WTK: After getting the Certificate of Registration of A firm

OracleTnT

WTK: After getting the Certificate of Registration of A firm

Postby OracleTnT » July 24th, 2014, 1:16 pm

What is the next step. It's a partnership and I just collected the cirtificate but the information desk could not give me any info.
Anfo info/link will be helpfull.

xr8id1968

Re: WTK: After getting the Certificate of Registration of A

Postby xr8id1968 » July 24th, 2014, 2:42 pm

After getting your certificate of registration, get a company seal made. This will be used on all official documents. Then start trading..... With the Certificate, you can now open a bank account in the Partnership name.

Postby 88sins » July 24th, 2014, 8:29 pm

also, you will need to take said registration to BIR get a PAYE & BIR number, & NIS for an employer registration number

devsingh

Postby devsingh » July 25th, 2014, 7:27 am

get a friend in government and receive some contract$$$$

Postby brams112 » July 25th, 2014, 7:30 am

88sins wrote:also, you will need to take said registration to BIR get a PAYE & BIR number, & NIS for an employer registration number

You need those numbers before you register a business I think,talk to an accountant op,because you will need one for vat returns.

Postby 88sins » July 25th, 2014, 8:47 am

brams112 wrote:You need those numbers before you register a business I think,talk to an accountant op,because you will need one for vat returns.

kinda like puttin d cart before the horse.

afaik no company registration # will be issued from BIR or NIB w/out proof of business registration &/or certificate of incorporation. to show the registered address, directors, etc. unless yuh kno somebody inside to help yuh by pullin a few strings. This is what I kno from my experience, don't know if it's changed recently

VAT returns are only if the company is VAT registered, which isn't mandatory, & depends on if the company has sales upwards of iirc 200K(I can't recall if it's per month/bi-monthly/quarter or year).

Corporation tax (calculated as a part of the net profit of the previous financial year), business levy & G/F levy (calculated at 0.2% & 0.1% of the gross receipts for the current period) are mandatory and must be paid per quarter by the last day to avoid interest and/or penalty being accrued daily.

Find an experienced accountant (auditor would be better) for these issues as needed.

xr8id1968

Postby xr8id1968 » July 25th, 2014, 3:01 pm

brams112 wrote:You need those numbers before you register a business I think,talk to an accountant op,because you will need one for vat returns.

kinda like puttin d cart before the horse.

afaik no company registration # will be issued from BIR or NIB w/out proof of business registration &/or certificate of incorporation. to show the registered address, directors, etc. unless yuh kno somebody inside to help yuh by pullin a few strings. This is what I kno from my experience, don't know if it's changed recently

VAT returns are only if the company is VAT registered, which isn't mandatory, & depends on if the company has sales upwards of iirc 200K(I can't recall if it's per month/bi-monthly/quarter or year).

Corporation tax (calculated as a part of the net profit of the previous financial year), business levy & G/F levy (calculated at 0.2% & 0.1% of the gross receipts for the current period) are mandatory and must be paid per quarter by the last day to avoid interest and/or penalty being accrued daily.

Find an experienced accountant (auditor would be better) for these issues as needed.

As an Accountant, I can tell you:
- you have to be registered first before you can get a BIR or NIS number, that has not changed,
- the VAT threshold has be changed to $360,000 in a 12 month period. Once you exceed or reasonably forecast to exceed this, you have to register for VAT.
- when you hire an Accountant/Auditor, make sure they have a practicing certificate, which would allow them to sign off on your accounts. There are a lot of Johnny Come Latelies who just finish ACCA and feel they can sign off although they are not registered with ICATT.