN WIN WIN Ticket for Sunday event Starting @ 6 pm

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » August 20th, 2014, 1:44 pm

And how do I win win win

Postby wagonrunner » August 20th, 2014, 3:14 pm

Duane's on point as usual.