The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

sonygoup

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby sonygoup » July 26th, 2014, 10:59 pm

Noticed something while using google camera compared to my moto g stock is that shoot at the same distance you get a totally different view :/ Google CameraImageMoto g stock app

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 27th, 2014, 8:08 am

What's the aspect ratio on the stock app?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 27th, 2014, 8:29 am

Have not idea it has no actual settings

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 27th, 2014, 4:20 pm

Camera FV-5.... greatest camera app known to man

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 27th, 2014, 5:00 pm

Will take a look at it

Postby M_2NR » July 27th, 2014, 5:14 pm

discussed previously. Check your settings for google camera.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 27th, 2014, 5:18 pm

He's saying that on his phone's stock camera app it "zooms" into the picture

Postby M_2NR » July 27th, 2014, 5:34 pm

M_2NR wrote:discussed previously. Check your settings for google camera.

http://www.googlenexusforum.com/forum/n ... ratio.html

if i hadda be any clearer :|

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 27th, 2014, 6:00 pm

Was comparing em not saying something is wrong with google camera

Postby S_2NR » July 27th, 2014, 10:12 pm

M_2NR wrote:

Doh let them send up your pressure bai

Postby M_2NR » July 27th, 2014, 10:19 pm

S_2NR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

Doh let them send up your pressure bai

Boy. U eh see I eh bother to reply again. :lol:

killercow

Postby killercow » July 28th, 2014, 12:30 am

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 28th, 2014, 6:41 am

killercow wrote:Anyone ever play this game?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.doubles.tycoon

Yepp it was fun, downloaded it mainly for the song tho , my highest score was near 3000 i am waiting for the doubles tycoon heavy to come out

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 28th, 2014, 11:24 am

Moto X+1 Seems to be getting the Aluminum treatment and 5.1" Screen
http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/moto-x1-high-e ... ra-1458450

Postby DVSTT » July 28th, 2014, 4:03 pm

rodfarva wrote:Moto X+1 Seems to be getting the Aluminum treatment and 5.1" Screen
http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/moto-x1-high-e ... ra-1458450

Too big. Moto X just needs a proper battery and it'll be perfect IMO

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 31st, 2014, 3:08 pm

Hey anyone knows if my old Blackberry case with the Magnet will harm my Samsung SGH-T595V , haven't found a case for the Phone that I like as yet and I have the BB case practically brand new just sitting there , just worried about the magnet oh and as we on it I may get a iPhone 4 with in the next week or 2 will that fit or work in the BB Case .

Thanks

Postby stev » August 1st, 2014, 3:18 pm

used a case with a magnet on my last android phone for a few months. the only problem i had was heavy battery drain due to the phone thinking it was docked (dock screen always on) when close to the magnet.

i read mixed reviews about magnets and smartphones....majority saying not to risk it.

my N5 got snatched out of my hand last night around Curepe area :shock:

logged in android device manager online at the St. Joseph police station and they saw the phone location in Valpark....(20mins later).....3 officers retrieved it along with the guy who took it....

the worst thing about it was the guy is a cross dresser :sick: and police were asking if i acquired his services or not. WTF?

needless to say...android / Google's native device manager is a hell of a thing.

Postby M_2NR » August 1st, 2014, 3:43 pm

:rofl: @ services. Glad to hear that stev! Yuh have on the slickwraps skin or wa? I feel yuh gone change it tongiht!

BTW there is a sale on til the 8th.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 1st, 2014, 3:50 pm

Good to hear yuh get it back. I always wondered if the police would help if I showed them where my phone is...

Postby Trini Hookah » August 1st, 2014, 4:47 pm

Good job stev, yuh cuda pay the man tho.

Postby S_2NR » August 1st, 2014, 5:12 pm

stev wrote:used a case with a magnet on my last android phone for a few months. the only problem i had was heavy battery drain due to the phone thinking it was docked (dock screen always on) when close to the magnet.

i read mixed reviews about magnets and smartphones....majority saying not to risk it.

my N5 got snatched out of my hand last night around Curepe area :shock:

logged in android device manager online at the St. Joseph police station and they saw the phone location in Valpark....(20mins later).....3 officers retrieved it along with the guy who took it....

the worst thing about it was the guy is a cross dresser :sick: and police were asking if i acquired his services or not. WTF?

needless to say...android / Google's native device manager is a hell of a thing.

You pressing charges right

Postby DVSTT » August 2nd, 2014, 8:11 pm

So I could uninstall lookout and use android device manager?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » August 2nd, 2014, 8:50 pm

I wouldn't because when comparing both of em in certain locations the map location is off with one then on point with the other....
Talking from personal experience using them both via Digicel H+

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » August 2nd, 2014, 10:08 pm

Gonna be giving away a few Oneplus One invites soon.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 2nd, 2014, 10:41 pm

devon4786 wrote:Gonna be giving away a few Oneplus One invites soon.

Nice!

Postby stev » August 3rd, 2014, 12:06 am

wanted to press charges but das so much of damn drama to go court n stuff. Officer said that the guy is already being charged for petty theft and the sentence may remain the same even after court.

dont think i will be going through all that.

and no hookah...i didnt hire d man for anything :lol:

Postby tr1ad » August 3rd, 2014, 1:24 am

Sharing is caring

squazzo

Postby squazzo » August 3rd, 2014, 1:45 am

:o

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 3rd, 2014, 3:39 pm

Thanks for the info .

speedist

Postby speedist » August 3rd, 2014, 4:59 pm

Kewl